NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2014 Sorento

Consumer Reviews

2014 Kia Sorento

$8,412 - $18,020  MSRP Range
2014 Kia Sorento

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

144 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Kia Sorento?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 144 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Bang For Your Buck

by Thekiadude from CA on Sun Sep 01 2013

I just bought a 2014 Sorento LX and it's great! When you compare standard features with other SUV's in it's class you will see the Sorento is a better value. I test drove both engines and I have to recommend the 290hp V6, especially if you will be carrying several people or you travel to the mountains. The four cylinder could barely move out of it's own way, the cost and mileage difference between the engines is negligible. The warranty can't be beat and there are Kia dealerships everywhere if you need service or parts.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luv Mine So Much Bought Another

by Gretch from Parma, OH on Sat Jan 25 2014

Just gave my 2011 LX v4 manual to my daughter who just moved to Tucson from Cleveland. I knew I wanted to by another because of how reliable, comfortable, and sharp looking my baby was. I am now the proud owner of a 2014 AWD LX v4. She rides beautiful, and the upgrades from 2011 are notable. With leaving in the snow belt, I opted for the AWD even though it will be a slight loss in fuel economy, so they say. The night we brought her home we were anticipating a large lake effect snow event, I was able to make it 12 miles to work in heavy snow with no problems! My mother has a Chevy of similar size and comparing the two, cost, ride, interior room, looks, and features the Kia Sorrento in my opinion wins hands down. Also have to highly recommend Spitzer-Kia's salesman George Woods at State & Bookmark in Parma, OH. Excellent dealership!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

amazing vehicule for amazing price!

by Mario from Montreal, QC on Wed Jul 16 2014

i absolutly love my kia sorento, previously i had purchased an Audi Q7 and today i can almost pay my monthly payments just with the gas i am saving! Amazingly equipped for the price and also very reliable, it hasnt been long i own but i love it... the salesman Michael Nini from Kia Lallier Laval is a very understandable salesman and not too pushy, even after sale we were still in contact, he even calls me on my birthday just to say happy birthday!!!!!! I was also well welcomed by ALL the team of Lallier, great service and fun ambiance all in a proffessional manner. 5/5 for the sorento 5/5 for Kia Lallier Laval 5/5 for Michael I definatly recommend this SUV to anyone looking to purchase a SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car!

by joe from orlando, fl on Fri Apr 11 2014

I have had my Sorrento for 8000 miles and it has surpassed all my expectations. The ride quality is better than my BMW and costs thousands less!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth the Wait

by DealGirlSX from Little Rock, Ar on Sun Apr 05 2015

I looked all over for a 2014 Kia Sorento SX. After searching for about two months I found one, the perfect one 8.5 hours away in Lexington, Ky! I love this vehicle inside and out. The best part is I saved thousands!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car. I am at my second one since 2013.

by Gretty Popa from Wichita KS on Fri Aug 24 2018

Great car. After driving other small SUVs ( Nissan, etc) I returned to KIA Sorento as being my favored inside, outside. Control buttons are so intuitive compared with other cars I drove and power out of a four cylinders engine especially for such a big SUV/car, it is unbelievable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

wonderful car

by suv from Holts Summit, MO on Mon Aug 11 2014

Sales Rep (Bob Snow) and the finance Rep (Vic) were absolutely wonderful. My husband and I through 25 years of marriage have purchased many vehicles and the experience with Kia and these people we dealt with were absolutely wonderful. They helped us every step of the way to get what we wanted. Everything was explained in great detail. The best experience we have ever had. Thank you so much guys and we will never forget how we were treated absolutely great! Thank you, Wayne T. & Beverly J. Kurtz, Sr.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Yet!!!

by My Favorite Car Yet!!! from Pittsford, VT on Wed Mar 05 2014

I just love it! Rides nice, lots of room, love the color and features. Every thing I needed and more. Very happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Kia needs to buy it back

by DogMan1966 from Sevierville tn on Wed Oct 16 2019

Car falls short for what it cost. Engine problems, started burning oil at 80k miles now, backup camera stopped working, door locks stopped working, navigation system works when it wants too, and other electrical problems. Dealership (Kia) would or could not fix. Had a extended warranty could not get it fix then too. Now I have no warranty and car is still busted. I will not buy another Kia. These dealers made shore of that with kia’s help. My buddy has a Kia too he’s having the same problems and his is newer car..

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome

by merky from Bronx ny on Thu Apr 30 2015

This so far has been one of the best cars i have purchased. My entire family loves it! Even my dog! Lol. Its very spacious drives smooth handles well on curves and bumps and rough terrain. Im am just flabbergasted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15