2017 Niro

Consumer Reviews
2017 Kia Niro

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

258 Reviews
2017 Kia Niro
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 258 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

First time KIA Hybrid owner.

by Daver from Orlando,FL on April 16, 2017

This vehicle has delivered everything and more according to the research. It is quiet, comfortable, and is far more economical than what the dealer tags states. We have managed a combined average of 61 mpg within the first 300 miles of normal driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car so far.

by San Diego Living from Calrsbad, CA on April 6, 2017

I wanted a car that was bigger than a Sedan but nothing too large. I also wanted a hybrid vehicle I could afford with all the bells and whistles of a luxury car. This is the car. It has all of the beautiful upgrades of a Mercedes (leather interior, LED lights, ac/heated seats, bluetooth phone, apple car, lane assistance, cruise control assistance, custom seat preferences and more) for the cost of a standard vehicle. I love the way it drives and looks. It also gets 40 MPG+ which is incredible. If you are looking for a beautiful car that's good on gas as well this is it. Definitely recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my Niro! (Niro EX)

by Lisa Anne from Traverse City, MI on March 22, 2017

Newest Hybrid on the market. Love the exterior! Have yet to get thru a tank of gas but I'm averaging 42 is MPG. I need to "learn" how to drive it so it is most efficient. It is the perfect solution to my expensive gas guzzler SUV and my frequent trips downstate.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by Don from Citrus Heights CA on April 19, 2017

Comfortable ride Plenty of room for bothe front and back seat passengers. Instrumentation well laid out and easy to read/understand. Mostly quiet, but cabin is loud under hard acceleration and you do get some tire noise, likely due to tread composition of low rolling resistance Michelins. Plenty of power for entering freeways Automatic transmission shifts are very smooth and the transitions between electric and gas engines and seamless. Mileage is (so far-1800 miles) exceptional Sacramento to Grants Pass OR on 3/4 tank of gas at 50+ mpg. Overall averaging over 47 mpg combined city/highway.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

KIA NIRO tourin the newest hybrid, it is FANTASTIC

by Retired in Vegas from Las Vegas on May 29, 2017

This car rides better than a Cadillac and has the best gas mileage ever. We also own a Prius but the Niro is more high end and quieter and more comfortable. We LOVE it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most advanced car ever!

by NewKiaFan from Newnan, GA on April 21, 2017

Our new Kia Niro Touring is so sophisticated, it could almost drive itself. From the sensors to keep you in your lane, to the blind-spot sensor, to the hybrid monitor, it is full of technology. The interior is roomy and comfortable, and the exterior is stylish and sleek. We are extremely happy with our new Niro.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So glad I traded up

by Andrea W. from Jonestown, PA on April 24, 2017

This is my second brand new car purchase and I am happy that I was able to purchase a hybrid with most of the bells and whistles. You never realize how much certain "extras" get used in a car until you don't have them for 5-6 years. I've only had it for a few days but this is by far the BEST car I have ever owned...or even driven for that matter.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car with so many safety features

by Snowbird Barb from Port Orange, FL on March 15, 2017

The car is sporty and stylish, very comfortable, drives nice and gas mileage is wonderful! This is our first KIA but we are very pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A car that delivers

by Pvaka from Tampa, FL on May 4, 2017

I traded a 2014 Nissan Altima which I really loved. It got an average of 31 mpg. Not bad for a full size sedan. When a local Kia dealer offered a cruise for 2 and a truck load of electronics we decided to investigate. The only car I would consider was the Niro. The first test drive sold me but I was skeptical about the promise of 49/50 mpg on the sticker. On my first fill up I checked the mileage and gallons. With combined driving and two drivers I go an amazing 51.3 MPG. That was running the air full tilt with 90 degree temperatures in Florida. Kia Niro delivered in more ways than one. Looking forward to the cruise.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by Houston Niro Owner from Houston, Texas on June 1, 2017

I'm 6'3"/340lbs. I purchased the Touring option and have enough room to be comfortable on a 14 hour, 890 mile trip. The technology is impressive. I get 50-54 MPG when I drive on flat roads under 40 MPH, 46-49 MPG on hilly roads and speeds from 41-55 MPH, 39-45 on flat highways at 56-75 MPH and 36-39 MPG on hilly highways at the same speed. The slower you go, the better the mileage. My regrets are that my Niro doesn't have a interior rear latch release (can only be opened manually) and doesn't have the advance cruise control option.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26
Our Expert Review: 2017 Kia Niro