2019 LX 570

Consumer Reviews

2019 Lexus LX 570

$70,087 - $103,286  MSRP Range
2019 Lexus LX 570

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Lexus LX 570?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Luxurious Car I ever owned

by VG from Cincinnati on Sun Oct 28 2018

LX 570 is a great car. It looks great outside and inside, particular cabernet color. It is very comfortable (first raw) and smooth. It is also very quiet inside. It has all important technological safety features and off road capabilities. Rear seat entertainment requires to use a dashboard DVD player. Why not to put DVD player in the second row console so that a driver is not distracted by passengers (kids). It is also big!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This vehicle screams luxury and quality

by North Texas Realtor from Dallas, TX on Fri Jan 17 2020

When I started thinking of a new vehicle, the LX 570 was my 1st thought. I drove a Lincoln Navigator for a week to test, and loved it. I looked at the BMW X7, the Range Rover, Mercedes GLS 450, Infiniti QX80, and the Cadillac Escalade. I hadn’t driven an LX or Land Cruiser in many years. I had 99% decided on the Navigator, but decided to go test drive the LX570. While the LX570 is smaller than the Navigator... after I completed the test drive I knew the LX570 was the winner. Its not as fast or powerful (horsepower wise), but in Sport mode it moves quickly. I have had my LX570 for 2 months now... and I absolutely love it. I hope that in the next 3 years that Lexus will release the LX as a fully electric vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

VERY pleased with this vehicle.

by Lexus-loyal from Little Rock, AR on Sat Sep 21 2019

This vehicle is extremely comfortable and easy to drive. Fuel mileage is not the best, but that was known on the front end. The purchase was simply a reward to self. You won’t be disappointed if you buy one, too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle ever

by molly from Freehold nj on Wed Nov 28 2018

This is my 3rd Lexus I love lx this is so comfortable you don’t fell the the road no fell any bump I highly recommended that suv ’

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid Built Vehicle

by General Car Buyer from Richmond VA on Mon Sep 30 2019

This rides great and handles well . The disappointment comes in comes in the rear cargo room, or lack thereof. Seats should fold under and out of the way but the 3rd row folds up on both outer side areas of the cargo area and reduce hauling space considerably. The mouse to control the center control - navigation, radio, apps, etc. is a very. poor design for a $90+ cost

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Have only about 500 miles as of this review

by Jguyold from The Woodlands, Texas on Sun Jun 30 2019

A really nice vehicle. Many excellent features. The only issue I have is that it takes a while to learn how to use all the features. Examples include using the navigation system, such as entering locations, connecting to phones, etc.. The Manuals are very helpful.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality is superior to other suvs I drove

by Wrj from Pikeville ky on Fri Jul 19 2019

I own 16 land cruiser , 17 lx570 for wife and 19 lx 570 for me. These vehicles are extremely well built and perform wonderfully. Never have any issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

If I could only buy one car, this would be the one

by Jeff from Logan, Utah on Thu Oct 10 2019

If I could only have one car it would be a Land Cruiser/LX 570 and if I could only have two cars they’d be Land Cruisers/LS 570s

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2019 Lexus LX 570

The verdict:

The LX 570 is old-school in good ways and bad ways, with a luxurious interior and real SUV capability, but it needs cabin and technology updates.

 

Versus the competition:

The LX 570’s off-road chops give it some distinction, but competitors feature better technology and more comfortable second-row seats.

 

Their modern designs make it easy to overlook the fact that Lexus and parent company Toyota make some of the most old-school vehicles around, including the legendary Toyota Land Cruiser and its luxurious counterpart, the Lexus LX 570.

While most modern SUVs trend toward urban performance with car-based platforms and low-slung profiles, the Lexus LX 570 is a dinosaur from a different era. It has body-on-frame construction, high sides and upright styling that has little regard for aerodynamics, and it drives off-road with aplomb. That’s why it’s hard to find direct competitors for the LX 570 outside of Toyota’s Land Cruiser. The Land Rover Range Rover is one exception; it’s priced... Read More