2015 IS 250

Consumer Reviews

2015 Lexus IS 250

$6,127 - $42,015  MSRP Range
2015 Lexus IS 250

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

50 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Lexus IS 250?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus IS 250 F Sport is sleek and reliable.

by ThomasO from Mt. Kisco, NY on Tue Oct 10 2017

This sharp looking ride has the F-Sport package with mesh grill offers edgy colors the exclusive Rioja Red interior with black stitching. Taking several design aspects from the Lexus LFA supercar, this IS 250 F-Sport offers all the bells & whistles you could imagine. A truly comfortable 5 seat sedan with the sport mode performance to back it up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very sleek car

by LinWil71 from Richardson,TX on Mon Jul 31 2017

This car is very comfortable. I'm 5'2" and I feel like it was made for me. Interior is well done. I went woth the F Sport model and love everything about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by NataliaMootee from Minnesota on Fri Jun 08 2018

I am very pleased with th car I own right now. It fits my style and is very comfortable. I recommend this car to anyone who enjoys a small car that is a bit low. It includes cool features as well. It also drives so smoothe!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car I love how it drives

by Kmart181 from North Little Rock, Arkansas on Fri Jun 09 2017

Met all of my needs and a fun car to drive. Very comfortable and like all the perks of being a Lexus owner

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It was so smooth and safe to drive.

by Madison Patterson from Colorado on Thu Feb 08 2018

I loved the leg room. And how safe I felt. I am definely going to buy this car. I definitely feel safe driving my children and their little friends in this car!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car great handling

by Americanjoefish from Orlando,Fl on Mon May 15 2017

Styling is amazing on the car, Its really good on gas wish it had some more power. But overall lovely car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

reliabe ,smooth,

by faye 1950 from mt airy,nc on Mon Sep 18 2017

smooth ride , many of leg room in front/back great price , a dream car and all she talks about owing a lexus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I already feel cooler.

by Shaner from RI on Fri Mar 02 2018

Coming from a 13 year old truck that I’ve had for over ten years..... I don’t even know where to start. Air conditioned seats....... that should sum it up. I’m happier the a pig in *mud.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus is perfect for my needs...

by LilyThree from Golden Valley, MN on Wed Oct 25 2017

This car has everything I was looking for... Safety, reliability, All Wheel Drive and it's really sexy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Fun Car I've Owned

by George from on Sat May 06 2017

We really enjoyed this car. The features all work great and the ride is smooth. Definitely recommend this car for a night out. The Sport mode shows of it's power, Eco mode helps save.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2015 Lexus IS 250

Editor's note: This review was written in October 2013 about the 2014 Lexus IS 250. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The redesigned 2014 Lexus IS boasts a number of practical improvements — and that, rather than the hit-and-miss drivability, is what might appeal most to sport-sedan shoppers.

With its redesigned third-generation IS sedan, Lexus throws down a familiar gauntlet: It wants to build the most fun-to-drive sport sedan in its segment. Yeah, but so does everyone else — and every major luxury brand, from Acura to Volvo, has a gladiator in this arena. The... Read More