2006 Navigator

Consumer Reviews

2006 Lincoln Navigator

$2,312 - $12,884  MSRP Range
2006 Lincoln Navigator

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

20 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Lincoln Navigator?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best riding vehicle I've ownes

by White-Ghost from Killeen, Tx on Sat Mar 12 2011

I really like this vehicle, but it burns to much gas. I sue wish it could use regular instead of premium it would sure help my wallet. Other than that its a good vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Certified Used Vehicle Value

by Frostsdad from Point of Rocks, MD on Fri Aug 28 2009

I bought mine fully loaded with the Ultimate and Elite packages. I have always driven Cadillacs, and I have to admit the Navigator ride surpasses that of my STS. I bought mine certified with 8,000 miles and at a great price with a great warranty. I got a better value than comparable less equipped non-premium SUVs of this size. I doubt you can find a better value features per dollar. The only thing I would change is that I wish Lincoln had designed the interior with real aluminum rather than painted plastic. The wood is top quality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"Best Luxury Truck I Have Ever Owned"

by SUV King from NYC on Tue May 06 2008

"Escalade pales in comparison" The ride is great, the fuel economy is ok, and the feature available with the car is amazing. Great truck for a long trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buy one before they don't make um anymore

by car from fl on Wed Apr 29 2009

The quietest ride which is great for working out of car. Great ac, but had to get the windows tinted more for FL sun.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT TRUCK

by Steve from Mesa, AZ on Thu Sep 06 2012

My wife an I purchased this vehicle new in 2006 - the body style looks a lot better than the 07 (they were in the dealership at the time) and the interior has a much more solid feel. It has been very good - and with 3 kids and 100k miles it is still going strong. - and the quality of the Service at Lincoln has been stellar! Problems have been minor - leaking ac lines (twice) and a air ride compressor. The only weak point (AND THIS IS MINOR) is the interior trim - the side panels at the driver and passenger seats break easily - our astray does not stay closed - and for some reason the third break light lens has broken 3 times - but has not been hit by anything? The stock tires were phenomenal! If you get one of these - stick with the Bridgestones it came with OEM. nearly 80000 miles before the tires finally needed to be changed. This truck rides wonderfully - it handles and turns very surprisingly well for a vehicle of it's size.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2006 Lincoln Navigator Limited

by Action from Phoenix, AZ on Sun Feb 21 2016

I live in Arizone and bought this vehicle in Florida.* So I have about 2300 miles of driving this vehicle in the last 10 days. This vehicle was $50,000 brand new and for about 1/5 of the price it is an awesome value. Very comforratble ride and much more power (acceleration) than I am used to. *I was not able to buy this specific vehicle in my local area. So any area outside of about 300 miles was a on line purchase. I dealt with several salesmen and it takes a special person to deal with clients at distance. Few salespeople have that skill set.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of the bests fullsize SUV

by Navigator lover from California on Mon Aug 21 2006

I bought it 3 weeks ago after dreaming of it for years. My dream SUV really did not let me down. Smooth on the road. Manly look. Powerful. Luxury. Perfect for family and long trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Carter from Summerville, SC on Wed May 10 2017

No mechanical issues and powerful engine! Great MPG for a 2006 Luxury SUV. Sunroof, fog lights, 3rd row seating and Tow package!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Lincoln is the best

by Lincoln Lover from Chicago, IL on Tue May 09 2006

This is the best car I've ever driven. It handles really well for an SUV. It has a really nice interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite work vehicle!

by Airmike from Overland Park, KS. on Wed Dec 08 2010

I bought my 06 Navigator Ultimate Elite used off of Cars.com. I live in Kansas City and found it in Memphis, TN. It was a great value at $27,k for a 23,000 mi truck. It has run perfectly and looks great! I took it on vacation last year to the Colo Rockies, and it handled the mountains like a champ! I've put 25,k miles on it in a year, and I'm sorry I'm going to wear it out too soon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2