2001 Town Car

Consumer Reviews
2001 Lincoln Town Car

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

20 Reviews
2001 Lincoln Town Car
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I am on my 13 th Town Car since 1975

by gesnerman from Wichita Falls, Tx on August 20, 2010

For comfort and safety this is as good as it gets. YOU CAN SURVIVE A HEAD ON IN THIS CAR, chances are the opposing auto will loose. 23 MPG, Roomy, Safe, and comfortable on a 10 hour drive. I challenge you to find another automobile that can do all of this and LOOK GOOD at the same time...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One great ride

by town car from Reno,NV on November 19, 2008

I had to rent a car and I got this one and I drove it from Reno to Vegas for a wedding then drove it to LA. I loved it so much I bought one. It was used and I still love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Road Sofa

by fatboy from fishkill, ny on September 3, 2010

Quiet, comfortable, reliable as a rock and cheap to keep; if you want to go corner carving and annoy the neighbors while drawing the ire of the local constabulary, look elsewhere...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by Jim from Mississippi on October 6, 2011

This is a really good buy at $3000 for this 2001 Lincoln Towncar. It would normally sell for about $5000 on a car lot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Car.

by Bsmooth from Trenton,N.J on September 5, 2007

I have a bmw and this car and this is one of the best cars i have ever had the ride is great and the power is also great something could be better but thats all cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort for the money

by Comfort from Hot Spring AR on July 12, 2011

Rides like an airplane! It is so quiet and comfortable, it feels like you are riding on air - And the gas mileage for a V8 is amazing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxuorius.

by Great Car for Your Money from Butler,PA on October 6, 2014

Lincoln did not hold back in making these automobiles in style and comfort. It is like sitting in your comfort chair at home and watching a huge television screen when looking out the windows. It is very roomy. Grandson used it for his prom for the style of a limo. All his friends wanted to drive it! I am very proud to have it and keep it. Will never see snow and salt. Trunk is huge. Great gas mileage. Many people have commented nice looking it is. Wish I had a fleet of them. One for every day of the week. Lincoln did not hold back in making this auto a stylish automobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great body lines and luxury for a used car

by car enthusiast from New Castle, DE on February 25, 2013

A car in its own class with traditional rear wheel wheel, V8 power and a comfortable but sturdy road worrthy platform

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned

by Love my TownCar from on January 7, 2015

I have owned many Fords and the CrownVic, Grand Marquis, TownCar series are the best. The TownCar ride is awesome and the reliability is even better. There is no better highway car...the 4.6L motor is a champ!!! I gave my last TownCar to a friend with 215k and he is still driving it. This one has 120k and is still going strong. People can't believe I get 23mpg. These cars were around for 30 years so something must have been right. Ford...BRING THEM BACK!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A joy to drive

by car-dependent from Oklahoma on December 17, 2007

This car is a joy to drive on the highway and is very pleasant to drive in town. It is extremely reliable and everything about it is above average. Inside and out the quality and workmanship is superior to any other car I have owned or driven. By far the finest automobile I have ever owned. It is economical and if purchased used in good condition it is a best buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2