2009 GX 470

Consumer Reviews

2009 Lexus GX 470

$12,552 - $22,860  MSRP Range
2009 Lexus GX 470

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Lexus GX 470?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Luxury Taste, Budget Pockets from Parkland, FL on Mon Jan 30 2012

This car is perfect for me and my family. We are five people and in my old car, we all fit, but as soon as we had even one extra person, we had to take two cars. This car gave us the extra space we needed, with the luxurious feel I enjoy. I bought a preowned and got a fantastic deal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it.

by ZivaK from Western Colorado on Fri Dec 07 2012

What's not to like about a Lexus. It is a dream to drive; does not drive like any other SUV I've ever driven. Great ride and pleanty of power when you need it. Great off road too. I would not hesitate to recommend this vehicle to a friend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible SUV

by plasticsmen from Summerville SC on Wed Mar 04 2015

I have had mine 3 years now a 2009 in Salsa Red Pearl with 88,209 odometer. It is outstanding! I had an Escalade but after this no more GM SUV's. It is agile, very quick, Luxurious, the Mark Levinson Audio makes my old BOSE sound broke! 330 Watts and 14 Speakers. Sure footed in the rain with AWD all the time. Sits high for great visibility. Love the swing out door rear cargo access. Wood Trim and Ivory leather outstanding quality. 32 Valve V-8 is highly responsive. Uses High Test Gas but what the hay it is worth an extra 10% for the performance. Expensive but actually worth every penny, Made in Japan!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best fit and trim

by Harry from Cin ohio on Fri Apr 03 2015

Great road vehicle , replaced my Landcruiser after24 years ,this one will last as long ,great quality .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and smooth car

by Khan from Chicago IL on Mon Jan 15 2018

This car is good for everywhere.City or Colorado mountains, not a big problem. It has one problem(can’t handle highway on wind) parts are cheap.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I was a Lexus GS snob

by Churchman Dave from Denver CO on Tue Jan 04 2011

I've had two GS300's and two 4-Runners, so I hoped for the best of both worlds when I bought this SUV for my fiancee. I'm very pleased and she won't let me drive it !! When we drive from Denver to Vail (a rough trip in the winter) or around town, it's smooth, quiet, safe and luxurious. Might be over-priced, but worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very functional vehicle.

by Karen from Owings mills md on Fri Jun 30 2017

I've been a fan of the GX for years and now that I own one it has exceeded my expectations thus far!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very nice SUV

by David Churchman from Vail Colorado on Tue Jul 12 2011

I bought this for my fiance and never get to drive it. She was huge fan of my Lexus sedans but not any more. This is her favorite car ever and she's pretty critical.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice reliable trusted strong truck

by Trucklexusfan from Minneapolis mn on Fri Oct 12 2018

This car is superb and meet all my needs . It has great spacing and leg room with all the necessary needs like USB ports etc the car is a great strongest ever truck I have ever seen and driven I admire the trucks in my life and out of all the trucks I like the Lexus gx trucks the best

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1