2014 MKX

Consumer Reviews

2014 Lincoln MKX

$15,320 - $28,368  MSRP Range
2014 Lincoln MKX

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

33 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Lincoln MKX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So good!

by Linc fan from Bucks county, PA on Wed May 21 2014

My 2009 MKX was so good I replaced it with a 2014 MKX. The only problem with the 2009 was the center pillar blind spot which has been corrected by the Blind Spot Information System on the side view mirrors. The engine is more responsive, steers well, better feel on the brakes and the interior looks very good. Still has the Lincoln ride I like. Great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this vehicle

by Willi from Texas on Wed Feb 12 2014

I beg to differ about the grill. I find it very attractive and love the exterior body style. Everyone has different tastes. Just because one person does not like something does not give them the right to be critical of something that has been selling with a great design for years, I love my Lincoln MKX and everything about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Lincoln Lady from Springfield, MO on Thu May 01 2014

I have never owned a Lincoln car before, and I really am enjoying it. I love all the extras it has: weather, movie listings, gas prices, Sirius. I love the very adjustable seats and seat belts. As a smaller person, regular seat belts don't fit well. I can adjust these and be comfortable. LOVE IT and I love the Lincoln dealer in Republic, MO

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so great!

by Pat from Nebraska on Mon Feb 02 2015

I drove home in a blizzard and the control was amazing. I love the styling and this thing is so quiet. It rides great and even the back seats ride and set great for a long ride. It has good power, and the sound system is fantastic with the 201 package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 MKX

by Nurse from Huntsville, AL on Wed Apr 02 2014

Wonderful car. Plenty of room and comfortable! Wouldn't have any other! Dogs have room and so do people. Smells so good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Vehicle!

by Tucson Rider from Tucson, Arizona on Sat Jan 11 2014

This hybrid should be given the best reviews by anyone who has driven it vs other comparable vehicles. The styling is very good, the interior with the heated and air conditioned seats is the best! Performance meets all requirements for normal driving and reasonable fuel economy. Quality is superb and the Sync system works great since its many upgrades. I would highly recommend it for those who need this size hybrid. For a smaller hybrid, the new Lincoln MKC looks like a winner. It will be available in June. Check it out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, COMFORTABLE, and will serve you well.

by Sharon C. Aviation from Jarrettsville, Md. on Sun Oct 15 2017

I've owned Lincoln's for 35yrs. While younger, I enjoyed and loved their Continental's, then drove their Towncar edition only briefly until the MKX.... As I grew older, I needed to sit higher and the crossover fit me perfectly. Lincoln's will always endure the test of time and give you miles to surpass many others, thereby; making it cost effective in the long run. Having back problems, no other vehicle can compare (I tried and no way) ! For you Back, Safety, Comfort, and Reliability..... Lincoln meets each test of time. Throughout my many years of driving... I have been hit to the point of my vehicle being "totaled" 3 times and this heavy, strong, vehicle..... saved my life. I usually buy new, yet this time I purchased a vehicle 3yrs. old and I know I will be happy with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

NICE WHEELS

by JIM & LINDA from Aurora, Nebraska on Fri Oct 20 2017

Can't believe how much room there is - and the heated and air conditioned seats are the bomb! It fits our lifestyle so well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Linc

by Mike bart from Harrisburg PA on Thu Aug 31 2017

Love this car. Sooooooocomfortble, especially with memory seating. Performance- this car is fast and smooth. Was up to 90mph before I even knew it. Overall great car. A bit pricey but you get what ya pay for I would buy this car agam

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2014 MKX-Very good vehicle

by Lace from Texan on Mon Sep 29 2014

I got my MKX about a month ago (9/2014). It's black with canyon interior, and the 101a package. it's got some tight steering, plenty of pick-up, and a solid ride. A minus is that there are no lockable compartments in the cabin (or anywhere) for items to be secured when being serviced or valet parked. I really like the vehicle's performance and all of the bells and whistles. I believe I got it for a good price also.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4