Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Rio

Consumer Reviews

2018 Kia Rio

$13,900 - $18,700  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Rio

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

40 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Rio?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride.

by Paul-Jeanette from Huntsville AL on Sat Nov 11 2017

I love the gas mileage I have been getting and I like how it let's me know the mileage I am getting. The hands free is great. The controls on the steering wheel is fantastic. Highly recommend.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love My Car

by F. Nathai from Baltimore, Maryland on Mon Mar 26 2018

I love everything about my 2018 Kia Rio. It is sleek and drives wonderful spacious and great humm amazing on gas. So if your looking for a great reliable car why not chose a Kia Rio I did. Oh Yeah did i mention the sport feature amazinggggggg

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very reliable car. has a nice hatchback .

by catlover from Cleveland on Tue Aug 21 2018

This car fits all my needs and has excellent gas mileage . Is also great on the freeway. love the color and the interior. Also a good price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Average care does the job

by Amandaco on Sun Jul 08 2018

Looks nice, standard small car. Not a ton of room in back although I am able to fit two carseats comfortably. Great on gas for commuting.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Experience

by CROSS from Southaven, MS on Mon Feb 19 2018

This vehicle has been easy to manage, drives smoothly and surprisingly spacious. It has been a wonderful joy to drive thus far and I look forward to many years of greatness.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Traci from Hudson, Florida on Fri Feb 16 2018

I have the new Rio S. Very nice little car. Drives well, looks smart and feels good to drive. My first KIA and so far I'm impressed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME CAR

by Tia from PERRYSBURG, Ohio on Tue Mar 06 2018

Great on gas, compact yet roomy! Sporty looking. We really love this car and it is a perfect fit for us and our needs. *

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great little package of all you want

by tonty from Midland, Texas on Mon Feb 05 2018

This car combines excellent gas mileage, responsive handling, updated styling and trip-worthy comfort in one affordable package. Why would you drive anything else? I love it more every time I get in and go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cool Car

by mrfred64 from Winter Haven, Fl on Mon Dec 03 2018

Nice little car to dip in and out of traffic. Peppy little engine that is good on gas. Seats are very supportive. Has some nice features considering the price.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome MPG

by Htamowski2 from Manahawkin, NJ on Sun May 06 2018

Love it, amazing gas mileage, comfortable and safe. Excellent warrantee,60 months. Packs a lot into an inexpensive car. Very economical. Lightweight and speedy when you need it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2018 Kia Rio

The verdict:

The redesigned 2018 Kia Rio is a solid, city-friendly subcompact car that doesn’t wear you out on a long commute or weekend road trip like many of its breed do.

Versus the competition:

Higher trim levels offer more features, if less of a price edge, than the notably discounted base 2018 Rio, which is a substantially improved competitor overall.

The smallest cars on the market are getting less respect from U.S. shoppers these days even as the cars themselves are getting a lot more respectable.

Case in point: the redesigned 2018 Kia Rio subcompact sedan and hatchback. It's a little bigger, nicer to be in and drive, and even a little cheaper than the 2017 version. It's a "real car" — small enough for urban parking and crowded streets, but capable enough to make a long commute or weekend road trip a pleasant experience. But the U.S. has always been a tough market for subcompacts, and they face stiff competition for attention these days from the more fashionable group of subcompact SUVs even though sedans and hatchbacks offer... Read More