NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Stinger

Consumer Reviews

$32,990 - $52,400  MSRP Range
2019 Kia Stinger

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

35 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Kia Stinger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

great value for the money

by #1 stinger from georgetown tx on Sun Nov 25 2018

the 2019 stinger is a great car. It does everything plus what my 2017 audi a4 did for much less. Compared to the audi s5 it competes very well for much less money

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stunning car for a stunning price. Well done!

by Max from Greenwich, CT on Tue Jan 22 2019

Exceeded my expectations in every way and the car just looks amazing. Driving is confident and controlled and handles the corners very well. A real Beamer killer!!! Can't tell you how many compliments I have gotten.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite car I’ve owned

by LadyFury from Evansville, IN on Tue Aug 27 2019

This is by far my favorite car I have ever owned. I get asked so many questions when out in public because this car definitely grabs attention. Ever since I bought a Kia Optima back in 2013, I haven’t left Kia. Their customer service and warranty is hard to beat. The Stinger is so much fun to drive and the acceleration is amazing. I can easily switch from casual driving to street racing. The interior is sleek and classy. All of the driver safety features definitely makes me feel safer when driving. My favorite part of the car is the engine sound. It has a nice soft rumble which isn’t obnoxious but definitely causes people to turn heads.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dynamic car.

by Vinnie. from Somerville NJ on Wed Aug 14 2019

I've leased 4 lexus vehicles over the past 12 years. I just had the 2017 Kia Cadenza Technology PKG for the past 2 years. Loved that car. But this Stinger has left me speechless thus far. If you're thinking about buying one. You will not be disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What an Amazing and beautiful car

by StingerGT2 from Swansea, MA on Thu Feb 28 2019

Spent 6 months researching the Stinger GT2 since Kia is not a name I think of when I think of a performance car. The car is very nice, inside and out, comfortable seats, quiet, great ride and FAST!!! Kia is in a new league with the Stinger!! So happy I have it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty Meets Luxury and Its Fast Too!

by McNeelyStingerOwner from Killeen, TX on Fri Jan 11 2019

The Kia Stinger GT2 is a phenomenal vehicle. It is everything a car should be and then some. It is equipped with a 360 camera, Bluetooth phone charger, back up camera, collision avoidance, heated and cooled seats and in 4.7 seconds gets you to 60 mph! Its Sporty appearance is eye catching and it hugs the road making turns on the fly easy and highway travel enjoyable. What’s not to like! I love my Stinger. And everyone who sees it admires it either verbally or nonverbally.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car Maserati wished it had built

by Marc F. from Satellite Beach on Thu Jun 06 2019

Not only is the car extremely comfortable but it swallows the miles easily. You can spend the day driving across the state and step out of the vehicle feeling just as fresh as you did hours before when you started the trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stinger is a great car

by harvey from Fountain Hills on Sat Feb 16 2019

Love the Sports car styling and performance and power and get compliments all the time from others. The ceramic silver color is dynamite along with very stylish wheels.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Kia just entered the sports car arena!

by Kia believer from Houston, Tx on Tue Jun 11 2019

ive owned my 2019 Stinger GT1 for a month and am very pleased. Believe or not I traded in a 2016 Caddy ATSV. The caddy has the speed and handling over the stinger however not as much as the price difference. A new ATSV goes for over 70,000. The Stinger has a more comfortable ride and useable back seats. It’s performance is incredible for the price and a ton of fun to drive. Way to go Kia!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First classy sports car I've ever owned

by Von from Northglenn,CO on Mon Apr 15 2019

This car exceeds my expectations and fits all my needs. I graduated from the grandma soccer mom car to this fancy beast. It handles very well in Colorado snow

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4