2019 Cherokee

Consumer Reviews

$16,528 - $39,867  MSRP Range
2019 Jeep Cherokee

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

545 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Jeep Cherokee?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 545 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed so far

by JaneD from Philadelphia, PA on Fri Oct 12 2018

I have only owned this vehicle for a couple of weeks but I am terribly impressed with the features and luxury in a vehicle I purchased for it's reliability in the winter weather. The interior is nicer than that of the BMW X1 I just owned and this vehicle came with a ton more included options for $10000 LESS than the BMW. I am extremely happy with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest ride

by R from Dallas, TX on Thu Aug 09 2018

This car is super comfortable and an incredibly smooth ride. I would highly recommend the 2019 Jeep Cherokee Latitude. Lots of space, easy to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Joy to Drive

by Bob B. from Cincinnati on Wed Apr 24 2019

Loved the car when I test drove it, I love it more now that I own it. A Latitude plus with active drive 2, the interior layout is excellent, as is the ride. The V6 engine is smooth and powerful. The uConnect is easy to use and there are plenty of usb ports. I've never been happier with a new car purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I REGRET NOT BUYING THIS SOONER!!

by Hector Tamales from San Antonio, Texas on Tue Aug 28 2018

Ok, not to embellish or exaggerate, but I recently bought a 2019 Jeep Cherokee Latitude, and this "IS" the vehicle of my dreams. It is practical and comfy with a touch of luxury. Not too overpriced, but worth every damn penny of my hard-earned money! This baby is equipped with just about everything you need to keep you (and others on the roadway) 'safely' occupied during those stressful commutes. Heck, people think I'm on some superdrug 'cause I'm smiling in bumper to bumper traffic! so, are you looking for a new vehicle to suit the lifestyle of the working class in stressful and lengthy, bumper-to-bumper commutes? Then the 2019 Jeep Cherokee Latitude is the answer!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

From a Range Rover to Cherokee

by Tahoe Tom from Folsom, California on Sun May 26 2019

My last car was a 2015 Range Rover Evoque, and the 2019 Cherokee Limited is more comfortable, handles better, and accelerates better, plus a lot cheaper. It’s a very easy car to drive not like the Evoque, which took at least a month to figure out the very long turbo lag, and extreme grabby brakes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the look and feel of my 2019 trail hawk Elite

by Buddha1 from Brookville ohio on Sat Feb 02 2019

I absolutely love driving my new Jeep. It’s got the looks, the 271 HP 3.2l motor runs great, and the 4WD system is exceptional. Seen the Jeep on the showroom floor and had to buy it. The interior layout with the premium leather seats, the size of the sun/moon roof, size of Uconnect 4 display and the vast amount of Info that can be found on the dash vehicle info display. This Trailhawk elite looks and Drives like a higher priced Luxury SUV. 4th Jeep I have owned. All 4 ran great. 3.2l

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exelent car

by Juanito from Chula Vista California on Sat Sep 15 2018

This car is all I need...Helping me to save gas , good price the Cherokee 2019 is the beso of the best. Es espacioso, su tecnolog�a es incre�ble

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Two weeks in, feels / looks/drives great. Happy.

by loveJeep from Bayville on Tue Jan 22 2019

Thought it was much more expensive than I expected, I really really like (borderline love) this car. Beautiful interior, drives well, feels high end but in a rugged way.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased !

by KC at the wheel from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida on Fri Nov 30 2018

I test drove many vehicles but the handling, comfort, pickup and look of this Jeep Cherokee, I liked the best. It definitely was the best price also, compared to other comparable vehicles. I am very satisfied with my decision.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best engineered cars I have ever owned.

by Edward from Sheboygan, WI on Mon Jul 09 2018

Best value for the money plus comfort and power. I has style and handles well. The dealer was quite helpful. I am very pleased. The rebates were more than I expected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 55

Our Take on the 2019 Jeep Cherokee

The verdict:


A powerful new turbo engine option improves things, but an ill-tempered transmission still holds back the otherwise well-rounded, newly updated 2019 Jeep Cherokee.

Versus the competition:


There are no similarly priced peers for the Cherokee’s off-roading ability, and it's a strong player overall, but its cargo volume is modest even among compact competitors, and its balky transmission is a drawback, especially when teamed with a less powerful engine.

We had high hopes for the 2019 Jeep Cherokee. We’re very fond of it overall — in spite of the fact that after a year’s ownership of a 2014 model, we unanimously concluded that we wouldn’t buy another. Somehow, our affection for the Cherokee was strong enough that we were able to overlook the engine replacement it mysteriously required; what we couldn’t overlook was the bad behavior of its only transmission, a nine-speed automatic — especially when paired with the base 2.4-liter four-cylinder engine. Despite numerous changes to its programming both in our early model and in subsequent model years, the transmission would hesitate too long when a downshift was called for. (At... Read More