2019 Compass

Consumer Reviews

2019 Jeep Compass

$16,598 - $34,850  MSRP Range
2019 Jeep Compass

Review Score

3.9 out of 5 stars

3.9

147 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Jeep Compass?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 147 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Always owed Jeep

by Jeep fan from Warwick Rhode Island on Wed May 01 2019

I have always Owen a Jeep product have always had good luck with them I like the four cilender the new color the new seats and the new screen

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best vehicle i have owned

by Lorifl from Palm Harbor on Tue Mar 12 2019

this car has lots of room, gets up and go and rides like a dream love the sky light panoramic handles just so easily I just love it....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most bang for your buck!

by AlanaVW from Dent, MN on Sat Mar 23 2019

Sleek style, love the safety features, and great gas mileage. Filled with USB ports, cup holders in the correct spots, and everything a family in 2019 needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first crossover SUV and i love it .

by ADJ94 from Diwaniyah, Iraq on Sat Jul 20 2019

I got the Compass 2019 as this is my first take on the jeep and SUV family and i love every bit of it . Handling could be more refined and hopefully we'll see a V6 engine option in the coming years apart from that everything from safety features to how intuitive Uconnect4 is to ride cofomrt to how suprisingly roomy the interior is (considering i'm 6'4.5ft) has been a blast .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever!

by Maritza Davila Ramirez from Chicago, IL on Sun Aug 04 2019

It’s so smooth to drive! Gas is definitely so affordable. Takes 35 to fully tank up. Everything that comes included with seat warmers, playing music from my phone to the car. Makes everything so comfortable to drive in it. Most def my dream car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

by Jazzieweb from Cape Coral Fl on Tue May 21 2019

I’m happy that after all I left with sweet goodness. I’m excited with my new car. Again thank for the two sale rep that join too help us

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The BEST car I’ve ever owned!

by EVM from New York on Wed May 22 2019

From the minute I drove this car I knew it was a perfect fit for me! It’s been a very long time since I bought a new car and I love everything about it!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have never owned a new car

by Blondie2611 from Lebanon Pennsylvania on Wed May 08 2019

the car meet all my needs and is in excellent condition just wish it would be a different color i dont like white. it gets dirty to quick

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives easily!

by Linda M from Bloomington, MN on Tue Sep 10 2019

Love the easy access to everything and feels good while driving it. The seats are comfortable and plenty of room. All indicators are very visible too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I could ask for and more

by Jessica Griffin from Zephyrhills Fl on Mon Aug 26 2019

This car is everything I was looking for. It has plenty of space for my 3 big dogs. I love all the features it comes with, i’m still learning how to use some of them. Overall, i’m very happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15

Our Take on the 2019 Jeep Compass

The verdict:

The new 2017 Jeep Compass is worlds better than the old one. It spanks its competitors off-road, but its underpowered engine, sloppy handling and quirky automatic transmission keep it from being competitive on-road.

 

Versus the competition:

Nothing can touch the Compass in the dirt, but nearly everything else is bigger, quicker or handles better.

 

The old Jeep Compass is dead. An unloved creation birthed from the DaimlerChrysler days, it was based on the Dodge Caliber and shared showroom space with the equally reviled Jeep Patriot. Now in its place is a shiny new 2017 Compass, slotting in Jeep’s lineup above the diminutive Renegade and below the V-6-powered Cherokee. (The Patriot remains dead.)

The new Compass is nothing like the old one — only the name is shared. The new Compass rides on a Fiat-derived chassis that has a lot in common with other Fiat Chrysler Automobiles products. Jeep wants to put the Compass up against successful compact SUVs like the Honda CR-V, Toyota RAV4, Nissan Rogue, Ford Escape and Chevrolet Equinox. The old... Read More