2017 Wrangler Unlimited

Consumer Reviews
2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

176 Reviews
2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 176 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Jeep review

by Reelwarren from Solon on March 11, 2017

Great vehicle to own. Will enjoy my vehicle as long as I own it. It was a vehicle that I always wanted and am glad I was able to finally get it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Time Jeep Woner, Love It

by MN from Pasadena, MD on March 21, 2017

I have had the Wrangler barely a month, but love it so far. I have high marks for reliability, so hopefully that still holds true 10 years from now. So far I love everything about it. I recently converted from an Xterra, and was worried about how the Jeep would ride, wind issues, etc. Honestly though, it's much smoother than I ever expected. I'm also stoked to have a manual transmission once again! I wouldn't recommend the Wrangler to everyone, but to anyone whoever even slightly considered or even had the tiniest inkling to get one, I definitely say go for it. I've been staring at Jeeps go by for over 20 years and am so happy with my decision to finally get one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!!

by Mfab from on March 13, 2017

Love my new jeep! This is the second one I've owned! Great in the snow and fun in summer! I'd definitely build my own again! I purchased the new color in gobi!!! I've gotten a lot of compliments.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great, attractive car!

by JonM from Woodland Hills, CA on March 20, 2017

Love this vehicle as its rugged and roomy while being an absolutely comfortable ride. It handles both off-roading and highway driving with the same high level performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle meets my specific need

by PhilP from Massena, ny on May 7, 2017

I bought the Wrangle specifically to use at on trails and light off-roading in the Adirondacks. It was the only vehicle that met the performance and size I was looking for. The ride and fuel economy isn't great, but it's a fair trade off for a vehicle that meets my needs.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Freedom edition

by Jeep Girl from Kokomo, Indiana on April 25, 2017

So far I am happy with my new jeep. No issues to report at this time. My only complaint is they need to redesign the cupholders so that 2 cups easily fit and you can get them in and out without tipping them. Also for the money spent you should be able to get more features like heated steering wheel and auto headlights.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FunCar

by ADB from New York on May 2, 2017

It's going to be a hoot to drive, looks great, and we'll keep it in the family forever. Lifetime warranty is unheard of.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle owned!

by Jeep Pope from Port Jefferson Station, NY on January 2, 2018

Best Vehicle ever bought. I've had a Mercedes SL 500, Mustang Cobra, Wrx Wagon , Subaru SVX, Prius, Civic, Maxima SE, and a 300 ZX Twin Turbo. The Wrangler has the options to take the door and top off. Best in inclement weather. I would buy another one in the future.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Wrangler

by Frankie from Oreana on November 19, 2016

I was very pleased with the whole experience, Alan was exceptionally pleasant to work with. Walked in, told him what we were looking for, they brought the Jeep to the door, took it for a short drive, I knew it was what I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

JeeP READY TO ROLL

by CJ from MV, NY on March 13, 2017

GREAT LOOKING IN WHITE WITH BLACK TRIM CAN'T WAIT TO SHOW IT OFF. HAD A BLAST AT THE DEALERSHIP POPPED A BALLOON YEAH

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18
Our Expert Review: 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited