NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 RX 350L

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lexus RX 350L

$40,595 - $66,417  MSRP Range
2018 Lexus RX 350L

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

26 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Lexus RX 350L?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

this Model is look good ,Nice car

by Truong Lexus from Washington on Tue Mar 27 2018

Running on free way so smooth, quiet, strong engine this model is a nice car ,and quality car , nice features inside all options is helpful

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Lexus RX350L

by JW from Syracuse,NY on Mon Jul 02 2018

As a first time owner of a Lexus vehicle, I am very impressed. The overall quality of the vehicle is excellent. The ride, fit and finish,fuel economy,and technology are class leading. Having owned many vehicles including several other luxury brands, Lexus definitely is far above the others in dealer experience and ownership. The RX350L is a great vehicle, especially for those with families. Lexus offers every safety system that is available and most are standard. The Rx350L's third row is useful, but best for younger children or shorter trips for adults. If you are considering a luxury crossover with excellent reliability and resale, Lexus should be on the top of your list.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Lexus

by Lexus Woman from YORKTOWN on Mon Dec 10 2018

This car has a smoother ride than Mercedes, handles well on the road. I am not into gadgets, but if I were, they are all there. This was my 4th RX, because I love the way they handle on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superb design

by RX Greg from BR. GA on Fri Nov 30 2018

My RX 350L is awesome. There’s so many lines on the exterior design that are instantly eye catching. The interior is elegant. It is also amazingly intelligent and will practically drive itself. The sound system is super clear. The navigation system huge and easy to see and use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everybody should own one!

by NrsTina from Happy Valley, Or on Sun Apr 07 2019

This car protected us in a roll over crash the safety features are bar none the best. Theee of us walked away. We did have injuries but could have been far worse. I was so impressed I bought a new one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most gas efficient car I Owen

by Ooo -no from Orlando fl on Sun Aug 26 2018

The car is the best crossover I ever own.. it’s sporty, fast and luxurious. The interior is amazing, the coffee brown blen in perfect with the diamond tri coat. It slick look make it stand out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car

by Dot from Franklin,Ky on Thu May 24 2018

Car is very nice. Has more electronic than I have ever had on a car. Will enjoy the third row easts for the grand children.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very big and smooth

by Ibo7534 from Nj on Fri Aug 10 2018

This car good for big family and who wants lot of space. It is fast and much bigger than RX350 Also safety futures are excellent. Rear camera bland spots sensors help a lot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very reliable and safe

by Dee WP from West palm beach, Fl on Thu Nov 29 2018

This car has proven to be very reliable. The most important aspects are that it accomodates my big family, theres a lot of leg room and it keeps us safe with all the features it has.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car technology

by Flor chavez from East boston on Fri Nov 23 2018

The car meets all my needs it is a great car for the whole family ...specially when kids do alot of sports. My kids love the heated seats

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2018 Lexus RX 350L

The verdict:

Though Lexus' popular SUV is longer now, to fit a third row, the 2018 RX 350L still has only two truly usable rows. Its luxury and interior quality are highlights, but you get the same thing for less money in a regular RX 350.

Versus the competition:

If you’re looking for a usable third row, opt for a competitor with a better one, such as the Audi Q7 or Infiniti QX60. 

Until now, Lexus had a problem: In the age of the SUV, the company was missing a city-oriented three-row model that could carry more than five occupants. The Lexus GX 460 and LX 570 SUVs have third rows, but both are more on the rugged side, with body-on-frame construction and big, fuel-hungry V-8s under their hoods. Those models effectively take luxury off the beaten path, but they aren't as well-suited for suburban or city life.

That’s where the new 2018 RX is meant to come in, offering three rows of seating and available in both gas-only (RX 350L) and hybrid (RX 450hL) versions. Each represents a price premium over the standard RX: The 350L starts at $48,665 with front-wheel drive... Read More