2019 Wrangler

Consumer Reviews

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$26,011 - $51,303  MSRP Range
2019 Jeep Wrangler

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

46 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Jeep Wrangler?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Will simply go anywhere with ease & comfort

by Rocking Rubi from Lubbock, Tx on Fri Mar 01 2019

Way past expectations. Best jeep ever. The engineers got it right for off roading. In stk form it will do as good & even better than many modified jeeps in certain situations. IE- will out climb anything in very loose rock on extreme angles. Also, best road manners of any Jeep ever. You can actually ride in comfort. But, it really shines in rough wheeling.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best Jeep I have ever owned.

by Happy Camper from Montgomery, Texas on Tue Apr 09 2019

I have owned Jeeps for a long time. This one is so far above them Jeep hit this one out of the park. A lot of thought went into the design and it shows in every way. I can’t imagine how you could improve upon it, but I know they will!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Was pleasantly surprised with the interior quiet.

by Janet's Jeep from Spokane Valley on Wed Apr 03 2019

This Jeep is exactly what we wanted. Great little "get anyplace" car! It handles like a dream, has a lot of the old "get up and go" we were looking for!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best all around vehicle ever!!!!

by Spyder from orlando on Fri Mar 01 2019

The 2019 Jeep Wrangler is the best mix of all around vehicle ever, comfort, off road ability, bad weather, good weather convertible. I love it. It's perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful, reliable fun to drive Jeep

by Kate T from Cranberry Twp PA on Wed Jul 31 2019

This vehicle exceeded all my expectations. My Jeep is exceptionally roomy, well appointed with all the bells and whistles one would find in most luxury cars, yet came as well with a removable hard top, and tires larger than anyones I've ever seen on a jeep. I love my new Jeep!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever purchased!!

by Bekkie19 from Wayne, MI on Thu Apr 18 2019

This car is way better than I had hoped for! It was totally worth the wait!!! I have wanted a Jeep for so long and I will never get tired of it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The beat vehicle ever!

by Aleah Jeep Girl from Cleveland on Sun Jun 16 2019

It's one of my favorite SUVs. Glad to get a soft top wrangler because their easier to take down. I love the automatic starter and the heated steering wheel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A beautiful Jeep.

by Jerry The Jeep from Atlanta, Georgia on Wed Aug 21 2019

This vehicle does meet our needs. It is a beautiful color of Bikini Blue Pearl and it is great to own a Jeep Sport Wrangler.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great dependability

by Grant Rogers from Orem utah on Mon Sep 09 2019

6th Jeep in 5 years. This JKL Rubicon with the 4 cylinder turbo/8 speed transmission is amazing Pulls my ATV trailer with great ability Good mileage and plenty of power

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best empty nester vehicle!

by Bears Fan from Mansfield Ohio on Sat Oct 19 2019

Always wanted a red wrangler! Excited to drive it home. It is fun and not practical in a wonderful way. Every family should own a Jeep.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2019 Jeep Wrangler

The verdict:

Better on-road, more capable off-road, lighter, roomier, friendlier — Jeep has solved most of the problems preventing people from buying a Wrangler.

 

Versus the competition:

The closest competitor is a Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro, but you can’t take the top or doors off the Toyota; Range Rovers can do what the Wrangler does but require twice the money.

 

It used to be that the idea of buying a Wrangler was always tempered by “yeah, buts.” “Yeah, it looks like a lot of fun, but I have a family.” So Jeep added a four-door model in 2007. “Yeah, I can take more people now, but the powertrain is terrible.” So Jeep gave it a new engine for 2012. “Yeah, it’s smoother and more powerful now, but it’s awful on-road.”

No more “yeah, buts” for the Jeep Wrangler with this all-new 2018 redesign. The new Wrangler “JL” has been thoroughly reworked from the ground up, and the guys in charge of doing it are themselves Jeep fans who interact frequently with die-hard, loyal Wrangler owners... Read More