2002 Continental

Consumer Reviews
2002 Lincoln Continental

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
2002 Lincoln Continental
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best American Car

by Justin from Massachusetts on June 4, 2009

I bought this car used and it is amazing! The ride, quality, and lack of any trouble make this a car that Lincoln should have continued to build! Bring it back! Great car for the money! Very nice style that doesn't get old. Not for your dad or grandfather! Very good gas mileage for a V8. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Car/Great Value

by 02 Continental from Mississippi on March 31, 2010

I purchased my 2002 Continental in July 2002. The dealer was offering deep discounts since this was the last production year. I have had no problems in the last 7 1/2 years. We have performed routine maintenance, but nothing major. It runs and looks brand new at 126,000 miles. Loaded with features and rides like a dream. V8 moves on down the highway. Plenty of space in the backseat and trunk.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value for $$

by Careful Buyer from Minnesota on December 7, 2012

Bought this car in August 2012 with 109,000 miles. The great price reflects the current market perception of all luxury cars, but the reality is that the car gets 30 mpg on the road, it's hard to find more comfort, and the "Driver Handling" selectivity make the InTech V8 great for acceleration and handling too. I've owned cars I paid 6 times as much for and I've never had anyone honk at me in traffic until I rolled down the passenger side window just to have him tell me I had a great looking car. I put new tires on it so far and the dealer fixed a glitch in the power passenger seat at no charge prior to delivery...and that's it, so far, 5000 miles later. Great value on a used car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great American Car

by Red Bird from Central Florida on December 31, 2008

Purchased new 2002 Lincoln Continental when Ford ceased production. Too bad..it is the ultimate in an American luxury vehicle. Very reliable and confortable with classic styling. I love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent car for its age

by Mac from oregon on April 23, 2012

I was looking for a 2002 or newer Lincoln Contintial that I could aford. There were few to choose from and the clostest to me was Texas. When commucating with the dealer He was coroperating whith me all the way and the car was everything that they said it was. I would deal with them again if the occasion occurs.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best All Around Car I Have Ever Owned

by Don from Elgin, Illinois on October 22, 2012

Ford made a tremendous mistake when they discontinued this GEM of a car. They never really promoted it as they should have. I bought it used and it has proven to be the BEST car I have ever owned. It is very comfortable, stylish, very roomy inside and the trunk you could sleep in. In other words, BIG!! The economy is great and better if you drive it right. On the highway I always use the cruise control. If it is set at 67 miles an hour my car gets between 28 and 31 miles to the gallon. Around town I get 17 MPG which is not bad for a 4000 lb car. The car is loaded with all the options and I love it. I would recommend this car to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most comfortable drive on the market

by tim from dallas on March 18, 2012

pre owned lincolns are very reliable. thats why the taxi -limo drivers use them! its pretty obvious that when your in the back seat of one of these. the air suspension makes it very comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2002 Lincoln Continental CE

by Greywolfe46 from Madera, CA on September 16, 2013

This is my 4th Continental , 98, 01, and two 02's, so obviously I am a fan. It is a full size American Luxury car that has comfort, style, handling and more. The CE edition of only about 2000 cars in 2002 with all the bells and whistles like 2 tone leather, real wood interior trim, driver adjustable steering and air suspension , heated power bucket seats and so much more is a pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far it is reliable car.

by Stan from Dearborn, Michigan on November 22, 2013

I thank this model Continental is very reliable car, it is a V8, but with 76000 miles, I could not pass up yhe deal.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I thought I was a GM man until

by GB & Missy from Fayetteville Tennessee on October 30, 2017

I've had 4 Cadillacs thought my 01 Eldorodo etc was my favorite until I got this 02 Contenital presidential just got back from first road trip it now has 83k miles got it from 88 yr old lady and it looks like new inside & out & smooth ride is a understatement!and interstate cruising it's a Beast I see why Ford put this 4.6 in the Cobra Mustang throttle response is unreal absolutely amazing! I got off the Cadillacs because of the shoe box look and been driving Volvo S80s for about 10 yrs now they are Very Good safe dependable cars but after this trip getting back in my Volvo is a bummer! I got this Lincoln for $3000 and my plans were to flip it but now ...how can I sell the by far the best driving car I have ever owned!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2