2006 Navigator

Consumer Reviews
2006 Lincoln Navigator

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

18 Reviews
2006 Lincoln Navigator
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best riding vehicle I've ownes

by White-Ghost from Killeen, Tx on March 12, 2011

I really like this vehicle, but it burns to much gas. I sue wish it could use regular instead of premium it would sure help my wallet. Other than that its a good vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Certified Used Vehicle Value

by Frostsdad from Point of Rocks, MD on August 28, 2009

I bought mine fully loaded with the Ultimate and Elite packages. I have always driven Cadillacs, and I have to admit the Navigator ride surpasses that of my STS. I bought mine certified with 8,000 miles and at a great price with a great warranty. I got a better value than comparable less equipped non-premium SUVs of this size. I doubt you can find a better value features per dollar. The only thing I would change is that I wish Lincoln had designed the interior with real aluminum rather than painted plastic. The wood is top quality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buy one before they don't make um anymore

by car from fl on April 29, 2009

The quietest ride which is great for working out of car. Great ac, but had to get the windows tinted more for FL sun.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT TRUCK

by Steve from Mesa, AZ on September 6, 2012

My wife an I purchased this vehicle new in 2006 - the body style looks a lot better than the 07 (they were in the dealership at the time) and the interior has a much more solid feel. It has been very good - and with 3 kids and 100k miles it is still going strong. - and the quality of the Service at Lincoln has been stellar! Problems have been minor - leaking ac lines (twice) and a air ride compressor. The only weak point (AND THIS IS MINOR) is the interior trim - the side panels at the driver and passenger seats break easily - our astray does not stay closed - and for some reason the third break light lens has broken 3 times - but has not been hit by anything? The stock tires were phenomenal! If you get one of these - stick with the Bridgestones it came with OEM. nearly 80000 miles before the tires finally needed to be changed. This truck rides wonderfully - it handles and turns very surprisingly well for a vehicle of it's size.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"Best Luxury Truck I Have Ever Owned"

by SUV King from NYC on May 6, 2008

"Escalade pales in comparison" The ride is great, the fuel economy is ok, and the feature available with the car is amazing. Great truck for a long trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2006 Lincoln Navigator Limited

by Action from Phoenix, AZ on February 21, 2016

I live in Arizone and bought this vehicle in Florida.* So I have about 2300 miles of driving this vehicle in the last 10 days. This vehicle was $50,000 brand new and for about 1/5 of the price it is an awesome value. Very comforratble ride and much more power (acceleration) than I am used to. *I was not able to buy this specific vehicle in my local area. So any area outside of about 300 miles was a on line purchase. I dealt with several salesmen and it takes a special person to deal with clients at distance. Few salespeople have that skill set.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of the bests fullsize SUV

by Navigator lover from California on August 21, 2006

I bought it 3 weeks ago after dreaming of it for years. My dream SUV really did not let me down. Smooth on the road. Manly look. Powerful. Luxury. Perfect for family and long trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Carter from Summerville, SC on May 10, 2017

No mechanical issues and powerful engine! Great MPG for a 2006 Luxury SUV. Sunroof, fog lights, 3rd row seating and Tow package!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Lincoln is the best

by Lincoln Lover from Chicago, IL on May 9, 2006

This is the best car I've ever driven. It handles really well for an SUV. It has a really nice interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite SUV!

by Mom of 3! from Charlotte. NC on April 13, 2011

I had an Aviator before I bought this and now I really love this Lincoln! I have even had an Infiniti fx35 and I love this so much more! It is spacious and drives like a car! Quiet and smooth!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2