2018 Rio

Consumer Reviews
2018 Kia Rio

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

28 Reviews
2018 Kia Rio
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride.

by Paul-Jeanette from Huntsville AL on November 11, 2017

I love the gas mileage I have been getting and I like how it let's me know the mileage I am getting. The hands free is great. The controls on the steering wheel is fantastic. Highly recommend.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Top Subcompact for a Great Price!

by AshleySchaeffer on January 30, 2018

I purchased a 2018 Kia Rio (manual transmission) new last week, and am very happy I did so. It compared very favorably to the Honda Fit, and comes at a lower price, with a much better manufacturer warranty. If you're considering a subcompact, you owe it to yourself to test drive a Kia Rio!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by rio from KEYSTONE HEIGHTS on January 10, 2018

Gas mileage is better than expected averageing at 42 miles per gallon. i was told it had blutooth... it does not

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Love Car

by Dom0615 from Surrey British Columbia Canada on February 20, 2018

Its my dream car! It has loaded with all perks of technology, seats are very comfy. Interior and exterior design is very cute and impressive! Performance and comfort is excellent! Just the right size for me! I enjoyed it very much!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME CAR

by Tia from PERRYSBURG, Ohio on March 6, 2018

Great on gas, compact yet roomy! Sporty looking. We really love this car and it is a perfect fit for us and our needs. *

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My clean, compact commuter

by Abby93 from Bellingham, WA on December 1, 2017

I never thought I'd be the owner of a compact car like my new Kia Rio S, but I'm happy with my decision. My long legs have plenty of room, and the simplicity of the interior is refreshing. From the back-up camera to the small digital display, the options that this little car do have are fun and appreciated. I didn't need the fancy features or lots of digital nonsense looking at me, and I don't have to worry about that with my 2018 Rio. Driving and turns are smooth as could be, and the road noise is blocked well. I look forward to driving my Kia to and from work, and only wish I lived farther away so I could spend more time in my car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Experience

by CROSS from Southaven, MS on February 19, 2018

This vehicle has been easy to manage, drives smoothly and surprisingly spacious. It has been a wonderful joy to drive thus far and I look forward to many years of greatness.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Traci from Hudson, Florida on February 16, 2018

I have the new Rio S. Very nice little car. Drives well, looks smart and feels good to drive. My first KIA and so far I'm impressed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love My Car

by F. Nathai from Baltimore, Maryland on March 26, 2018

I love everything about my 2018 Kia Rio. It is sleek and drives wonderful spacious and great humm amazing on gas. So if your looking for a great reliable car why not chose a Kia Rio I did. Oh Yeah did i mention the sport feature amazinggggggg

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best for the buck

by J.M. from Oxnard, Ca on February 9, 2018

Great little car, excellent gas millage, excellent warranty. We bought the car new and have not had any problems or concerns. Low price, high quality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2018 Kia Rio