2010 Compass

Consumer Reviews

2010 Jeep Compass

$4,436 - $10,608  MSRP Range
2010 Jeep Compass

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

20 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2010 Jeep Compass?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I test drove

by First Time SUV owner from Clemson, SC on Tue Dec 28 2010

When I started my car search I knew I wanted a small SUV or something in that genre. I test drove: RAV4, Escapes, Landrovers, and pretty much any other small suvs you can think of. But once I test drove the crossover I fell in love with it. I have had no issues with it so far and it is a great car for being a college student.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very nice

by jeepy from Grafton, WV on Mon Mar 17 2014

The sport model is the strip down model, which means no USB, no bluetooth, no GPS, no power windows, no power locks, but I got the avocado green and it's fabulous. Nice tires, nice look to it. I wish the back doors had better handles but all in all I am really happy with it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Compass

by It's Alright! from Gettysburg, PA on Sun Nov 25 2012

I bought my 2010 Jeep Compass two years ago. So far I'm very pleased with the style, comfort and performance. Hopefully I will have this car for many years to come. I feel very safe in it as it seems to be well constructed and heavy. Love, Love, Love it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great fun car!

by Jeep Girl from on Mon Jun 18 2012

I love this car. I have owned two in the past 4 years and I love it. It's design is very unique and I like how it is a modern version of the typical jeep. I totaled my first one and rolled 3 times. I came out without a scratch and the roll cage worked perfectly!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car for price

by ramster from phoenix,az on Thu Jun 28 2012

I will like to recommend this vehicle to who ever enjoys outdoors and have somewhat of large family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Purchased new, now over 250K

by Max T from Efland Nc on Sat Jun 23 2018

I purchased my Jeep new in 2010 and now has over 250 K miles. She has given only two problems. Throttle body replaced at 95K, and wheel bearing ball joint replacement. Now I am skier and this Jeep is in salt and cold every winter, it has been axle deep in water, I tow more weight than I should and I use her most every day. She has 2.4 L which I would recommend over the 2.0L. This is NOT a serious off road Jeep, but if most of you driving is on pavement, with snow and light off road she will do it well. My highway mileage is 30 mpg with 5 speed manual and AMSOIL motor oil. What don't I like, well don't tell her but the front end styling has never suited me. The new ones look better. I'm going for 400K and then go for Jeep pickup. To Chrysler : thank you for this Compass ?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable, but very basic

by Juliama from Richmond, IN on Sun Mar 04 2018

This car meets my needs, but nothing more. It is very reliable and fairly good on gas. The way it is laid out, the interior seems cramped, and this is the biggest downfall in my eyes.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good first car!

by SamD9415 from Toronto, ON on Wed Apr 04 2018

My 2010 Jeep Compass was a great choice for my first car. It was fully loaded from a touch screen console, having both winter and summer tires, heated seats, sun roof you name it! its so comfortable to drive and it's a perfect size. The exterior is very fitting as well. One thing I wanted to mention is that it isn't too good on gas. I was told by the sales person that it was and it definitely isn't. I could easily go through a quarter of a tank within two days driving only 20 minutes (both highway and local roads). I've driven my family's Ford Escapes (2010/2013) and they're great on gas, that's my comparisons. Overall, good car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

wonderful

by jean dodson matters from Claysburgpa on Sun May 20 2018

this vehicle is every thing i could ask for and then some.i cannot remember a time when i was very pleased.i can only hope the next vehicle will be the same

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Sadly disappointed

by zsazsa from Illinois on Tue Oct 19 2010

I bought my Compass new. I've owned several other makes, and this was my first Jeep. My anticipation and excitement was quickly deflated with the number of problems I had during the warranty period, and the problems that continue after the warranty. Overall the electronics were poor quality. The compass and thermometer broke, the driver window motor has burned out 2 times, and if I use the power outlet while driving my car just quits in the middle of going down the interstate. I google'd the problem - I'm not the only person to have experienced this. Jeep mechanics say they can't find anything wrong with it. I only drive this car on paves roads to/from work (about 20 miles a day). I've never had such a poor quality vehicle. I love the design, I love the feel of the drive... just disappointed that the craftsmanship is so poor.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2