Consumer Reviews

Read or write a review.

2002 Lincoln Town Car

2002 Lincoln Town Car

Change Year
4.6
Average based on 11 reviews
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability
1-10 of 11 reviews

2002 Cartier Series

by from Arizona on February 23, 2009

My only complaint is the placement of the front seat cupholders, or more accurately the fact that when you place cups in them your view and access to the HVAC controls is gone. My suggestions would b...
My only complaint is the placement of the front seat cupholders, or more accurately the fact that when you place cups in them your view and access to the HVAC controls is gone. My suggestions would be adding more of an "upscale" touch to the interior beyond the "Double C" Cartier Emblem to separate the top of the line Cartier from the lesser series.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this vehicle

by from Sutton, MA on May 13, 2011

Bought this 2002 with 67k on it in January of 2011. Four months later and I couldn't be happier. Rides like a dream. No fatigue after long trips. I get almost 27mpg highway on the Mass Pike going into...
Bought this 2002 with 67k on it in January of 2011. Four months later and I couldn't be happier. Rides like a dream. No fatigue after long trips. I get almost 27mpg highway on the Mass Pike going into Boston everyday. I'll take that any day. I just feel bad I didn't get one of these sooner.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

My old mans car

by from Warsaw Va on October 29, 2010

My 2002 "land yacht" floats over the road just the cars of my youth. Seats are wide and roomy...great for touring down I95 to Fl. Even my petite wife enjoys driving it around town.
My 2002 "land yacht" floats over the road just the cars of my youth. Seats are wide and roomy...great for touring down I95 to Fl. Even my petite wife enjoys driving it around town.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

good car

by from on April 21, 2011

this is a very comfortable car for long trips.Good fuel mileage on the road not so good aroung town.
this is a very comfortable car for long trips.Good fuel mileage on the road not so good aroung town.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

"Solid as a Rock"

by from las cruces,nm on September 8, 2007

I purchased my 2002 black signature series town car one year ago and i get more compliments then you could amagine. I use to drive cadillacs, but the ride and quality of the lincoln is much better. I ...
I purchased my 2002 black signature series town car one year ago and i get more compliments then you could amagine. I use to drive cadillacs, but the ride and quality of the lincoln is much better. I plan on buying another one soon as I love my town car.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Car

by from Interior, SD on February 16, 2011

Have always wanted a Lincoln Town Car. Best internet purchase I ever made. Runs great, very comfortable ride, mileage is good for size of engine, should last a long time.
Have always wanted a Lincoln Town Car. Best internet purchase I ever made. Runs great, very comfortable ride, mileage is good for size of engine, should last a long time.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrific Car

by from New Jersey shore on April 10, 2012

I've been driving 45 years, this is the nicest car i've owned. I would strongly reccomend a similar vehicle
I've been driving 45 years, this is the nicest car i've owned. I would strongly reccomend a similar vehicle
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Best ride I ever owned!!!

by from West Palm Beach, FL on November 10, 2011

I love these cars, I wouldn't drive anything else. On the highway, you can't beat them. The ride is outstanding, and the gas mileage is great. And I feel safe in it. My Town Car has never let me down.
I love these cars, I wouldn't drive anything else. On the highway, you can't beat them. The ride is outstanding, and the gas mileage is great. And I feel safe in it. My Town Car has never let me down.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

2002 Lincoln Town Car- Best Car in the World!

by from Elkton, MD on April 16, 2012

Lincoln Town Car is the best car in the world! It rides good, looks good, engine is superb, designed to last and last and last.
Lincoln Town Car is the best car in the world! It rides good, looks good, engine is superb, designed to last and last and last.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

taxi to never froget

by from New York Brooklyn on August 5, 2014

dove it as a taxi for 6 years loved it but i was changed between 2002 and 2004 models and some cars but my main was this one the ride was soft and the 6 seats are my love and i pray they will bring ba...
dove it as a taxi for 6 years loved it but i was changed between 2002 and 2004 models and some cars but my main was this one the ride was soft and the 6 seats are my love and i pray they will bring back some 6 seater cars
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?