2019 NX 300

Consumer Reviews

2019 Lexus NX 300

$36,385 - $40,025  MSRP Range
2019 Lexus NX 300

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

15 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Lexus NX 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus. A troubled free

by Howard K from Scottsdale, AZ on Wed Sep 19 2018

This is our fourth Lexus. Very fit and finished. Much nicer than my other car. A new Mercedes 300C. Japanese engineering far superior to the German Engineering.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new NX 300 Sport

by Ida K from Nashville on Thu Aug 16 2018

Right size; looks great; very comfortable. Looking forward to driving this vehicle. Will give more feedback after 6 months. Applaud the Lexus staff for the recommendation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful body style and great performance!

by Lexigirl from Johnson city, TN on Thu Nov 01 2018

Love this car! The only negative I might have is the storage room in the hatchback area. But the car's design dictates the size of the truck. I wouldn't change a thing about the way the car looks, however.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car i owne

by Rolot from Orlando, florida on Fri Sep 14 2018

This type of brand is very nice ,this is my third lexus from is350,is250 and now nx300, meet my needs , has nice interior very nice exterior, nice color.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by NX Fan from Washington, PA on Tue Jul 17 2018

Great looking car, did just get it so only drove couple times, but ride seems extra smooth and all the extra features like lane assist, heated and cooled seats, heated steering wheel, folding mirrors, seat memory, etc. are fabulous.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second nx

by Steve on Thu Aug 16 2018

I have put about 500 miles on my new nx and am very pleased. Plus, I think it is a much better looking vehicle than its closest competitors. I just turned in my 2015 and it never gave me a moment of trouble.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth and Safe !!

by Frank from Hollywood on Sun Aug 19 2018

Love how smooth my 2019 NX 300 (Premium trim) rides. This vehicles gets great safety reviews from the IIHS. Will be a repeat customer. Thank you. AAA +++

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Windshield cracks very easily

by Kim from Pleasanton on Sun Nov 04 2018

I had six cracks on my windshield before I replaced it after 9 months of ownership. Another crack on the new replacement. I don't know if it is the angle of the window or what but it cracks very easily with any blow to it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Lexus has a LONG backlog on Windshield Replacemet

by Kgweber from PA on Tue Aug 07 2018

I just bought a new Lexus NX and it is a great car. However, WARNING for potential buyers: If you buy an NX and get a crack in your windshield, Lexus does NOT have this part in stock and there is over a MONTH backlog for this simple part. You will be stuck with a cracked windshield for a long time. Do not buy this car until this supply chain issue is resolved.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever!

by Sabrinan from Orland Park is on Wed Aug 22 2018

It?s so stylish and practically drives it self. We love how it was engineered and it?s really ahead of its time. The new leather color just looks amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2