2020 Compass

Consumer Reviews

2020 Jeep Compass

$22,280 - $30,130  MSRP Range
2020 Jeep Compass

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

64 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Jeep Compass?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 64 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Reliable car

by Nicolenapier from New Lenox, IL on Sun Jan 05 2020

I love my new car! Everything I could want. Perfect size- small suv. Good on gas! I would recommend this car to anyone. Very easy to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it

by Vivian Brenes from Houston,Tx on Thu Oct 24 2019

I love it but the only thing I did not like is the back seats they can not recline and that makes my kids feel uncomfortable when they fall to sleep.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by SUV Fan from Michigan on Sat Mar 28 2020

I am very happy with my new 2020 Jeep Compass! It rides real nice, the heated seats and steering wheel works great. The computer is easy to maneuver and has a decent radio. I bought the limited 4X4 model that came with remote start which is a added bonus!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and Comfort

by GiraSun from North Carolina on Tue Mar 03 2020

I really love my new car, it has all the comforts of a big SUV, only compacted. I am very happy... easy to drive and I love the audio system sound since I am a music lover. I enjoy driving my car every day, getting ready to go to work using the auto start while eating breakfast and having my car ready to ride once I step out of my house, it is great! The heated front seats and steering wheel... make a great difference in those cold days!. Love it... love it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A cozy, sporty feel!

by TobiT from Counce, Tn on Mon Dec 23 2019

I love it! Plenty of room inside and compact enough to fit in my FL condo garage. I do wish it was offered in a 6 cylinder. I bought my grandson a 2018 and it had 4wd, not offered on my 2020.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Jeep!!

by Dar from Warsaw N Y on Sun Dec 29 2019

Drives smooth. lots of room.comfort, love the color, Jazz Blue . Best thing is my heated seats,remote start.Seat up high. 4 wheel drive. :) :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safest car I have owned!

by Brandie B from Edina MN on Mon Jan 13 2020

I am in love with the Compass! No worries about driving in snow. Feel 100% safe and secure in it! I haven’t had a lot of sturdy safe cars! I really appreciate having one now!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Jeep: A Change

by Gearheead from Manalapan, NJ on Thu May 21 2020

The Jeep Compass was a compromise. I am retiring, but at the same time, I am car nut. My last car was a Chrysler 300, Dodge Charger before that, and Vettes in the past. The compass is actually fun to drive, and sitting up higher is need. The 4-cylinder is fast off the line, and the typical 4-cylinder buzz is minimal. I do like the idea of having a 4X4 living in the Northeast. The ride is very comfortable, as are the seats. I don't have power seats, which I was use to, but the adjustments are easy to use. I don't like having a radio mast on top of the car, and prefer a shark fin; this would avoid damage going through a car wash. Also, holding the hood open with a rod is less than delightful. Otherwise, I like the car, and it works for this stage of my life.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car.

by Ladybug from ST LOUIS on Sat Feb 08 2020

Fun to drive, attractive and reliable. Traded in my Renegade for something newer and a nice upgrade. Good suggestion from the dealership. I do miss my Manuel transmission.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Casey35 from Pikeville NC on Sat Dec 28 2019

This car rides/drives great ! Good on gas . Very happy ! The customer service is outstanding. Randy and Josh went above and beyond to help with purchasing the car ! Very honest gentlemen. I recommend this dealership !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7