2008 Navigator

Consumer Reviews

2008 Lincoln Navigator

$6,141 - $17,785  MSRP Range
2008 Lincoln Navigator

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

27 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2008 Lincoln Navigator?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Ride

by buddybear from Salinas, CA on Mon Oct 26 2009

Only other vehicle that could ever touch this is my old Navigator. This one is much better. My wife feels very safe riding higher compaired to the other surrounding traffic. The entire vehicle exemplifies a sense of safety, smooth ride and built to last.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my 3rd one

by lovin my navi from south carolina on Tue Jun 05 2012

This car is so comfortable, and easy to drive. The heated and cooled seats power running boards and media controls and it takes regular gas. It was a toss up between this and the escallade, no contest. Test drive them both and you will see.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest vehicle anyone could own

by Regular Joe from Louisville, Ky on Wed Apr 18 2012

Lincoln is well know for quality and appearance. The Lincoln Navigator I think is the top in its class. Outstanding ride, sometimes embarassing to drive because so many just gawk and seem to wonder who is driving this vehicle. I have 4 girls and it is so roomy that we can keep them well separated. The L model gives you the extra luggage room in which you can travel on long trips without having to add extra outside storage. A minivan with less capacity than the L will only give you 4-6 more mpg. When you have this vehicle serviced, the service department usually provides a little extra touch because it is a Navigator.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this truck!!!!

by Skip from Washington, DC on Wed Dec 24 2008

Great on gas,bruns regular. I had an 05 and it took high test. The seat are better more support. Handing is outstanding. Plus now with the deals from Lincoln, I am paying less a month then for my 05.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I've owned

by Car Guy from Inez, KY on Mon Oct 31 2011

If you like big SUV's, you should really consider the Navigator. A lot of tech gadgets, but still has that "old school" feel. Very roomy, leather is soft & durable. Gets 14 mpg running around locally. Power is decent and handling is great for such a big vehicle. I had never considered just how handy a power folding third row seat could be. (I rarely need it for passengers, but it works great to keep cargo from sliding around in the back.)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Navigator

by Abigail from Atlantic City, New Jersey on Sat Sep 01 2012

This SUV rides like a living room and has the capability to haul LOADS of furniture. It must be the most smooth riding car in the country. It is dependable, luxurious and conveniently functional. The way it accommodates passengers, and loading and cargo is phenomenal. This is my second one and I don't see me ever owning another vehicle. I absolutely LOVE MY LINCOLN !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3rd navigator owned in 15 yrs

by Navigator alumnus from Riveria beach, Florida on Sat Aug 03 2013

Styling very impressive and performance outstanding.driver feels like you have full command of the car and highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever had

by Beans from WestChester,Ohio on Mon Apr 16 2012

I love my Navigator because its got a lot of room and I love the power lift gate its got on it and I love the way it drives.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV and tow vehicle

by Chris F lincoln fan from Moneta on Sat Sep 02 2017

My 2008 has over 200,000 miles. I have owned it since 2011 and bought it from a dealership after someone turned it in off their 3 year lease. This is my 2nd Navigator. They are fantastic in the snow, tow 9000 lbs, and are extremely comfortable and reliable. I have owned over 40 vehicles and this is the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just completed a transaction with this dealership

by DS from St Pete Beach on Wed May 29 2013

I have purchased many cars over the years, both new and used. I felt compelled to provide a positive review about this dealership. I dealt with Max and he was very helpful, but not pushy. He worked within the parameters that I requested, communicated and responded quickly and was able to facilitate my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2008 Lincoln Navigator

Editor's note: This review was written in January 2007 about the 2007 Lincoln Navigator. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what details are different this year, check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Lincoln didn't redesign the new Navigator from the ground up, like Cadillac did with its latest Escalade, but it sure did a number inside and out to make it look completely different. The Navigator's appearance could be its major selling point, because in most other ways it doesn't stand out. The question is: How many buyers will like the looks enough to buy it, and will they like it enough to pick it over the all-new Escalade?

The Bling Factor
The dumbest question... Read More