Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 RX 350L

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lexus RX 350L

$47,670 - $54,085  MSRP Range
2018 Lexus RX 350L

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

16 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Lexus RX 350L?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

this Model is look good ,Nice car

by Truong Lexus from Washington on Tue Mar 27 2018

Running on free way so smooth, quiet, strong engine this model is a nice car ,and quality car , nice features inside all options is helpful

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Lexus RX350L

by JW from Syracuse,NY on Mon Jul 02 2018

As a first time owner of a Lexus vehicle, I am very impressed. The overall quality of the vehicle is excellent. The ride, fit and finish,fuel economy,and technology are class leading. Having owned many vehicles including several other luxury brands, Lexus definitely is far above the others in dealer experience and ownership. The RX350L is a great vehicle, especially for those with families. Lexus offers every safety system that is available and most are standard. The Rx350L's third row is useful, but best for younger children or shorter trips for adults. If you are considering a luxury crossover with excellent reliability and resale, Lexus should be on the top of your list.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most gas efficient car I Owen

by Ooo -no from Orlando fl on Sun Aug 26 2018

The car is the best crossover I ever own.. it?s sporty, fast and luxurious. The interior is amazing, the coffee brown blen in perfect with the diamond tri coat. It slick look make it stand out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 5th Lexus RX350. Best of the Brood!

by Lou Wil from Norwell MA on Mon Jul 09 2018

Reliable, comfortable, and a great highway rider. Has all the latest safety options. Wife especially likes the 20" rims and tires. I like the great and easily usable infotainment package

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Disappointed

by imescaping from Utah on Mon May 21 2018

Take this review with a grain of salt. After buying this crossover, I may be jaded, perhaps crossovers just aren't for me. It was bulky and I didn't like driving it. So much so that I took a huge financial loss and traded it in shortly after purchase. I owned this car for about 2 weeks. I found it to have poor power off the line. It got horrible gas mileage. I averaged around 17mpg. For a Luxury vehicle I was not impressed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Wished I had loved this!

by LexusEx from Mckinney, TX on Fri Jul 06 2018

Looking to purchase my 3rd RX - but I just cannot get over how huge and UGLY the front grill is! Even Toyota?s Highlander has a more refined grill. It reminds me of a Mega Mouth shark. Going with Acura MDX. Sorry Lexus.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

RX 350L

by dcman on Sun Jun 10 2018

3rd row is very small and probly not much of use. Interior quality is superb. Drives like a lexus, very comfortible and quite but not very sporty. Disappointed that that such an expensive car does not have andriod auto or apple carplay.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safest car I have ever driven.

by Grumpy Old Man from Cambridge, MA on Fri May 25 2018

Being snow birds , driving to and from FL to MA we needed a safe comfortable and economical vehicle. The Lexus RX 350 is it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned.

by KarenK from Fort Myers Beach, FL on Sun Mar 25 2018

Loved my 2015 Lexus RX 350, but this new 2018 RX350L is over the top. Safety, styling and amenities are fantastic. Driving is so easy and relaxing.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very big and smooth

by Ibo7534 from Nj on Fri Aug 10 2018

This car good for big family and who wants lot of space. It is fast and much bigger than RX350 Also safety futures are excellent. Rear camera bland spots sensors help a lot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2018 Lexus RX 350L

The verdict:

Though Lexus' popular SUV is longer now, to fit a third row, the 2018 RX 350L still has only two truly usable rows. Its luxury and interior quality are highlights, but you get the same thing for less money in a regular RX 350.

Versus the competition:

If you’re looking for a usable third row, opt for a competitor with a better one, such as the Audi Q7 or Infiniti QX60. 

Until now, Lexus had a problem: In the age of the SUV, the company was missing a city-oriented three-row model that could carry more than five occupants. The Lexus GX 460 and LX 570 SUVs have third rows, but both are more on the rugged side, with body-on-frame construction and big, fuel-hungry V-8s under their hoods. Those models effectively take luxury off the beaten path, but they aren't as well-suited for suburban or city life.

That’s where the new 2018 RX is meant to come in, offering three rows of seating and available in both gas-only (RX 350L) and hybrid (RX 450hL) versions. Each represents a price premium over the standard RX: The 350L starts at $48,665 with front-wheel drive... Read More