2018 RX 350

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lexus RX 350

$43,470 - $50,520  MSRP Range
2018 Lexus RX 350

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

57 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Lexus RX 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nearly perfect all around vehicle

by Rocky Mountain Commuter from Denver CO on Sun Jul 29 2018

Very comfortable and extremely quiet vehicle that is excellent in snow and rain. It is just tall enough to offer great forward visibility in traffic and the perfect step in height, while maintaining decent handling and stability for a softly sprung luxury vehicle. City MPG not great at under 18 MPG, but highway mileage of 30+ mpg is excellent for a 4,500 car with AWD. It is an absolute pleasure to drive; the kind of car that mellows you out on the road and makes you want to drive all day. Tremendous value seemingly immune to depreciation for the first few years. After spending months searching for a used 16/17, I ended up getting a brand new RX at a similar cost as 2 year old models with 25k on the odometer . Visibility is good, but all the tech and features can be a bit distracting while driving. Not a sports car by any means, but it has ample acceleration and decent handling that is biased more toward comfort than cornering. Drove models with both 20" and 18" wheel packages, and found the 20" offered noticeably improved handling and only slightly inferior ride quality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 6th Lexus RX350 and, by far, the BEST.

by rmcarr12 from Worcester, MA on Mon Mar 05 2018

What a difference from my 2015 RX350. Very smooth EIGHT gears, more powerful engine, well-designed interior. The technology is mind-blowing...love radar cruise control. Blindspots are slightly bigger but the camera and sensors make up for it. Go drive it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my third RX350 and I've never had an issue

by Dabulamanzi from London, ON on Mon Feb 26 2018

Great luxury; flawless reliability. The performance was somewhat anemic but this generation has addressed that. This SUV sets the benchmark for midsize luxury in its segment

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a ride

by Arnie from Winter Springs, Fl on Fri Apr 27 2018

The SUV is perfect. Just the right mix of sport and function. Has every safety feature you could want as standard. Handles like a dream. Super quiet. The vehicle is comfortable for both my spouse, 5’4” and myself 6’3”. The inside is comfortable and form and finish is top notch.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by none from Florida on Mon Apr 23 2018

Lexus is the best car on the road today. I have had Lexus cars for 25 years and three years ago I tried another manufacturer. Was not happy. Came back to Lexus this year and I am sooooo happy. The service is great, the performance is great, the interior is great. Everything about the Lexus is great I just love the Lexus!!! I went to other car dealerships and looked at other cars and drove them before I decided on Lexus. They were all similar but when I drove the Lexus my mind was made up. I was back in the car I loved

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Luxury Crossover vehicle on the Market

by Rene' from Steilacoom on Fri Mar 30 2018

Great looking Crossover vehicle, has superior high tech features including a great sound system, quality leather interior, mechanically sound, great on gas, comfortable and drives effortlessly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sport Utility Luxury

by pr from Chicago, il on Thu Nov 01 2018

Car with a purpose. From transporting my bicycle to carrying a kayak on the roof, this car can do it all. Lots of cargo space if you fold the rear seats down. Comfortable and quite roomy for all passengers. Stylish exterior and interior. Fairly good on gas mileage, still too new to elaborate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and comfortable car I?ve owned

by Adnaloy RamosKrebs ?Addy? from Mount Dora, Fla. on Sat May 19 2018

This car is secure, luxurious and comfortable. The safety features are bar none and the interior is spectacular. Buy this car and make your dreams come true!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT VEHICLE

by CLTLYNNE from Charlotte, NC on Fri May 25 2018

This is a great vehicle. It handles well both in city driving and highway driving. Seats are comfortable and the technology is top notch. There is ample leg room in the back seat. I am a repeat RX owner and would highly recommend this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by kknautz from Edmonds, WA on Wed Aug 15 2018

We have owned several cars in our time, but the last three have been Lexus 350 because of the reliability, ride, quietness and general value,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6