NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Optima

Consumer Reviews

2019 Kia Optima

$22,990 - $31,990  MSRP Range
2019 Kia Optima

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

97 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Kia Optima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 97 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased this car and I couldn't be happier!

by Ian'sMom727 from Nyack, NY on Tue Nov 27 2018

Between the smooth drive, the space inside and in the trunk, the bonus features and the panoramic sun roof, this car couldnt be any better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Really Great Car!

by CaptSsil from Naples, FL on Fri Nov 23 2018

This is the fifth KIA OPTIMA SXL our family has leased. You would have to spend another $20,000 or so with luxury brand cars like Mercedes or BMW to get the quality and features you get in this car. And all of the years the only thing that ever broke was the parking brake switch which they fixed immediately without any hassle. The four-cylinder turbo drives as if it had a very powerful six cylinders. The list of features is endless including four cameras giving you 360� view, heated and air-cooled seats, Blindspot detection, Lane departure assist, Lane departure warning, cross traffic warning on and on and on including a panoramic roof. The styling inside and out is very upscale with leather seating and perfect stitching. Handles like a dream and even has shifting paddles behind the steering wheel. Many more features. It’s simply an amazing car at a very reasonable price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car i have owned

by mitch20 from Belleville, NJ on Mon Nov 12 2018

no complaints. love the kia optima 2019 and i couldn’t ask for a more stylish and reliable car. best car out hands down. absolutely love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my 4th Optima

by Optima fan from Margate, Florida on Tue Oct 30 2018

Great car for the money. I've owned a 2011, 2013, 2015 and now a 2019. Drives well, great gas mileage and now with a ton of safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Lisa Brown from Firestone, CO. on Tue Nov 06 2018

I love my new Optima! The color choices and features are great. It's comfortable, stylish and sporty. Exactly what I was looking for. All for a great price! I love the fact that I can choose between comfort, eco and sport drive modes. The layout of the controls and features are very comfortable and natural. It didn't take long to figure out and get used to. The ride is also very smooth and quiet. This is my second Kia and probably won't be my last. They are very reliable! I had, and still have, my Spectra5 for 11 years and only now started having problems. Great cars!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looked for weeks chose Optima

by Eric&Patty from Medford Or on Tue Apr 16 2019

We drove every sedan in the class have stack of business card :) and the optima was best bang for the buck got the Lx with 2.5 -6 speed and I am surprised with the smooth power it has so far great little car . Traded in Kia Soul and had no issues with it just wanted bigger car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by Kids4ever from China Grove, NC on Fri Oct 19 2018

Great price for car. Best car in comparison to all similar vehicles in mid size car. I absolutely love my new car and will drive it to the wheels fall off

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mysecondoptima

by LisaPA from Pittsburgh, PA. on Wed Mar 20 2019

This is my second Optima, had a 2014 that unfortunately was a total loss in an accident. Extraordinary value for the price! Absolutely love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious car for a great price!

by La Nortena from Espanola, NM on Fri Feb 08 2019

The exterior design is beautifully crafted, sleek and sporty and the interior is luxurious. Great performance, smooth ride, and provides excellent mileage in relation to the vehicles speed and response. Extraordinary features include blind spot detection, back up cam and lane assistance. Comfortable and elegant, equally comparative to a premium vehicle, in my opinion equivalent to Lexus, BMW or Audi.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is great, first one but cool.

by Doc O from RIVER FALLS on Thu Nov 22 2018

Cool looking and performance is great. Very comfortable and everything is in reach. can't understand all the features of the Nav. panel yet,but i get by. the push button is sweet. Great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10