2017 LX 570

Consumer Reviews

2017 Lexus LX 570

$58,599 - $73,351  MSRP Range
2017 Lexus LX 570

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

19 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Lexus LX 570?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best combination of most sought after features!

by Chuck from Franklin, TN on Tue Aug 15 2017

This car is quiet, comfortable, reliable, and fun to drive, packed with many helpful features. We've owned eight BMW's and many other cars over the last decade, including a platinum trimmed Toyota Sequoia, Lexus' sister company. We loved every BMW we owned but this Lexus combined the smooth and comfortable ride of a BMW with the reliability of Lexus. We recently sold our LX 570 but will buy another very soon. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable. Best 4 wheel drive.

by PashaRoxy from Bayside, Wisconsin on Tue Jul 25 2017

Overall excellent, however outdated in comparison to it's rivals Mercedes, Audi, BMW, Range Rover. Poor gas mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I have ever owned!

by Dr. G from Southlake, TX on Tue Jul 18 2017

The LX570 has more than exceeded my expectations for a large SUV. Safety, power, reliability, comfort and styling are just a few words of many I could use to describe my LX570. The routine service for my LX570 at Park Place Lexus has been exceptional and has added to my enjoyment of owning my 2008 LX570. My vehicle still is "new" in my mind!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THE SMOOTHIST RIDE

by DILLY from NORFOLK, VIRGINIA on Wed Feb 07 2018

A CLASS VEHICLE I HAVE OWNED. ALL ITS FEATURES ARE OVERALL PERFECT. IT HAS EVERYTHING THAT YOU WOULD BE LOOKING FOR IN YOUR TRANSPORTATION THAT YOU DRIVES AROUND EVERY DAY. I WOULD ONW IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best ride ever

by WmO from Anderson SC, on Sat Nov 24 2018

This is the second LX 570 we've owned. There is simply not a more comfortable ride available. Also, the finish is beyond compare as is the reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LEXUS 570

by DILLY from NORFOLK, VIRGINIA on Wed Mar 07 2018

THIS IS THE MOST LEXAXING AND RELIABLE TRANSPORTATION , IT IS VERY SMOOTH DRIVING, GAS EFFICIENT, IT IS THE ULTIM ATELY LUXURY THAT IS EASY TO FALL IN LOVE WITH. YOU WILL LOVE IT TRY IT FOR YOURSELF. YOU CAN TRUST IT. YOU ARE SO RIGHT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable vehicle, this is my 3rd LX570, I lov

by Pategbe from Sugar Land X on Wed May 22 2019

This car meets all my needs, has enough room to carry my family of 7, very functional and luxurious appointments, 2 Video monitor for my

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent

by Pete from San Diego, Ca on Sat Dec 02 2017

I don't have one yet, I ride one of my friend who owned one. and it is so good,, I'd liked to have one in the future. I'm still working on my budget.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unmatched Reliability, SUV Performance & Luxury

by DILLMACL from Boston, MA on Mon Jun 17 2019

No other vehicle is successfully built to offer 25 years & 250K miles of highly dependable off-road & highway performance with this level of luxury & style. This is the luxury version of the tremendously dependable Toyota Land Cruisers that I have owned for decades each, but this vehicle sets a new standard in every way. I could not be more pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car

by NoCO LX from Ft Collins, CO on Wed Dec 18 2019

Tons of room in the front and second row, acceptable rear storage. Great vehicle for family adventures and moving kids and friends from one event to another.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2017 Lexus LX 570

The verdict:


Despite being refreshed this year, the Lexus LX 570 still feels like an old-school SUV, with sluggish road manners that reflect its portliness.

Versus the competition:


As far as big, three-row luxury SUVs go, the Lexus is mostly competitive, lacking few amenities aside from some of the more advanced safety technologies, but its dated SUV design and behavior won’t appeal to some buyers.

Editor’s note: This review of the 2016 Lexus LX570 was written in September 2016, but little has changed for 2017. Click here to see what’s new for 2017, or click here for a comparison of the two model years.

The Lexus LX 570 is the flagship SUV of Toyota’s luxury brand and a rarity on American roads. Lexus doesn’t sell many of these battlewagons, and for good reason: They’re extremely expensive. 

Built off the Toyota Land Cruiser and sharing that SUV’s many, highly capable electronic 4×4 systems, the LX 570 represents an upgrade of sorts. It can do everything the already expensive and luxurious Land Cruiser can do (and arguably more, thanks to its air suspension), but does... Read More