2014 ES 300h

Consumer Reviews

2014 Lexus ES 300h

$17,592 - $28,552  MSRP Range
2014 Lexus ES 300h

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

22 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2014 Lexus ES 300h?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best

by Lead foot from Buchanan, Michigan, 49107 on Sat Jul 26 2014

This is my third Lexus, I am now 83 and decided to go with the 300h, I am having so much fun passing up the gas pumps, I am averaging a solid 42 MPG, and this is divided between city and highway driving. Thanks LEXUS Arnold Lemke

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The New Car

by Queen Jean from Wakefield, MA on Tue Dec 24 2013

I've been driving the 2014 ES300h for one month now. The ride is smooth, the gas mileage is excellent, truly a pleasure to drive this Lexus and I would highly recommend this car to everyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Hybrid Car

by Jerrik the home user from on Mon Nov 18 2013

I rather drive this than a prius, or an unreliable American hybrid. Reliable, great MPG, and luxury. Lexus' new look is amazing, I hope they extend hybrid options to all their models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First time hybrid and Lexus owner

by First time Lexus and Hybrid owner from Kansas City, MO on Mon Apr 21 2014

Always wanted a hybrid and had driven Prius before. Like the feel of the electric and the quietness. But the Lexus luxury and solid feel are over the top. Amazing quiet ride yet offers sports car performance when needed. Would like more iPhone friendly interior and connect-ability. Navigation system a bit 20th century rather than state of the art 21st century. Would like to see this updated for my next purchase of the SUV Hybrid 450H. Would like to compare to MKX sometime in the future but always believed in the Lexus quality and low cost of upkeep. Will see how that goes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by JohnnyB from Chicago IL on Wed Jan 29 2014

I have a had this car a few months and everyday I drive it I get impressed. This is the best built cars I have ever driven

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by Car Buyer from Chicago, Il on Wed Jan 29 2014

I've only have this for 1 month now. I haven't bought a car for over 10 years and it' so easy to drive. I haven't had to get gas yet. Love the look , love the drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable Class

by PNW Dodger fan from Mt. Vernon, WA on Mon May 08 2017

My previous Lexus ES300 was a solid, incredibly reliable and comfortable ride for 188,300 miles and still ran/looked good when I traded for a 2014 ES300 h. The newer Lexus has everything you could ask for and amazing gas mileage without sacrificing performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my ES300h

by Rob from Huntington Beach, CA on Fri Apr 20 2018

My Lexus Is comfortable and I average 38 mpg. The performance is adequate. I have driven the vehicle 100k miles with no problems and it is going strong.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great comfy car

by - from Greenwich, CT on Sun Nov 05 2017

- great mpgs - comfy - heated and cooled seats - remote start - reliable - fast in sport mode - easy to drive and safe - great quality materials

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

ES300h ... still happy after 2 years of having it

by clarkentcolo from Longmont, CO on Thu Dec 10 2015

I have had this car for a little over 2 years and am still happy with my ES300h. I use it for commuting 75 miles each day to work and average about 38 MPG. It is a mix of 50/50 highway and city. My only little issue with the car are the front seats are a little uncomfortable. They are nice, don't get me wrong the padding just seems a little hard. (I am a smaller guy and can only imagine it would be worse for someone that is heavy) It has been VERY reliable, it seems to turn heads and is a very smooth car. By the way, the back seats are roomy and awesome.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2014 Lexus ES 300h

The 2014 Lexus ES 300h hybrid drives like a conventional car, but its overly firm ride is disappointing, its multimedia interface is distracting and its estimated gas mileage trails the competition.

The ES 300h was new for the 2013 model year, and the front-wheel-drive car uses the same hybrid system as the Toyota Camry Hybrid to get its EPA-estimated 40/39/40 mpg city/highway/combined. Changes for 2014 include newly available Siri Eyes Free Mode for compatible iPhones; to see how the 2013 and 2014 models compare, click here, or check out how the ES 300h stacks up against its main competitor, the Lincoln MKZ Hybrid, here.

The ES 300h starts at $40,410 including a $910 destination charge. Features include... Read More