Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2007 ES 350

Consumer Reviews

2007 Lexus ES 350

$4,525 - $13,229  MSRP Range
2007 Lexus ES 350

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

101 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Lexus ES 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 101 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Balance!!!

by Jay in TC from Pasco, WA on Sun Dec 20 2009

I have owned two Lincolns, a Jaguar and a Cadillac. My ES 350 is the best balance of all factors. Every feature of this car has exceeded my expectations, with the exception of the interior lights. I am especially impressed by the QUIET and smooth ride and superb stereo. And no other seat has been as comfortable the ES 350's. If you have not purchased an ES, PLEASE check one out. I'm sure you will not be disapointed. I plan on keeping mine for a very long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

07 Lexus ES350

by Geoking3 from Melbourne, FL on Tue Aug 05 2014

We just purchased a new used 07 Lexus ES350 w 80000 miles on it. The car has been maintained at Lexus its whole life with one previous owner. Clean Car Fax to boot. This is our 3rd vehicle for running around and taking the kids to their activities. We owned an 04 Toyota Solara for the past 7 years so when it was time to upgrade to a newer used vehicle we chose the Lexus for its Toyota bloodline. The car is beautiful, leather, and navigation. It drives like a dream and performance wise it is nicer to drive then our new 2013 Cadillac SRX which we love as well. You can certainly tell the luxury styling still exists and it doesn't feel like a 7 year vehicle. The quality shines. So far we are quite pleased with the ES350 and have even spoke about trading up in 3 years to a brand new one once the Cadillac lease is up. Love this comfortable driving vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great smooth ride

by TJ from Phoenix, AZ on Wed Jan 28 2009

I bought my ES 350 used with 11,000 miles. It now has 22K miles and no problems with it so far whatsoever. The ride is exceptionally smooth, it handles well and has a ton of leg room, being that my husband is 6'2" that was important! The only downside to this car is has terrible blind spots in the rear because of the way the doors/windows are sloped. I always have to look over my shoulder before getting in the other lane. The other thing we were not happy with is the interior lighting - it is pretty dull and doesn't have any lighting in the back at all. Other than those two small issues, it's been a great performing and reliable car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car

by Monte from Ashburn Virginia on Mon Nov 22 2010

I have driven a lot of cars over the years and Lexus ES350 by far is the best car for the money even better then Mercedez Benz E320 or 350.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Bob from Watkins Glen, NY on Wed Dec 12 2012

This is my 3rd Lexus and the es350 has it all over the 330 and the 300. The power (272 hp) and driveability is also superior. I'm ready for another es350 in the Spring.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best car i have ever own

by nigel from Florida on Mon Nov 07 2011

Luxury meets value. Best safety rating. The best suspension vehicle in this class. The leather is very durable, and the ride is very smooth..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Ira C. from Lawyer, Washington, D.C. area on Thu Jul 13 2006

I bought this car in May and it is a dream to drive. It is quiet, comfortable and powerful. The gas milage on the road at 75 mph for over five hours was nearly 32 mpg! City driving has been about 18 mpg. I agree that the gps is somewhat complicated and needs familiarity to use, but is very helpful and intiuitive when in operation. The bluetooth instructions for the phone were incomprehensible and contradictory. The dealer had to walk me thru to install the connection.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional & Elegant

by Buy once and forget it from Alexandria, VA on Sat Oct 20 2007

Driving the Lexus ES350 is comparable to sitting in your favorite chair in your living room. I look forward towards a long relationship with this car; however, if a better design comes after 5 years, I will consider an upgrade. Last thought - if you a a "classic car" minded consumer, The Lexus ES350 is the understated car of the 21st Century.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought one - Dynamite Car!!

by New Lexus Owner from Raleigh, NC on Mon Dec 18 2006

Test drove this car on Saturday - owned one by Saturday afternoon. Incredible feel and very smooth. It was just a great experience at the dealership. Really looking forward to having it for years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Never another Lexus

by Ex-Lexus-Fan from Atlanta, GA on Fri Apr 03 2015

This car seems to be Lexus's attempt at bringing back the 100,000 miles throw away car of the 80's. I have owned this one for a year and a half and have worked on it more in that time than my 1998 ES300 in 7 years of ownership and 230,000 MORE miles. Ours has 105,000 miles on it and is driving me crazy. It's problems just go on and on: Its front axles have both gone bad it has fried more than one ignition coil it leaks oil from the timing cover it rattles it vibrates during acceleration it vibrates PERIOD the dash feels like the sticky side of a sticky note the sunroof smells like a damp basement and the road noise is worse than our 335,000 mile '98 ES300! All this and we have never smoked in it and it is garaged. We bought this car because of the amazing reliability of the '98 model, but have been so disappointed that Lexus has designed in so many wear points. Do yourself a HUGE favor and steer clear of this car. That is unless you just like dropping lots of cash at the shop. It will suck you bone dry.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11