2005 RX 330

Consumer Reviews
2005 Lexus RX 330

Change Vehicle
4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

32 Reviews
2005 Lexus RX 330
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Reliability

by Suv is the best from Newport Beach, Ca on May 26, 2011

I had never bought Lexus before and I dont regret it. I have driven mine for thousands of miles and still performs like new. IT is also very comfortable and it does feel like the luxury line. The Car Is quiet and smooth on the road. Be carefull not to go too fast because you won't notice it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Long lasting (even if you're rough on it!)

by Hexxus from Concord, CA on December 17, 2016

My mother-in-law bought this car new when it first came out. I came into its life around a year ago when it was given to my husband. It already had at least 100k miles on it and now has around 220k. I've driven this car two states over twice, and we drive it all over a 50 mile radius practically every day. The only real issue it's ever had, other than normal wear and tear, was the power steering line somehow developed a hole about two months ago. Other than that, it's still running strong. This car has a ton of features that I love; automatic wipers, adaptive headlights, adjustable steering wheel, etc. Its roomy and sleek. In short, I love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great suv

by Car guy from Central ohio on May 26, 2014

Recently bought a used 2005 Lexus rx330 and I am very happy with the way it performs. It is so quiet on the inside and the transmission shifts so smoothly. All controls are easy to reach. Great interior and ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Overall good, usual maintenance required

by jazzyness from New York, NY on December 29, 2017

Good solid car, this is what I had to replace on my 150K mile car: Struts/springs at 130K Oxygen sensor at 120K (check engine light) Timing Belt at 110K Rear door struts at 100K Water collects in the rear taillights, but does not affect operation Front headlights have some hazing, but operable Rack and pinion is starting to go and probably needs to be replaced at 160K Power steering fluid leaked at 110K, but I put sealer and it's fine now All else is good, keeping fingers crossed. If you buy a higher mileage car, just be aware that maintenance will be performed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful vehicle

by Charlie from Minneapolis, MN on May 16, 2017

Expensive, and overpriced, but a great vehicle. Very comfortable for highway travel on those vacation trips. Very quiet, and great sound system. Absolutely the best car we have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth, Luxury Ride

by Tommy from on February 25, 2013

Amazing ride for a small family of 4. The comfort level of the interior is luxury like... It's beautiful. Nice interior room. Pretty good power. Fuel economy is very nice. Nice car to take on the road for power and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Cep907 from Houston tx on March 25, 2017

This car is 12 years old and I have not had any issues with it. Great car ownership experience. Lexus IS well known for their service and well made products.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

I miss my RX330...

by MB77 from IL on June 13, 2017

I loved the external style and color of my RX330. Based on JD Power review of Lexus, I thought this was a very reliable SUV. I was wrong. Things started to break down at 60K miles. Timing belt and water pump had to be replaced around 65K miles. I drove Acuras without replacing timing belts and water pumps for 105K miles. Steering Rack had issues...too many issues over time. I could not take it any longer, and I had to sell it by losing $10,000. I loved my RX330 and still miss it...but end of the day it is all about quality and reliability. Canadian made Lexus is not the same as Japan made Lexus.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most dependable car ever owned, No issues

by tkarr23 from Summerville, SC on May 14, 2018

User friendly, Very comfortable, a real pleasure to drive and owned , never gave us a moment's trouble, gas mileage was incredible, would own another one and recommend them

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV ever!

by Tom from San Jose, CA on January 18, 2013

I bought a 2005 RX 330 2WD Navigation and performance package 8 months ago with 98K mileage. Since then this SUV is great with no issue. Comfort! Ride quality! Navigation is awsome! Quiet!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4