2015 Optima

Consumer Reviews

2015 Kia Optima

$10,039 - $20,519  MSRP Range
2015 Kia Optima

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

178 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Kia Optima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 178 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Kia

by Bubba from Georgia on Sat Sep 20 2014

Seems like an ok value. interior could be nicer - more comfy seats No spare tire - offered a fix-a-flat. Very cheap on their part !!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

low maintenance with tons of style. It turns heads

by Margot from St. Petersburg, FL on Mon Sep 15 2014

I traded in my Mercedes for a Optma EZ and I'll never go back. Love, Love, Love!!! My husband calls it my 007 car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied Customer

by JerseyGirl from Lake Worth, Fl on Sun Aug 23 2015

Recently leased another Kia Optima. Love not only the car but also the great customer service from Kyle MacCargar and Fred Perlmutter at Grieco Kia in Delray Beach.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not most comfortable

by BrianPDX from Gresham on Tue Jun 20 2017

Great leg room, pretty decent seats, passanger seat way to low. Nice car for it's class, just to low to get in and out of.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SX Turbo

by J24SXTurbo from Wisconsin on Wed Jan 14 2015

Only have had it for two weeks, but really liking it. Very comfortable, turbo really kicks it in high gear. I have not had any problems at all. I really like the different drive modes: Eco, Regular, and Sport. The sound system is good, the tech features are great. Really great car, especially for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Definitely Gets Noticed - Fun To Drive

by Cala from Chicago, IL on Tue Sep 23 2014

I have the 2015 Optima EX - I wanted the turbo; however, after driving this model, I knew that I didn't need it. This model is quick on its own, looks hot (especially with the panoramic sunroof), and is a lot of fun. The ride is nice and smooth and it handles well. So far, I like everything about it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned.

by Cmills125 from Canton, oh on Wed Jul 25 2018

Great car for the money. I never have to worry if the car is going to start when I get in it. Plenty of safety features, great gas mileage and an all-around great car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Kia Optima

by Mommy of 2 from Salt Lake City, UT on Sat Nov 15 2014

I couldn't be happier with my purchase of the new 2015 Kia Optima. I went to Jerry Seiner Kia and met the best salesman ever, Byron Peterson. He listened to my needs and wants and found the car that fit me best!! This is a very fun and sleek car that I will keep for many years to come!! I absolutely love it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the sport/luxury of the Optima

by Love the Optima from Northport, AL on Wed Jul 15 2015

I traded in my 2015 Kia Optima for the 2015 in June 2015, because I LOVE MY KIAs! They are just the right amount of luxury & sport that I enjoy. The bluetooth capability has been upgraded & makes talking & listening to music from any media so much easier & hands free. Such a joy to drive & look at. I get compliments constantly. The price is just right for everything you want & receive in your car. Couldn't be happier...looks like in years to come will just keep upgrading.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

sharp

by speedy from chicago on Tue Sep 23 2014

like the warranty the gas mile design of the outside and inside. the safety of the car. smooth ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18