2007 ES 350

Consumer Reviews
2007 Lexus ES 350

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

92 Reviews
2007 Lexus ES 350
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 92 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Balance!!!

by Jay in TC from Pasco, WA on December 20, 2009

I have owned two Lincolns, a Jaguar and a Cadillac. My ES 350 is the best balance of all factors. Every feature of this car has exceeded my expectations, with the exception of the interior lights. I am especially impressed by the QUIET and smooth ride and superb stereo. And no other seat has been as comfortable the ES 350's. If you have not purchased an ES, PLEASE check one out. I'm sure you will not be disapointed. I plan on keeping mine for a very long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

07 Lexus ES350

by Geoking3 from Melbourne, FL on August 5, 2014

We just purchased a new used 07 Lexus ES350 w 80000 miles on it. The car has been maintained at Lexus its whole life with one previous owner. Clean Car Fax to boot. This is our 3rd vehicle for running around and taking the kids to their activities. We owned an 04 Toyota Solara for the past 7 years so when it was time to upgrade to a newer used vehicle we chose the Lexus for its Toyota bloodline. The car is beautiful, leather, and navigation. It drives like a dream and performance wise it is nicer to drive then our new 2013 Cadillac SRX which we love as well. You can certainly tell the luxury styling still exists and it doesn't feel like a 7 year vehicle. The quality shines. So far we are quite pleased with the ES350 and have even spoke about trading up in 3 years to a brand new one once the Cadillac lease is up. Love this comfortable driving vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great smooth ride

by TJ from Phoenix, AZ on January 28, 2009

I bought my ES 350 used with 11,000 miles. It now has 22K miles and no problems with it so far whatsoever. The ride is exceptionally smooth, it handles well and has a ton of leg room, being that my husband is 6'2" that was important! The only downside to this car is has terrible blind spots in the rear because of the way the doors/windows are sloped. I always have to look over my shoulder before getting in the other lane. The other thing we were not happy with is the interior lighting - it is pretty dull and doesn't have any lighting in the back at all. Other than those two small issues, it's been a great performing and reliable car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Bob from Watkins Glen, NY on December 12, 2012

This is my 3rd Lexus and the es350 has it all over the 330 and the 300. The power (272 hp) and driveability is also superior. I'm ready for another es350 in the Spring.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car

by Monte from Ashburn Virginia on November 22, 2010

I have driven a lot of cars over the years and Lexus ES350 by far is the best car for the money even better then Mercedez Benz E320 or 350.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought one - Dynamite Car!!

by New Lexus Owner from Raleigh, NC on December 18, 2006

Test drove this car on Saturday - owned one by Saturday afternoon. Incredible feel and very smooth. It was just a great experience at the dealership. Really looking forward to having it for years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional & Elegant

by Buy once and forget it from Alexandria, VA on October 20, 2007

Driving the Lexus ES350 is comparable to sitting in your favorite chair in your living room. I look forward towards a long relationship with this car; however, if a better design comes after 5 years, I will consider an upgrade. Last thought - if you a a "classic car" minded consumer, The Lexus ES350 is the understated car of the 21st Century.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best car i have ever own

by nigel from Florida on November 7, 2011

Luxury meets value. Best safety rating. The best suspension vehicle in this class. The leather is very durable, and the ride is very smooth..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Ira C. from Lawyer, Washington, D.C. area on July 13, 2006

I bought this car in May and it is a dream to drive. It is quiet, comfortable and powerful. The gas milage on the road at 75 mph for over five hours was nearly 32 mpg! City driving has been about 18 mpg. I agree that the gps is somewhat complicated and needs familiarity to use, but is very helpful and intiuitive when in operation. The bluetooth instructions for the phone were incomprehensible and contradictory. The dealer had to walk me thru to install the connection.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

I love to hate this car. Problem after Problem

by PaulW from Newnan, GA on December 18, 2016

My 2007 ES350 has cured me of ever buying a Lexus again. At just over 100,000 miles the A/C evaporator core (the one inside the car) started leaking. The repair was over $2,000 dollars to have done because the ENTIRE dash interior all the way to the firewall has to come out. It has an oil leak that requires dropping the entire engine/transmission out of the bottom of the car. It costs over $2,000 to fix and this would be the SECOND time it's been repaired. The dashboard feels like it's made of used chewing gum and Lexus has nearly a year wait to have it replaced. Now we can't carry a front passenger because of the projectile airbag problem. After over 6 months Lexus has yet to come up with a fix. In other words they care so little about their customers that they refuse to replace it but just recommend not having anyone ride in the front seat. ?????? FORD even got their act together and has had an approved fix out for months now for their cars with similar problems. Lexus has fallen very far since our first 1998 car. They now don't care about their customers and make throw away cars. Now I can't get rid of this piece of junk till Lexus gets off their collective rears to fix the recalls on my car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10