2008 ES 350

Consumer Reviews

2008 Lexus ES 350

$5,299 - $15,283  MSRP Range
2008 Lexus ES 350

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

64 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Lexus ES 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 64 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned

by Tony Matthew from Cleveland ohio on Mon Oct 31 2016

Very nice ride I have 165,000 miles never needed anything except tires brakes and oil changes plan to keep it over 300000 miles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Almost Perfect

by Bob from Plantation, FL on Sun Nov 14 2010

I purchased my 2008 ES350 with 19K. This is one amazing car. I love the power and performance of this car. Interior and exterior is wonderful. Ride is smooth and quiet. I got a fully loaded model with navigation. Love the backup camera. Only complaint is the engine is a bit loud at times when accelerating. This is probably because they now use timing chains instead of belts. Engine on my 2003 Acura TL was quieter. For a car that costs over $40000 brand new I expect an engine that is quieter and more refine. Aside from this small issue this car is sure to please!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice package at good price

by CarAcharya from Irving, TX on Wed Jul 29 2009

I own this car for over 2 years, and Love it, It has a very comfortable drive. I have had some issues with handeling and dont know why, it seems to weether on a side at times, apart from that, its a pleasure, lifts you light like a feather even on bad roads and provides a great pickup when required, times like merging etc. So far We are averaging at 24.8 in mostly city roads and 2 distinctly different driver handeling. Would certainly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort, economy, reliability!

by Lexusfan from Pennsylvania on Sat Jun 02 2018

What more can you ask of a sedan? Roomy, good performance, and very economical. Despite the initial cost of purchase, this car has been trouble free. Only tires and oil changes, and over 30 mpg with a 270+ hp get up and go!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury and Value

by Abraham from Fairfax VA on Fri Dec 07 2012

This Lexus is so comfortable and spacious. I barely hear the engine. I had it for 4 years now and it is extremely reliable. It gets good mileage. I do recommend the Ultra Luxury package for the Mark Levison upgrade audio system which is just fantastic, upgrade rims, double moon roof, softer leather seats and the sun shade on the back. Very pleased with my 2008 ES350.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Feels like one is sliding on glass

by Carterpuma from Columbus on Mon Oct 05 2015

Fast, smooth, quiet, reliable, solid,luxurious and classy. I do have the 3rd to 4th gear shift flare but it is intermittent and not a problem. I do hear the slight valve knock noise in the winter but is fairly quiet and goes away after the car warms up. Will admit handling is bad but this car is build for a SOFT ride. Overall I LOVE this car, purchased in 2014 with 84k miles, and have had no problems so far(94k now). My car computer has shown up to 35.6mpg when driving all highway which is CRAZY for a car with 272hp. City mpg is high teens(winter) and low 20s(summer). Don't know if I will ever switch from a lexus after owning one this es350. I kind of regret not getting the 460(driving nirvana) but maybe next time!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Comfortable for Long Drives

by Ms. Rez from Riverside, CA on Tue Mar 15 2011

I cummute many miles each day and do alot of traveling. This car is so comfortable and gets around 30 MPG on the highway. Great car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Comfort and Luxury with some "misses"

by tpd from San Francisco, CA on Thu Oct 14 2010

No doubt about it, this car is a great touring machine. The leather seats (heated and air conditioned) are adjustable for any body and the performance from the 272 hp engine is amazing. Cruze down the road in style and comfort--long or short trips. The stereo provides great sound quality and interfaces easily with MP3 or Ipod. Nearly no exterior noise reaches the cabin (a problem if you are used to maintaining speed based on what you hear instead of looking at the speedo :) ) Misses: The integrated navigation system is garbage. It does not understand you in the voice command mode. It is not intuitive. The door locks are also pretty stupid. If you have the electronic key in your pocket, it still won't let you open the passenger door if it is locked.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by joe from queens ny on Mon Oct 04 2010

i love it, its the best car i had all my life and its not hard to fix on your own. i would recommend this product to a friend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus ES350

by Happy Lexus Owner from Sunnyvale, CA on Mon Jul 11 2011

I waited for over 6 months to purchase my used Lexus ES350 because my wants were very specific (color, interiro, miles, features). I've had the car for 3 months and couldn't be happier. It is the nicest car I have ever owned. Smooth, comfortable ride (it's like driving my sofa) plenty of power, better than expected gas mileage (averaging 27 mpg road and street). I love everything about this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7