2015 IS 350

Consumer Reviews

2015 Lexus IS 350

$24,453 - $35,257  MSRP Range
2015 Lexus IS 350

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

13 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2015 Lexus IS 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus IS350 F Sport

by TomK from Dallas, TX on Mon Jul 09 2018

Great reliable car and fun to drive. I moved down from a bigger engine (BMW 550i V8 twin-turbo) to this 3.5L V6 IS350. The torque is much lower than the twin-turbo, however, the IS is much lighter and easier to corner which makes the car more fun to drive. The gas mileage is much better of course, and can't beat the reliability of a Toyota/Lexus. I find myself driving this car harder (in order to make up for the lower HP and torque), but even then, the combined gas mileage is 18 to 19 miles per gallon (with lots of city driving). I also love the F Sport gauges, making the car even more pleasant to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super quick FSport

by Joker on Tue Sep 12 2017

I purchased this vehicle 2nd hand and love this car. I was looking for a hot rod with fuel mileage when needed and something reliable. The Fsport give you the performance when you want it married with the Lexus comfort.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable with a shot of adrenaline

by Thomas Jast from London, Ontario on Mon Jul 09 2018

A perfect blend of luxury and aggressive, as comfortable idle in traffic as it is tearing up the back roads. Fuel economy is fairly poor, but once you step on the gas, it'll all make sense. Far better than the IS 250 model which I owned before, so this upgrade is worth every penny.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second most reliable car I have ever owned.

by Pat from Lithonia, GA on Sun Apr 23 2017

Love the design of this vehicle. Has all of the options one could ever imagine on a vehicle. Sits low to the ground but the ride is beautiful. Excited about the selection of this car. Many have asked why I didn't get the ES or GS, which are much larger sedans. I didn't because I wanted the sports car. Extremely happy to have made this selection.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car and 3rd Lexus.

by Nicki from Vero Beach, FL on Sun Dec 24 2017

This one is really nice, comfy, fast and good looking! My grandchildren think its great too! They'll be getting a car soon and would love one just like this. We'll see.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quick and responsive

by Joker on Fri Jul 28 2017

I currently own a 2015 IS350 F Sport and it handles fantastic. Beautiful and sporty. Reliable. Would recommend to anyone wanting some fun driving.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

by Wesley from Rolesville

by By Wesley from Rolesville, NC on Sun Jul 30 2017

Vehicle is well maintained and no surprises. You get a honest deal and a fair price. The service was outstanding. The process was difficult for me to understand and Max and his team explained the process to me in more simpler terms. Max and his team was also flexible. I left the title to my vehicle back in NC but, Max and his team still allowed me to purchase the car and mail my title back. This sort of thoughtfulness allowed me to purchase the vehicle I so badly wanted. This act of working with the customer is priceless to me. Again, thank you Max and team.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Little Red Rocket

by Mike D from Boise, ID on Wed Nov 08 2017

I love this car. It is quick, nimble, and fun to drive. Brand new tires and outstanding reliability. It's a Lexus. You can't go wrong.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Competent/refined/reliable

by underwaterfrog from Boise on Wed Apr 27 2016

Not the fastest sedan on the road but an awesome total package. Only 20k on the clock so far but no issues and hope to drive it for many more trouble free years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car to own!

by Whitty from Binghampton, NY on Tue May 30 2017

This is by far one of my favorite cars i have owned 2 of them now and have yet to be disappointed! There is no maintenance involved and the performance makes you forget it is a 4 door sedan!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2015 Lexus IS 350

Editor's note: This review was written in October 2013 about the 2014 Lexus IS 350. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The redesigned 2014 Lexus IS boasts a number of practical improvements — and that, rather than the hit-and-miss drivability, is what might appeal most to sport-sedan shoppers.

With its redesigned third-generation IS sedan, Lexus throws down a familiar gauntlet: It wants to build the most fun-to-drive sport sedan in its segment. Yeah, but so does everyone else — and every major luxury brand, from Acura to Volvo, has a gladiator in this arena. The... Read More