NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Compass

Consumer Reviews

2019 Jeep Compass

$21,595 - $29,445  MSRP Range
2019 Jeep Compass

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

12 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Jeep Compass?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car!

by SThomas from Marietta, GA on Sun Jan 06 2019

This car has plenty of technology that comes standard, the legroom is amazing both in the front and back seats. It has a large cargo area, and seats fold down to make it even larger. The engine has more power than you think a 4 Cylinder would have, and the 4x4 option is a must!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Value

by Ricardo from New Port Richey Florida on Wed Nov 28 2018

Best bang for the buck. I like the total package with numerous little things that mean a lot. For example, the change lane and other safety features. Only negative is I think Jeep should consider better front cabin storage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Electrical Problems from the First 20 Miles

by KellyY from Jasper, TX on Tue Jan 08 2019

The Jeep is beautiful, & gets great gas mileage, but it has major electric problems. It doesn’t crank a lot of the time. I just have to sit there from 5-15 minutes pressing the button trying to get it to turn on. The screen messes up a lot. Also, it’s not an AWD, but it literally got stuck sitting in my yard. I am so disappointed & unhappy. I have an appointment scheduled with the dealership to get it looked at, but I really just want to give it back. I’m not happy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A great looking Jeep; but lacking in performance

by JEEP Man B. from Barrie on Thu Dec 13 2018

I took a long time deciding on this vehicle – searching through the crowded field of small SUV's, there was nothing I quite took a liking to – until I saw the Compass. It's a handsome tough looking fella, and the Limited version had all the amazing add-ons I wanted. It's 4x4 capability is really great, and Jeep's reputation for off-road capability seems upheld. However it lacks some driving performance. I knew this going in – that the 4-cylinder engine was a decent 180HP; but there is a clear lacking in pick-up. Very slow acceleration out of first gear. Also gas mileage has been extremely bad so far – only getting 320km out of the 51 litre tank. This may change over time as the vehicle breaks in, I certainly hope. Overall happy with the vehicle, but concerned I'm burning too much gas and am annoyed by it's low-end acceleration.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So good looking & great mileage, love it!

by CeCe’s Car from LA County, CA on Mon Nov 05 2018

It has so many features that other higher level SUV’s have! Heated steering wheel, push button start, lighting inside is great! I love all the programs it has, even tells you where the cheapest gas is! I cannot believe how much fun this car is! The sunroof is so nice too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First new car I’ve owned

by Kirsten JeepsRfun from Omaha, NE on Mon Sep 17 2018

Jeep Compass is a fun car and a safe car. Only had it a few weeks but so far we have been pleased! We can’t wait to see what is in store driving our new Jeep!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My previous vehicle was a Jeep Patriot

by Jeep Driver from Valley Springs, CA on Wed Dec 05 2018

I had almost 300,000 on my Jeep Patriot, 2010 model. I had no major repairs and hope the same for my Compass. When I wanted a new vehicle I already had the Jeep Compass in mind. The Compass is comfortable but I wish the cup holders were positioned better.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle

by Endorphingirl from Tempe Arizona on Sat Dec 22 2018

This car is exactly what I was looking for. Sporty and roomy and versatile. Drives great. Has all of the up to date features. Can’t wait to try it out in the snow

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3rd new Jeep Compass in 6 years

by Pete D from Syracuse, NY on Wed Jan 02 2019

A lot more bells and whistles than the wife needed but she will figure it out eventually. In the meantime a nice vehicle for me to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I’ve owned!

by Sara from Swansea, MA on Wed Nov 28 2018

This car meets all my needs; spacious, but Not too bulky! Great in Gas, heated seats and steering wheel, 4WD. Perfect for the Massachusetts weather!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2