2017 LX 570

Consumer Reviews

2017 Lexus LX 570

$72,295 - $99,468  MSRP Range
2017 Lexus LX 570

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

10 Reviews
80% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Lexus LX 570?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best combination of most sought after features!

by Chuck from Franklin, TN on Tue Aug 15 2017

This car is quiet, comfortable, reliable, and fun to drive, packed with many helpful features. We've owned eight BMW's and many other cars over the last decade, including a platinum trimmed Toyota Sequoia, Lexus' sister company. We loved every BMW we owned but this Lexus combined the smooth and comfortable ride of a BMW with the reliability of Lexus. We recently sold our LX 570 but will buy another very soon. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I have ever owned!

by Dr. G from Southlake, TX on Tue Jul 18 2017

The LX570 has more than exceeded my expectations for a large SUV. Safety, power, reliability, comfort and styling are just a few words of many I could use to describe my LX570. The routine service for my LX570 at Park Place Lexus has been exceptional and has added to my enjoyment of owning my 2008 LX570. My vehicle still is "new" in my mind!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable. Best 4 wheel drive.

by PashaRoxy from Bayside, Wisconsin on Tue Jul 25 2017

Overall excellent, however outdated in comparison to it's rivals Mercedes, Audi, BMW, Range Rover. Poor gas mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THE SMOOTHIST RIDE

by DILLY from NORFOLK, VIRGINIA on Wed Feb 07 2018

A CLASS VEHICLE I HAVE OWNED. ALL ITS FEATURES ARE OVERALL PERFECT. IT HAS EVERYTHING THAT YOU WOULD BE LOOKING FOR IN YOUR TRANSPORTATION THAT YOU DRIVES AROUND EVERY DAY. I WOULD ONW IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LEXUS 570

by DILLY from NORFOLK, VIRGINIA on Wed Mar 07 2018

THIS IS THE MOST LEXAXING AND RELIABLE TRANSPORTATION , IT IS VERY SMOOTH DRIVING, GAS EFFICIENT, IT IS THE ULTIM ATELY LUXURY THAT IS EASY TO FALL IN LOVE WITH. YOU WILL LOVE IT TRY IT FOR YOURSELF. YOU CAN TRUST IT. YOU ARE SO RIGHT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent

by Pete from San Diego, Ca on Sat Dec 02 2017

I don't have one yet, I ride one of my friend who owned one. and it is so good,, I'd liked to have one in the future. I'm still working on my budget.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Still the best large SUV

by TommyJames from Seattle on Thu Feb 23 2017

This is my 4th Lexus LX570. I've wanted something different, just out of boredom, having had four in a row. I keep coming back because this is such a unique vehicle that nothing else can touch. For starters, unlike the other review here, I got mostly in the mid to high teens in gas mileage. On a freeway drive here in the Northwest, expect to get around 19 MPG. The lowest and worst I ever got was around 12. This is however a very big, very heavy vehicle. Here is why nothing can touch it. For starters, the resale is incredible. I paid around $90k for a 2014 new and that vehicle will sell at retail for the high 60s just three years later. The thing is bomb proof and never once has any of them ever gone in for unscheduled maintenance of any kind. The feature list is very long yet it's a true off-road vehicle that can do amazing things in soft sand as well as climb over rocks without any problem. I strongly suggest hunting around for some videos of it running offload. What I don't like about it, are things like the folding seats that limit cargo capacity, the lack of ability to see some switches when driving, such as wiper settings, and it's a bit ho-hum in general. It doesn't have the same status as a Land Rover, but it won't fall apart either. Even Mercedes has more perceived status, but is far more feature-antiquated. Cadillac has terrible resale and still feels cheap by comparison. I couldn't get past the super-ugly looks of the Infiniti even though the specs are slightly better. Seriously, the QX80 needs to run with a paper bag over its head. It looks like something only Willy Wonka would drive. I also think it's less qualified off-road, as are the others except for Land Rover. While Land Rover has a beautiful interior, I got tired of going back in for unscheduled maintenance, just to fix stupid stuff. I thought the Mercedes was a slightly better driving SUV, but the interior and features are extremely dated, not to mention the super-silly iPad on a stick style screen. When it comes to long freeway drives, I've done the entire Pacific Coast several times in LX570s and it's never fatiguing. It's extremely quiet inside, and I'm guessing the quietest of the bunch. It's also very rare on the road, so when you see another, it's always that nod to the other, that they too made a good choice. The cool box between the seats is a must and it's very fast at cooling anything because it's blowing very cold air rather than just a cold space that eventually does the job if you're in the vehicle long enough. The third row is dog-friendly with the seats down, but not up. The others are all better dog cars if your plan is to keep a flat floor. The best part is that this beast is extremely well made and very durable. Everything is overbuilt, and even the seats don't show early signs of wear as they did with my Range Rover Sport. Yes, others will seem faster off the line, but in reality, you're not going to drive this aggressively anyway. If you're serious about buying the very best SUV money can buy, this is it. If you're a performance enthusiast, this is probably not the best choice, but if you're someone who just wants the best without argument, unfortunately it's still the only choice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

