NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 ES 300h

Consumer Reviews

2019 Lexus ES 300h

$41,560 - $45,210  MSRP Range
2019 Lexus ES 300h

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

9 Reviews
78% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Lexus ES 300h?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My first Hybrid

by Onemoreshot from Kissimmee, Fl on Sat Mar 23 2019

First time I have owned a Hybrid. The ES300H is a fabulous auto, the ride is so quite it's amazing. Exterior has a nice style and look, love the new grill. Inside, very comfortable and so quite it is unbelievable. I traded ma 2016 RX350 that averaged 22mpg, my new ES300H is averaging 47 mpg. The pickup is surprising for 215 hp engine, I am happy with that. The salesperson explained the good pickup is due to the transmission.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New , with all the great accessories

by The ?Boss? ? New Ride from East Bay, Calif. on Sun Nov 25 2018

This car has everything we wanted in a car and more! My favorite accessory is the 360 degree view of the car when you are in reverse, incredible! The front grill grows on you as I personally did not like it when I first saw it, Distinctive now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

10 speaker stereo system

by D. Golden from Oroville Ca. on Fri Jul 12 2019

Car has nice styling. Very comfortable inside. Averaging 42mpg. Not known for high performance power. Slow and comfortable. 10 speaker stereo system is awful. Sound only comes from front dash area. Lexus knows there is an issue with no fix so far. Would not purchase again. And this is my fourth Toyota/ Lexus vehicle. Little to no customer service on my issues with less than 5k miles. Was supposed to receive a dealer survey but because I have an issue from the get go no survey. They only want rave reviews. Do your research !!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car, pity about the sound system

by Irish Lexus fan from Ireland on Tue Sep 03 2019

Nice car. my 3rd Lexus Hybrid. Rear sound system awful, reminds me of something from the 70s. Sat Nav difficult to operate with mouse pad. Good economy. Smooth and lively.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

never had a problem or issue with this car

by Barry from Cherry Hill on Mon Oct 22 2018

Would recommend to all persons looking for a mid price car that exceeds all expectations Never had a breakdown or mechanical issue. Most comfortable ride. Tech advanced.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Averaging 40 miles a gallon!

by FLfans from Ft Myers, Fl on Sun Nov 04 2018

This car met all if our needs, transitioning from driving SUVs for many years. Comfortable sitting in the front or back seats, driver seat has many more controls to set the perfect position. Interior is gorgeous & easy to reach all functions. 360* Back up camara is fantastic. Driver assist features make this a safer choice. the aggressive front grill & silver accents look really great too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Buyer beware

by LearyofLexus from CA on Tue Aug 06 2019

Love the body style and comfort. The reliability of the Lexus product. The hybrid is giving us approx. 44 mpg. Up from our 2006 Lexus at 21 mpg average. My only issue with this car is it is sold having “the great sound experience “ with the 10 speaker surround sound stereo system. The sound ONLY comes from the front dash. There is a 10” woofer in the rear shelf. If you fade the sound to the back you would only get woofer sound. The other speakers sound goes away. No surround sound. Lexus corporate and dealer knows about this issue. No fix expected!!They do not tell you of this issue when purchasing. In fact they steer you towards all the other “gadgets” while test driving. The other issue is the rather loud annoying whirling sound of the charging system from under the hood. Asked dealer service department at 5k mile service and she said there are lots of complaints about this. Thats just the way it is. Nice comfy car. Has issues though. I learned a lot by not spending more time checking out two issues mentioned above.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally,a hybrid that looks great.

by Ace from Wheaton on Mon Dec 17 2018

Great car. Loaded with every tech feature i can think of. They moved the battery so it has a big trunk. Steering assist, adaptive cruise, auto-ventilated seats, auto-heated steering wheel, kick open trunk, Alexa capable, remote stay and monitor...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A pleasant buying experience

by Howeil from Highland Park, Illinois on Sun Mar 10 2019

I am delighted with my new 2019 ES300H Lexus. The ride is comfortable and I like the styling, both exterior and interior. The gas mileage is outstanding. This is my first Lexus and I am very pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1