2011 RX 450h

Consumer Reviews

2011 Lexus RX 450h

$13,297 - $23,521  MSRP Range
2011 Lexus RX 450h

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

20 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2011 Lexus RX 450h?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Lexus Hybrid

by bubba from Mobile, Alabama on Thu Dec 09 2010

The LED headlamps work great just short of the brightness of HID. So quite that it is hard to tell when the ICE is on, Navigation system with Lexus Enform is a hit. No more stopping to enter in destinations just press the button and tell the person were you would like to go and it is download to the car for you or you can do it with a smart phone or your pc to set up your trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car. Too expensive.

by Charlie from Denver, Colorado on Wed Mar 30 2011

Everything has been working great. Saves a lot of gas. It is just too expensive. Thinks could be improve for the interior - 1. need a trash can for small trash items. 2. The lower compartment between the two front seats may cause problem - items could fall out of it and block you brake and gas padles - Don't put anything unsafe there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovin' my RX450h

by ClarkentColorado from Firestone, CO on Thu Sep 06 2012

I purchased my RX450h brand new at Stevinson Lexus. This car is awesome, very quiet, very smooth, very plush. I traded off my 2008 RX400h and can't believe how much BETTER this car is after the changes made in 2010. It is much quieter (as far as road noise goes) the power delivery is much more predictable and the mileage is better. The mileage isn't amazingly better but it is an improvement. I do a mix of highway and city and average about 29 MPG. I have to admit if my 2012 RX is this good... how much better will the NEXT generation be in a few years??? Hmmmmm. I am stoked. Lovin my Lexus!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive again

by Golfer from Bellingham, WA on Mon May 30 2011

First of all, this car makes driving fun again. It comes with so many bells and whistles that every time in the car seems like a new adventure. So many things run through the navigation system that it seems like I've bought a computer with four wheels. Safety is paramount, however, and this vehicle is top-notch for safety. We recently drove from Washington State to California, and just loved the car. Headlights, winshield wipers, seat positions, Bluetooth phone connections just happen without touching anything. The guidance system was incredibly accurate and user-friendly, especially since I could load all the destinations from my desktop computer into the car's system. The heated seats were nice on chilly mornings. Lots of space for luggage. Around home, we can carry two complete sets of golf clubs and carts comfortably. Gas mileage averaged right around 28 mpg for the California trip, although on the last leg we finished at 29.7 mpg. Just a terrific car, I'm delighted I bought it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice and quiet ride

by scuba from Orange County, California on Thu Aug 04 2011

I got my 450h AWD for about 3 weeks now. There were couple trips I averaged up to 32 MPG, but overall, I am getting 26 MPG, because I live on a stiff hill, and this up-and-down driving is not very suitable for hybrid fuel efficiency. The interior and all the nice features are just awesome. I got the AWD so I can take my kids to skiing in the mountains in the winter. The ride is so nice and smoother, I feel like I can drive this car for 10 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, comfortable luxury SUV.

by Tom from Boulder, CO on Tue May 02 2017

Excellent car. Dependable, great MPG, comfortable, great in snow, no weaknesses. My wife used it mostly for commuting, but this was our go-to car for outings as well as cross-country trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

450H

by ZORBA from PA on Fri Sep 21 2012

OUTSTANDING SUV..! BEING A XXXL MAN IT FITS GOOD. MPG IS VERY GOOD. BEST RIDE I'VE EVER HAD. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS SUV TO ANYONE WHO WISHES TO HAVE A GREAT RIDE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

5th SUV in 10 years

by 5th SUV in 10 years from fuquay varina, nc on Sat Sep 15 2012

My final car. Have had 4 other Lexus SUV's and this one gets good gas mileage. After the breakin period of 6 months I fianlly get 27 miles per gallon average. My last car at age 65.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable and cost efficient.

by ChardonOh from Chardon on Mon Oct 23 2017

Never put a penny into this vehicle. Just add gas and take care of the basic maintenance needs; tires, brakes, fluids. Don't like the new designs as much as the 2006-2009s. Center console and mouse controller is poorly designed. Lexus technologies are behind the times.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So impressed

by Now A Hybrid Fan from Dallas, TX on Mon Apr 25 2011

Although I was looking at Mercedes MLs, Porsche Cayennes, Audi Q7s, Volvo XCs, etc and Lexus was actually at the botttom of my list, I am totally won over. We were looking at both hybrid and non-hybrid models and I will admit, were looking at the Mercedes and Porsche for the cache they carry. The Porsche would have been probably been my favorite, but for the bump in price for the hybrid, it was ruled out. We were looking for something that was a SUV crossover and ideally fuel-efficient, but considering that our other car is an Escalade, we weren't exactly earth cookies. The car feels so so so luxurious. LOVE the way it drives, the plentiful technology (the Remote Touch), the way it looks and feels. Actually, even though I like the way it looks, once I drove it, I was hooked! Plenty of space for cargo and 6 foot teenaged boys, plush for me (mom) and I am strangely thrilled to be driving something "green".

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2