2013 ES 350

Consumer Reviews

2013 Lexus ES 350

$15,080 - $25,576  MSRP Range
2013 Lexus ES 350

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

72 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Lexus ES 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 72 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car!

by Alexi E Sthreefifty from Chicago Area on Sat Sep 27 2014

Lexus Engineers think of everything to make your ride comfortable and enjoyable. This is not a Prorsche (test drove one recently) so don't expect sports car handling, but it a beautiful luxury car.If you want a sporting ride & luxury, go with the GS for a few thousand more. Truly enjoy the quite ride and love the Mark Levison audio system and optipn you get with the Ultra-Luxury model. This is my first Lexus. Traded my Toyota Avalon XLS for it. Definitely a trade up. Test drove a 2104 Toyota Avalon XLS before deciding on this one. Very happy with my decision to go with the Certified ES. Cars.com was a great help.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car

by Mike D from Lancaster Pa on Fri Dec 21 2012

Love the new style interior and the exterior. This is the first Lexus I have bought. Everytime I looked at them before they were too boring. They are not boring anymore. I love this car it is amazing

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THIS IS AN AMAZING VECHILE AND DESIGN

by CAR ENTHUSIAST OWNER from FRESNO CA on Sun Dec 16 2012

THE VECHILE IS POWERFUL YET GOOD ON FUEL HAS HI TECH FEATURES ALL STATE OF THE ART, WE ENJOY THIS VECHILE

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus rules

by mobile bob from dallas , tx on Fri Dec 21 2012

I really like the car. This is my second Lexus. Tried a brand new fully loaded Honda Accord - 6 months later - gone. Got the 2013 es 350.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

smoothis ride i have ever owned

by barberles from piggott arkansas on Tue Jan 08 2013

a couple things i would improve on. the front end is too low and the second is too many buttons for old folks like me. you need to explane some of the do's and don'ts on them. great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My number 1 Car pick

by Lex Fan 4ever from Midland, Tx. on Mon Dec 17 2012

Most reliable car ever made!!! I am a true lexus follower. The car is very dependable and I have never had any serious issues with the one I have driven in the past.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I stick with what I know !

by LindaLexus Lover from Bolingbrook on Sat Feb 18 2017

I owned a 1999 Lexus GS 300 Love that car! Never not started ,handled winter weather never a problem. Loved the body style. When time to trade in replaced with Lexus 350 ! never looked back !!! Great Product Would recommend to anyone !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow! I loved it

by Sunday from Tyler, TX on Sat May 27 2017

I love this car. This is my 2nd Lexus and the first prompts me to get the 2nd. My first was a 2007 ES 350. This is a package with all accessories.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought another Lexus

by stlrlv from Atlanta, GA on Fri Jan 04 2013

2001 Lexus LS has over 180,000 miles and could not do anything but buy another with the experience I've had with my first Lexus. Excellent car, excellent looking, worth the money, excellent treatment by dealer. Expect over 180,000 on this one too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A comfortable and reliable vehicle.

by TomCat731 from Brooklyn, New York on Sat Jun 17 2017

Spacious interior with excellent leg room. Not as sporty as other vehicles that I have owned but this vehicle is more refined. Throttle response is good from a standing stop and highway manners are above average. This vehicle smooths out the road with minimal noise intrusion from outside. This vehicle is definitely a keeper.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2013 Lexus ES 350

The 2013 Lexus ES trades some substance for gimmicks with its all-new design, but it should draw interest for adventurous styling and a first-ever ES hybrid version.

Characterizing an ES has always been like trying to distinguish the flavors in oatmeal — a porcelain bowl of it from room service at the Hyatt, but oatmeal nonetheless. Lexus' best-selling sedan boasts incremental handling improvements and refined ride quality in its sixth-generation redesign, but the interior is a mixed bag, and so is my verdict.

Available as a V-6 ES 350 or first-ever hybrid ES 300h, the ES grew longer and taller for 2013. It now hails from the Toyota Avalon's longer platform rather than the Camry, with which it... Read More