Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2004 Navigator

Consumer Reviews

2004 Lincoln Navigator

$2,179 - $8,607  MSRP Range
2004 Lincoln Navigator

Review Score

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

20 Reviews
75% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Lincoln Navigator?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

04 lincoln navigator

by deznutz from North Texas on Tue Apr 14 2015

Now I agree the air suspension sucks on these but it's a simple fix to convert it to springs. We have 180000 on ours and it still runs great. No problems but I also believe in maintaining my vehicles. As for gas mileage we average about 18mpg. Ppl if you don't run premium fuel your fuel economy is going to suffer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Sport Utility.

by Willie from PA on Mon Jul 15 2013

These Veh"s are the best for transporting People & Stuff. Veyy comfortable,safe, low matainance & reliable. They don't make them like tis anymore !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I LIKE OWNING A lINCOLN

by Baz Monq from Bangor, ME on Wed Aug 02 2017

Bot it at 145k. Immediately replaced brakes and rotors and had air suspension tuned up. Within a few months, seeing that air suspension was going to cost me a small fortune in repairs switched to spring suspension for total of $600 and couldn't be happier with that. Also did brake lines for $1000. Don't know why Ford did not install rustproof lines like I had in my 02 Crown Vic. Got some minor paint issues, the AWD and 4WD work ok but 4WD LOW doesn't seem to go in right now, but I've not needed it, so not a problem yet. I now have a $5500 car that I'm pretty happy with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a great SUV.

by Avionixpert from Ft Myers, FL on Tue Aug 01 2017

What a great SUV. We bought our Navigator new in 2004. No problems. Can't kill it. Finally traded it after 126,000 miles just to get something different. Should have kept it! Ended up with a 2008 Escalade. It was nice but has less usable space and a rougher ride than the Navigator.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

CLASS, Luxury and a whole lot more

by PUBLICSERVANT from STUART,IOWA on Mon Apr 03 2017

Purchased this Vehicle with 250,000 miles on it. It was a fleet Sales Vehicle. Performance is Outstanding and Powerful. AWD. 4WD 5.7 Liter 8 Cylinder Engine. Fully Loaded DVD all the bells n Whistles. Running Strong 10,000 miles later. Maintenance on this Vehicle can be Pricey, but You will never be Stranded.. Great Vehicle. Wish it came in a 6 Cylinder for better Mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle but the air ride wack...

by Mac from Gladys on Sat Oct 27 2018

Love the vehicle but lacks one serious mechanical issue. The air ride system is total garbage.. lol... Air springs dry rotted very fast and looked online for recalls and there aren't any..??? This system has failed on every Lincoln ever had it. How can there be no recalls ????

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

bought used and i love it is a great car

by loco car from rockville, MD on Thu Dec 14 2006

i have dvd nav on my lincoln and it great my wife loves it and my son love the dvd. driving is perfect. bought it used for only 24,000 K and it drives great ... with only 56k miles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best of lincoln

by dat vato from chicago on Fri Apr 27 2007

this suv is the perfect auto for anyone who loves style, luxury, reliability, and lookin' sweet. there are so many things you can do with this car. It is truly the best suv i hav ever owned. i would defenetly reccomend this Navigator to anyone, man or woman

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

NICELY APPOINTED WORKHORSE

by WVMTNEERS from WV on Mon Feb 13 2012

Having owned a very similar Ford Expedition I knew what to expect with the Navigator: poor mileage (13 avg.), decent power, great brakes, tons of room but still easy to live with. I got the Nav. Ulitmate which comes with DVD/Nav, auto running boards, etc. but the standard wheels on this model have a major flaw. The chrome has peeled almost completely off of the wheels, as is the case with nearly every Navigator that has the same wheels. If a Nav. you are interested in has peeling wheels have the seller come down on price to offset buying replacement wheels on eBay.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for safety driving

by mike from fresno ca. on Sat Feb 09 2013

Love the car other than my air suspension has gone out twice. Maybe Lincoln should recall it an check out the suspension system. Unless I' the only one who got a lemon on the suspension.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2