2010 RX 450h

Consumer Reviews

2010 Lexus RX 450h

$12,049 - $22,773  MSRP Range
2010 Lexus RX 450h

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

41 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2010 Lexus RX 450h?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

New Generation hybrid

by Big Al from Scottsdale AZ on Fri Nov 13 2009

My wife owns an RX400H and I own the RX450H. It definitely represents an improvement. The voice recognition responds better, the bluetooth system for the phone is easier to use with the remote controller, there is more room in the rear, no more ignition key and the mileage is better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of all Luxury SUVs out there!

by VIC Iyer from S Florida on Wed Feb 09 2011

Researched all the Luxury SUVs (BMW/ MERCEDES/ACURA/..) and finally settled on thei model. Ride is great, quite, Lot of Power, MPG is wonderful what else to look for. We are getting 31.2 mpg after 2000 Miles and this rocks. Using it in city and highway. My whole family loved this toy. Highly recommend this.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most enjoyable and comfortable car I have ever own

by tebsbb from Raleigh, NC on Sun Feb 21 2010

The 2010 Lexus 450 RX 450h is an extremely quiet ridiing car with al the technical bells and whistles you could possibly want. The voice activated GPS system is the best one I have ever tested. THe ride is smooth and VERY quiet. My RX 450h is al wheel drive and comes with the Heads Up feature. This feature is AWAESOME! I now rarely evef have to look down. I can see how fast I am going, how long before the next turn and in what direction. I can also view my audio options. Makes for a much more relaxing and safe drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Certified 450h

by 450h Owner from Walnut Creek, CA on Tue Jun 12 2012

Got a Certified 450h and it is a great car. Smooth ride, good gas mileage and lots of luxury. Car manages most options on it's own - all wheel drive, head lights, wipers, temperature controls.... Purchased the extended Lexus warranty to cover all the electronics for years/100k. Looking forward to many years of easy driving!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A wonderful, fairly green, car

by Juez Joe from Los Angeles CA on Wed Sep 01 2010

The fit and finish of this car are amazing. The ride, build quality and interior styling are great. Fairly good fuel economy, especially for an SUV with all wheel drive. I would only like a bit more storage space in the rear- less slope to the tailgate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus Luxury Hybrid SUV Review

by Luxury Hybrid Owner from Northern,New Jersey on Mon Nov 07 2011

Tremendous vehicle! Getting between 26- 29 MPG! Very comfortable interior and very smooth ride. Ample power & acceleration. Impressive technology. You won't believe how the battery recharges..it's amazing. Only negative is there are sizable rear/side view R & L blind spots and you must be cautious when looking for oncoming traffic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible

by Kevin from Massachusetts on Fri Feb 13 2009

This is by far the best crossover on the planet. More horsepower, better turning ratio, better navigation, more cargo space. Win Win Win

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever Owned

by dorrx from Phoenix, Az on Mon Jun 04 2012

Car is a dream. Quiet, strong performance, very comfortable. Plenty of room and many extras throughout.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy Ride

by Albany from N.C on Sun Nov 03 2013

Love Love Love my Lexus! Best purchase that my husband could've made for me! The comfort/premium sound and navigation packages make it that much more special. I love the touch feature for unlock/lock and button start. Not having to take a key out of your pocket book is unbelievable. Luxury at its best!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great MPG

by KLS from Oregon on Sun Sep 02 2012

Ride a bit swishy. Great on gas. Nice amenities. Expensive. *******************************************

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5