2013 Compass

Consumer Reviews
2013 Jeep Compass

Change Vehicle
4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

31 Reviews
2013 Jeep Compass
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing value, four years and going strong

by Utilitarian from San Francisco, CA on February 11, 2017

I purchased this vehicle brand new in 2013 primarily due to the price and value. Through TrueCar, I purchased a 4WD Latitude with Uconnect/Bluetooth, security package and off road package for a little over $19K compared to the window sticker of $27K. I was skeptical given this vehicle consistently ranked among the worst in reviews of small SUVs. Nonetheless, I couldn't ignore the low price and value. Four years later, I still love this vehicle. It looks nice, is roomy, reliable, and practical. I feel very comfortable taking the car anywhere under any conditions. One thing I regret is not purchasing the sun and sound package with improved sound system and moonroof. I will admit that I purchased a lifetime extended warranty through Jeep for a little over $2K (online was WAY cheaper than at the dealer), due to all the negative reviews and reliability ratings. Although I don't anticipate needing it, I will pretty much plan to drive this vehicle until the wheels fall off. Highly recommend given that this vehicle is significantly less expensive than others in this class, and is a tremendous value.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my jeep

by Kate from Riverdale on September 21, 2012

I find this vehicle just the right fit for my needs, It is a perfect vehicke for a "little person" The only thing I wish is that I could adjust the seat higher. It's a smooth ride, I don't find it noisy like some of the reviews i have read. Good value for the money. I love the sound system I love it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great so far

by Jeep Fan from Pennsylvania on August 7, 2013

Did a lot of research. Traded in my 11 year old Jeep Liberty, that I loved, except for the MPG. Decided on the Compass Latitude. After first 3 weeks of driving it I am using 25% less gas for the same driving. I think it has more room inside than the Liberty, but very similar. Handles better than the Liberty but has more road noise. The CVT takes some getting used to. Love the 430 uconnect radio with satellite and built in hard drive. So far......I Love It !!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Feels like it was made for me!

by Melissa from Fort Wayne, IN on November 21, 2012

I love my Jeep Compass Lattitude. I get the benefits of driving an SUV, but don't have to climb up into it (I'm only 5'1''), don't have to put $80 in the gas tank every week, and it handles better than my 2010 Impala that I traded in. I think the interior is nice and not cheap looking. It could be better, but I didn't pay 30k for it and I don't expect it to look like a luxury vehical. I'm very happy with it so far and I don't expect to have any issues with it in the future.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most confedent in handling

by Daycare worker from Browntown,Wisconsin on December 23, 2012

We are very happy with our new compass .We had a 12 inch snow in blizzard form and had to get to work,I felt very confedent in the handling through and that snow!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Midsize SUV

by Cmartel91 from Maine on June 3, 2017

This Jeep Compass has met all our requirements as a family Vehicle. The gas mileage could be a bit better but has been great for Maine winters.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You get a lot for your money with the Jeep Compass

by Jebba from on February 8, 2017

Good reliable SUV good on highway and limited off road, ok on dirt roads but not on trails in the wilderness. Handles snowy roads well, especially with studded snow tires all around

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Compass

by Captain Paul from Foley, Alabama on July 1, 2013

Our new Compass had several features that we liked; Upgrade engine and transmission, upgraded 17" wheels and upgrade 230 radio with XM.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best buy in my life

by Jeep Lover from Centre Alabama on September 6, 2013

Hey I have never own a jeep befor till now as they say better late than never boy I wish I had own a jeep a long time ago I was never as surprise about a auto in my life as I was about what a great suv my Jeep compass is .my husband & I live on a fix income he is 71 & I am 69 we needed something we could afford & could gives us some comfort & relatable I finger I could not get much in the way of comfort & all the extras with the low price of a compass boy did I get a big surprise it was everything we need & more we are happy jeep owners now. A BIG BUY THIS SUV JEEP COMPASS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Little Vehicle

by Old Guy from New Jersey on August 15, 2013

Although I am now over 60 years old, I still remember my father telling me to never to buy more car than you need. I continue to follow his advice and the Compass was dead on. Perfect for my wife and I and with the occasional granddaughter on board (and we live near the beach so all the sand toys fit to). Coming up on 10K miles and have not had a single service or waranty issue with it. I think good value for the price and more than enough car for most people!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4