2006 GS 430

Consumer Reviews

2006 Lexus GS 430

$5,536 - $11,964  MSRP Range
2006 Lexus GS 430

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

14 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Lexus GS 430?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This car will turn heads

by LexusLover from Atlanta, Georgia on Thu Jan 29 2009

I've owned a 2006 GS 430 for about a year and half now, and I can safely say that it's the nicest car I've ever driven, and that includes Benz, BMW, and Porsche. My car came loaded, with the Pre-Collision System (PCS), Mark Levinson audio, Navigation, etc. If you've never driven a Lexus with the PCS, you need to. The car automatically adjusts to the speed of the traffic around you, which makes this the easiest car to take on a road trip EVER. The driving experience is smooth and refined, but doesn't lack in excitement when you give the car some gas. The cabin is refined and quiet, and the climate controlled front seats are supportive and give a great ride. The V8 is responsive, but doesn't drain gas too badly. I get about 21 mpg city, 27 highway. Premium fuel is required, which gets pricey sometimes. The exterior isn't an edgy design, but it is very attractive. In red, the car turns heads everywhere I go, and I get far too many looks from pretty women for a guy as ugly as I am. In short, this car is fast, smooth, and refined. I've had a couple issues that were covered under warranty, but I didn't expect to have any on a Lexus. Other than that, and a smallish trunk, this car is, to steal a phrase, the ultimate driving machine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing vehicle

by Admitted Honda/Acura Guy from OK on Fri Dec 20 2013

Bought a 2006 GS 430 with 97,000 miles on it for under $15,000. This car is amazing! I've owned/own Honda, Nissan and Acura and this car beats them all hands down based on fit/finish, luxury, performance and ride. I cannot believe this car has almost 100,000 miles. It drives as if brand new. The ride is almost silent. The engine is unbelievably powerful and the transmission shifts so smoothly you almost cannot detect it. My stepfather has always been a Toyota fanatic, and now I know why. I'm hooked. I hope to put another 100,000 on this jewel. If you can get a nice used one, go for it. I would never pay $60,000 for a car, but paying less than $15,000 for this one, I got an absolute steal!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a gem

by Chavie from Orlando, FL on Sat Mar 18 2017

Got this car with 130k miles but what a great car. I'll buy it again and again instead of a cheaply made 15k-20k $ brand new generic car. Only thing I miss is streaming over Bluetooth. Car has tons of features, security. Doors feels sturdy when you close them instead of those super light doors in cheap new cars. Love the car, love what depreciation made on this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by new lexus owner from South OC on Fri Jan 11 2013

I just bought a 2006 GS 430. This car is awesome. I had a 2003 Infiniti before but this car is so nice inside with all the details, it is amazing. I love the look and feel of the car. Rides very smooth and very resposive with the V-8. Only thing I notice negatively, is it does not seem to get the best gas mileage but I would highly recommend the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

8 year owner

by WmO from Anderson, SC on Wed Aug 12 2015

We bought this car nearly 8 years ago when it was 2 years old and had about 18000 miles and run flat tires. The car now has 36000 miles (yes it's driven by a little old lady) and is on Michelins that greatly improved its ride and road noise, Low maintenance cost, and still great performance (the little old lady could be the one from Pasadena..."Go Granny, Go") and is still beautiful in its very dark blue original paint which stays showroom new. There are no problems anywhere and the interior is only degraded by the weak LED lighting that Lexus was still developing at the time. It's very quiet and solid and gas mileage is okay considering the acceleration (it will still smoke the pants off the 66 Corvette 327/350 I was privileged to drive in college). Probably one of the best of a great company.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great overall Sedan - Nice balance

by Normally a Coupe driver from OC, CA on Sun Aug 03 2008

For the price you get a lot with this vehicle. Good performance and features. Great handling, ride and value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent features

by OC-GS430 from Orange County, CA on Tue Jun 09 2009

Everything's excellent, except the DVD player do not play MP3s. It is updated on the newer models. Strong V8, no mechanical problem, very reliable power train.. Just takes little too much gas, if you have a heavy foot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good car to buy

by mark from new york,ny on Thu Nov 15 2012

i owned a 2006 GS 430 for 4 years never had a major problem, soft and smoth on street, with great features such as Navigation sys, Bluetooth and much more. i recommend this car with the giving information.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 Lexus GS430

by Cynthia from Charlotte, NC on Wed Sep 13 2017

I Love this car. It's stylish, classy and a pure joy to drive. Very reliable and dependable vehicle. This is the 4th Lexus I've owned and if and when I decide to get another one IT WILL BE ANOTHER LEXUS. Highly recommend this vehicle, it's also sporty. Has every option you can think of.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic car

by Grelaz from Long Island,NY on Sun Jul 01 2018

Reliability, looks, style and overall capability is above par. Car is great and will enjoy for years to come. 10/10 would recommend this car for anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2