2015 Optima

Consumer Reviews
2015 Kia Optima

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

160 Reviews
2015 Kia Optima
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 160 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

the Average Joe's BeeeM'r

by Roger the REALTOR from Cleveland (westside) Ohio on November 15, 2014

this the most nimble and fun mid size car that feels small, that I've ever owned. They we're Great in '02 They are friggin' AWESOME in '15. Added the remote start. Love the Keyless entry. -- Really a phenomenal piece of equipment. KOB (Kia of Bedford) was awesome. Went to see on of their 2013's used on the lot that we found on Cars.com ... it just made sense go new for us. Thank you Cars.com :) its all your fault :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Kia!

by Love Kia in Akron from Akron, OH on July 11, 2016

After driving a SUV for the last 10 years, I was worried about the adjustment to a car. I'm so glad I made this choice! Ashton Goad was very patient and helpful during the process. Thank you! We just got back from the beach and the car was amazing. The ride was so smooth and couldn't believe the gas mileage. Getting a lot of compliments on the style of the car, looks very expensive :). Thanks for all your help Ashton!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Kia

by Bubba from Georgia on September 20, 2014

Seems like an ok value. interior could be nicer - more comfy seats No spare tire - offered a fix-a-flat. Very cheap on their part !!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not most comfortable

by BrianPDX from Gresham on June 20, 2017

Great leg room, pretty decent seats, passanger seat way to low. Nice car for it's class, just to low to get in and out of.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied Customer

by JerseyGirl from Lake Worth, Fl on August 23, 2015

Recently leased another Kia Optima. Love not only the car but also the great customer service from Kyle MacCargar and Fred Perlmutter at Grieco Kia in Delray Beach.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SX Turbo

by J24SXTurbo from Wisconsin on January 14, 2015

Only have had it for two weeks, but really liking it. Very comfortable, turbo really kicks it in high gear. I have not had any problems at all. I really like the different drive modes: Eco, Regular, and Sport. The sound system is good, the tech features are great. Really great car, especially for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

34 Months of owenership

by SunshineGirl from Tampa, FL on June 11, 2018

I think the car should be priced considerably lower. At most this is a 18K car not a 28k car. Cars used to be made to last. The value of all cars now a day are horrible but I have 38K on my car and I've had to replace tires and the battery. Tires at 22 miles, no excuse for that and honestly I've kept all the maintenance up and in 38K miles I have lost 8 Miles per gallon. Not sure why and neither does anyone else. Little things keep happening like the connection to my lights, disconnect on their own? My USB plug in to charge my phone has never really worked, my fault for not doing something about it. Overall the car is in very good shape. I have it detailed and take care of it. I paid 28K tags and title, extra insurance etc...and its now worth 11k 2 years later. Total xxxx. Seriously they need to build cars like they use to. Never have I had to put money in a car that was under 60k miles on it before, other than basic maintenance. I can't sell it without being in the hole with it. So at least this was a valuable lesson. In the future I find a used BMW, Mercedes or even a Porch at 5 years old or so. Because they don't hold value anymore either. Then I'll pay the same amount on a car that is a thousand times better. And apparently maintenance really isn't that much more. They actually want $300 for a battery for a 4 cylinder Kia? Really now? OK found one at wally world for $100 but seriously? And yeah I get it its the electronics that make the cars gas mileage so crappy because cars from the 60's got better mileage but as much as they charge. Cars now a day or like anything else a total scam.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

low maintenance with tons of style. It turns heads

by Margot from St. Petersburg, FL on September 15, 2014

I traded in my Mercedes for a Optma EZ and I'll never go back. Love, Love, Love!!! My husband calls it my 007 car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Radio Issues

by Danf38 from Sherman, TX on December 9, 2017

I love the styling and comfort. It has all the bells and whistles except NAV system. I am now looking at the 3rd radio to be replaced. Average life span has been a little over a year, then it starts by forgetting BT. Then the usb stops working. Then it goes out completely. However, If I let the car sit, the next time I drive it, the radio works fine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Definitely Gets Noticed - Fun To Drive

by Cala from Chicago, IL on September 23, 2014

I have the 2015 Optima EX - I wanted the turbo; however, after driving this model, I knew that I didn't need it. This model is quick on its own, looks hot (especially with the panoramic sunroof), and is a lot of fun. The ride is nice and smooth and it handles well. So far, I like everything about it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16