Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2007 IS 350

Consumer Reviews

2007 Lexus IS 350

$2,995 - $19,727  MSRP Range
2007 Lexus IS 350

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

24 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Lexus IS 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and luxury car I've owned

by pireina from Newnan, GA on Mon Sep 18 2006

The lexus IS 350 is an amazing vehicle, power is not a problem the 306 hp will do, it has a very quiet engine , 6 speed automatic transmition is an A+, easy when parking, the electronic steering wheel feels great at all times and the back up camara helps when leaving the lot, the handling is owsome. I'm glad it comes with a rear wheel drive, the navigation sistem is incredible helpfull and easy to operate also is the bluetooth. the audio sistem is incredible, the inside ilumination is beautiful, interior and exterior are beautiful too , the ventiladed front seats feels great, lots of airbags, bottles and cup holders, driver seat is comfortable, I wish it was a little roomierl in the back but it worth it. the trunk capacity is good. If you want a luxury, fast and a stylish car this is a great option

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible car!

by Car buddy from Frisco, TX on Wed Sep 02 2009

Wow, I am so impressed with my '07 IS350 sport package! I am grateful for a friend referring me to look at those cars. I did not even know that they exist and what they are. I was shopping for BMW but ended up with IS350. I just can't believe the performance and comform and style and features and technology and realibility of this little muscle car!!! 5 sec to 60. Are you kidding me?! Weaving through traffic has never been so much fun! Luxury is outstanding with all the options, Navi, seats, etc. Technology and safety is impressive. I love this car! What a value too! 12K cheaper comparable BMW. I did not know that Lexus makes such cars. I am speechless!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet car!

by Sport car lover from Austin, TX on Thu Feb 09 2012

I drove '07 Lexus IS350 with Sport Package for 2 years. This has been an amazing and sweet car. I wanted some serious performance in addition to some luxury. And this car delivered on both aspects handily. This car takes off in no time... 5 secs to 60. Handles really well. I was considering BMW but went with IS350 and I don't regret it at all. IS350 is a lot smoother, faster, and more maneuverable. Everything feels like 21st century, unlike BMW that felt like 80's. Additionally, the luxury feel inside is profound. All the features are just awesome. Not a single issue with this car. Everything works and never fails; what else to expect from Lexus. Also, I am impressed with safety features and air bags. Safety is important to me and IS350 packs it all. Thank you, Lexus for making such great cars!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My little rocket

by Lexus convert from Chicago on Thu Mar 08 2007

This is by far the most fun vehicle I have ever owned. The handling and the accleration are incredible yet the vehicle is all luxury inside. The Mark Levinson audio sytem is the best sound system I have ever heard in a car. The navigation and bluetooth are easy to learn and work great. The back up camera is a must as you can't clearly see the front nor rear of the vehicle from inside. The touch screen controls for everything from audio to heat is fantastic. The keyless entry and start features are well thought out and quite convienent. On the downside, the fuel economy is not as good as advertised. After 7K miles I am averaging 20.5 mpg and I drive about 50% of my mileage on the highway. The voice recognition system is very hard to use so I don't. If you buy the rear wheel drive model and if you live in a cold climate with snow you will need snow tires . This is quite expensive when you include tires, wheels and pressure sensors but done right, the car handles very well in the snow. The only other hidden cost is for the increased traffic tickets you are likely to receive as a result of owning and enjoying the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Lexus Fan

by Car Buff from Wickford, RI on Fri Jul 08 2011

I bought this car used when I fell in love with it- haven't regretted the decision. It is a headturner and handles well in all weather despite rwd. Stands out on the road. Lexus loaded the 350 with tons of extras. Lexus service makes you feel vip every time, no matter how small the service performed. Gave 4 stars to comfort because back seat is tight for adults.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Suprising!

by Lexus_Owner from Northern VA on Mon Feb 09 2009

Didn't really expect to purcahse an IS350. After researching several vehicles in the segment this turned out to be the real winner. No not an M3, which I was looking at, but for the features and the performance without the dealer hassle the trade off was worth it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car to Own

by Flyer from Las Vegas on Fri Mar 09 2007

Lexus is by far the most reliable car made. Well engineered and the service is #1. The IS350 is alot of fun to drive. Highly recommended.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it!!

by idoordie from fort myers, florida on Sun Dec 16 2012

i bought my fully loaded IS 350 brand new in march 2007. its now december 2012 and the car runs just as it did the day i bought it. this car has great acceleration, quality leather seats and interior components, the touch screen mark levinson nav is great and the gas mileage for this sporty looking car is very within reason. my only complaint would be the cost of my 18" tire replacements ($250 per tire) every 15 - 20k miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LEXUS IS 350

by HOMESEARCH from SCOTTSDALE AZ on Thu Feb 15 2018

VERY GOOD CAR, DRIVES LIKE A LEXUS. I LOVE THE SPARKLING RED, AND THE SECURITY RECORDING DVR WITH G SENSOR, FRONT LIP AND REAR DIFFUSER

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

IS 350

by LOVE2DRIVE from Rhode Island on Tue Nov 15 2011

I purchased the 07 IS 350 used with 30K on it. What a dream machine! It never lets me down, even with rear wheel in the winter. It handles like a charm and turns on a dime. This car turns heads everywhere I go. It is fun to drive and loaded- mine has every option.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3