35 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Has everything you ever want in a car

by Atl Max from Hoschton, Georgia on Thu Jun 01 2017

It meets all my needs in a vehicle. Comfort, luxury, styling, power, space, features and everything else the vehicle offers

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Stay away from this insane gas guzzler!

by rbroome from Charlotte, NC on Sat Feb 04 2017

I just purchased a 2017 Lexus LX570 from a guy named Sherif at Hendrick. I came out of a 2016 Range Rover. Stay far away from this Lexus. I drove it to Asheville and then Cherokee. It got about 9 mpg on the trip and only about 5 mpg driving from Asheville to Cherokee. There is no excuse for building a vehicle that's almost $100k with this type of fuel economy in 2017!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

15 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Not at all worth for the price you pay

by Lexus LX570 from Murrieta California on Fri Mar 16 2018

Driving and handling is nice but nothing else. Third row is better and more comfortable compare to Mercedes GL 450,550, Escalade , Audi Q7 . But no USB ports in the third row for chargers etc. the technology and features are WORTHLESS . So so complicated. Navigation is touch screen. Middle console is so cluttered with all the switches and shift . Cup holder are worse. Cup holders in side doors are worst. Cannot stick kids drinks or anything.second row has heating and air conditioning control in middle of the seat itself. Cannot use these if someone is seating in middle. Glove box is so small. Basically u have no place to put the car keys or phone or any other small thing u may have. No place at all. Keep your stuff in your pockets. Heads up display is ridiculous . I don’t do off reading so never tried those features. But in real life who does off roaming In $100K vehicle. Bought it in October 2017 and needed breaks in January. This car is not worth for the money. Lexus does not stand behind their vehicles. If anything needs repair then it is nightmare to get it fixed under warranty. Drove Infiniti qx 56 and 80 since 2006 and never ever had any issues with car or getting warranty repairs on anything even the breaks or customer service. Verdict - LEXUS SUCKS. Stay Away

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2017 Lexus LX 570

The verdict:

Despite being refreshed this year, the Lexus LX 570 still feels like an old-school SUV, with sluggish road manners that reflect its portliness.

Versus the competition:

As far as big, three-row luxury SUVs go, the Lexus is mostly competitive, lacking few amenities aside from some of the more advanced safety technologies, but its dated SUV design and behavior won’t appeal to some buyers.

Editor's note: This review of the 2016 Lexus LX570 was written in September 2016, but little has changed for 2017. Click here to see what's new for 2017, or click here for a comparison of the two model years.

The Lexus LX 570 is the flagship SUV of Toyota’s luxury brand and a rarity on American roads. Lexus doesn’t sell many of these battlewagons, and for good reason: They’re extremely expensive. 

Built off the Toyota Land Cruiser and sharing that SUV’s many, highly capable electronic 4x4 systems, the LX 570 represents an upgrade of sorts. It can do everything the already expensive and luxurious Land Cruiser can do (and arguably more, thanks to its... Read More