2017 RX 350

Consumer Reviews
2017 Lexus RX 350

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

153 Reviews
2017 Lexus RX 350
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 153 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Good car

by Timberjack from Maine on February 27, 2017

Reading the reviews and gripes about having to buy a new phone! This SUV is fine. Lexus quality. Got most of the F options. Very comfy front and rear. All the tech stuff is fine and easy to operate. Heads Up is neat. It's a medium price SUV and does just what it supposed to do! 5 star!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth, quiet and luxurious

by OttawaLexusGuy from Ottawa, Ontario on April 26, 2017

I ended up getting the base model but it came with every feature I wanted and more: AWD Heated leather front and back Ventilated front seats Adaptive radar Precollision warning and braking Lane daparture Blind spot monitoring Auto brights...Auto everything actually Trajectory rearview camera with cross traffic alert Heated steering

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth Ride

by Lexus 4Ever from McLean, VA on March 19, 2017

Very luxurious, quiet, smooth, ride. We love the interior and cockpit. User friendly dash. giant NAV screen. still getting used to the new aggressive exterior design, but actually starting to like it a lot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Steve Smith

by Steve from Jacksonville, FL. on March 10, 2017

Have only had this car for 2 weeks but so far so good, we expect nothing but the best from Lexus. They've been number one for years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Droning sound overshadows nice SUV

by KenSW from Long Island, NY on January 2, 2018

Do not buy or lease. Bad droning sound from drivetrain, especially at around 1400 rpm. Otherwise it is comfy with a nice ride. Look elsewhere for a midsize SUV.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great service

by Shelly from South ozone NY on April 20, 2017

I would definitely recommend this car it great for a family of four and it looks good also.its the best car I ever drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Transmission problems

by Al Ray from Fredericksburg,Tx on May 12, 2018

The 8 speed transmission is severely defective in shifting up and down when driving on hilly roads with cruise control is engaged. The transmission jerks hard and suddenly on multiple shifts when operating on hilly roads

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Beautiful vehicle, the display killed the sale

by MikeSp from Raymore, Missouri on April 4, 2017

The fit and finish was absolutely superb. I guess that most customers require the lush ride but I like more feel of the road (but not necessarily as much as a real sports car. The interior was gorgeous but the infotainment display was too far away to read highway names or much of the other details and I prefer a touch screen that is within easy reach, that can be read and does not require the use of a joy stick on the console between the seats. The second killer of our desire for this vehicle was the overpriced lease price that was substantially inflated plus the dealer used upsell stickers on all new vehicles for over-priced add-ons that were required for the purchase such as $109 for nitrogen in the tires (we do not like up selling and felt like it reduces any dealership's credibility). We ended up leasing a different 3 row SUV with an MSRP that was equal, that had more features and capabilities, better matched our needs for $170/month less and it could be remote started from the fob from 200 feet OR from an app on our cell phones from about any distance. It is much easier to remote start the vehicle with the fob when desired than always having to unlock my phone with my fingerprint, bring up the app and use the app for remote starting.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A pure joy to drive.

by KO from Milton, WA on May 14, 2018

Fresh style and snappy performance. Super comfortable with an elegant feel. Real wood and leather simply beautiful. I postponed this purchase specifically beacause of the new style changes Lexus made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Air Conditioner defective less than 14 hours

by Hotaru from El Monte, CA on March 9, 2017

Maybe I am bad luck, I got this car on mid Jan 2017, deal closed at the night time, on the next morning, car drove less than 20 miles, the air conditioner died. Brand new car need to back to service in less than 60 miles. Stayed at the dealer for 2 days, they said the car has no freon, so the AC not working. Got the car back, then two weeks later, the air conditioner is out again. No cold air blow out at all, only kept blowing hot air. Took the car back to the dealer, and stayed for 4 days, this time they said too much freon, so the car air compressor itself stop produce cold air. Also, found out the dent after 1st service, so disappointed that I paid $65,000 for a defective car. I traded this car with my 2006 GS and the GS has no such problem in the last 11 years. Apparently, Lexus quality is going down. The most important things is the Longo Lexus customer service is getting worst, normal person should feel angry when a brand new car fail in less than 60 miles drive; however, their CS just think it is normal and told you if any problem happen again, just bring it back, they do not feel sorry at all. When I went to pick up my car, I want to speak to the CS directly, but what he answered me was I left you voicemail already, why you still ask me the same question, why I need to repeat to you the same thing? This is the attitude they gave you when they sold you a defective car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16
Our Expert Review: 2017 Lexus RX 350