2007 Navigator

Consumer Reviews
2007 Lincoln Navigator

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

18 Reviews
2007 Lincoln Navigator
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

THE LINCOLN NAVIGATOR IS A GREAT SUV

by Jimbo from Middletown, NY on October 18, 2010

I am currently driving a staid looking 2010 Range Rover, and have previously owned and driven a Cadillac Escalade, but I honestly yearn for the days in which I drove my 2007 Navigator everyday. It just had the right amount of comfort and luxury for me without being overpriced (Range Rover) or overdoing the bling (Escalade). The massive grille and chrome trim, and beautifully designed wheels always put me in a good mood, but the power running boards are totally unique and fun to have.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST LUXURY SUV EVER!!!

by Dizzle from Richmond, VA on October 19, 2006

The 07 Navi is a great luxury suv. Great comfort,ride,interior,exterior and everything. Its also a real head turner with all the cool bling. All my friends love my Navi saying its better than all the luxury suvs they drove.So I love my Navi Lincoln keep up the good work.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 Navigator - Great ride

by andy from Canada on September 30, 2006

Worth checking this vehicle. The 2007 Navigator stands high above the rest (2 meters!) with immpressive and elegant looks, 20" tire, cannot be missed from far away. A lots of chrome grille presenting immpressive presence. Loved the interior elegance of dark wood trim on the console and upper door panels with fine detail throughout. Very quite ride!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BIG Bling!

by Skyguy from Los Angeles, CA on March 21, 2013

Great SUV and I got a pretty good deal on my used 2007 Navi! I like all the gadgets and navigation, excellent THX sound system. I had a short in the fuse box that affected my turn signal and brake lights, but my mechanic fixed it. This Ultimate is in good condition, except every one I looked at had a beat up hard to read plastic gear shift indicator console cover, which I replaced. Driving is very smooth, comfortable, and I definitely get looks when I drive up to places. It makes a Bling statement with all the chrome. I would have liked to have a backup camera, but the back up proximity sensors help.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

"The SUV that turns heads"

by The Gator from Spotsylvania, Va on August 27, 2006

How often do you think "when is my car going to let me down again"? The Lincoln Navigator is a SUV that the thought will never cross your mind! the most i've ever had was a flat tire. Though costly to replace, i think it was well worth the troble.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GET THE MOST LUXURY BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!!!

by Dabengz from San Diego, CA on March 12, 2007

Full of luxury, style, and a commanding presence, THIS Navigator, takes you to the next level. The ride is incredibly smooth. The 6-speed transmission is barely felt as you glide down the freeway. The 300hp engine is smooth. Although, I would prefered to see a little more power coming out of the power plant. Plenty of high tech innovations are throughout. From the DVD based navigation, rear seat entertainment system, power fold 3rd row seats, power fold, side mirrors, and power deployed running boards makes the driving and loading and unloading experience a breeze. Two amenities that I would have liked to see in the 07 Navigator were Bluetooth capability and a rear view camera. Although the reverse sensing is nice, a camera would have been a more refined touch. Overall, you get more for you money with this 07 Navigator.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2006 vs 2007

by Randy L. Mason from Fredericksburg, VA on June 25, 2006

I really feel good about the new 2007 Lincoln Navigator because a new suspension system was installed and other excelent changes. I own a 2006 Navigator and the suspension system is sub-standard. I'm considering trading in the old for the new. The overall change is excellent.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The biggest most comfortable car I have ever owned

by Team Mom from Arizona on July 22, 2011

First off, this is an "L" which means it is the long navigator. There is so much room that I could take the team and their gear along. I have never felt safer in any car. It is so luxury too! want to keep mine forever. I have never had anything mechanically go wrong and it it the smoothest ride! Great for traveling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Flight of the Navigator

by JamesG from Clayton, NC on February 4, 2018

Nice SUV! Fancy looking, comfortable, and pretty good cargo space! The only thing is that the 300hp 5.4 V8 seems underpowered when pushing a 3 ton vehicle. She definitely isnt "quick" per se, but thats could also be because Im not really laying into to go-pedal too hard. Gas mileage is not good, 17mpg avg at best. More like 14. But thats what you get when you buy a 3 ton suv, so I knew what I was getting in to. Still worth it though. Although it is a Lincoln, its still a Ford, so look out for typical Ford Expedition problems of that era, like bad power window regulators, door seals on glass, etc.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Not that great

by Diappointedlincolnguy from New England on June 6, 2017

Had the Lincoln Navigator with Ultimate package. These trucks maybe nice when bought new but after putting some mileage and use on them they really go down hill, FAST and I'm not talking about preventative maintenance items. At under 60K miles this thing will bleed you dry with sensors failing, EVAP system gremlins, electronics issues, fuel injector issues, spark plug issues, air suspension sensor and on and on.....and forget about the rust. I have a 1990's toyota with less rust than this thing. They must use real low grade steel. Ford does not know how to build a vehicle that lasts. They really should be ashamed of the build quality of their vehicles. If you want luxury that will last, go elsewhere or get an extended warranty if you can.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2007 Lincoln Navigator