2002 Town Car

Consumer Reviews

2002 Lincoln Town Car

$1,305 - $8,521  MSRP Range
2002 Lincoln Town Car

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

16 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2002 Lincoln Town Car?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

good car

by john from on Thu Apr 21 2011

this is a very comfortable car for long trips.Good fuel mileage on the road not so good aroung town.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"Solid as a Rock"

by lincoln lover from las cruces,nm on Sat Sep 08 2007

I purchased my 2002 black signature series town car one year ago and i get more compliments then you could amagine. I use to drive cadillacs, but the ride and quality of the lincoln is much better. I plan on buying another one soon as I love my town car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Yahtzee from Interior, SD on Wed Feb 16 2011

Have always wanted a Lincoln Town Car. Best internet purchase I ever made. Runs great, very comfortable ride, mileage is good for size of engine, should last a long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle

by Joe from Sutton, MA on Fri May 13 2011

Bought this 2002 with 67k on it in January of 2011. Four months later and I couldn't be happier. Rides like a dream. No fatigue after long trips. I get almost 27mpg highway on the Mass Pike going into Boston everyday. I'll take that any day. I just feel bad I didn't get one of these sooner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best ride I ever owned!!!

by Lincoln girl from West Palm Beach, FL on Thu Nov 10 2011

I love these cars, I wouldn't drive anything else. On the highway, you can't beat them. The ride is outstanding, and the gas mileage is great. And I feel safe in it. My Town Car has never let me down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My old mans car

by Halemarine from Warsaw Va on Fri Oct 29 2010

My 2002 "land yacht" floats over the road just the cars of my youth. Seats are wide and roomy...great for touring down I95 to Fl. Even my petite wife enjoys driving it around town.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2002 Lincoln Town Car- Best Car in the World!

by Diana from Elkton, MD on Mon Apr 16 2012

Lincoln Town Car is the best car in the world! It rides good, looks good, engine is superb, designed to last and last and last.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Terrific Car

by dov from New Jersey shore on Tue Apr 10 2012

I've been driving 45 years, this is the nicest car i've owned. I would strongly reccomend a similar vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable car with great comfort.

by Miggy25 from Tampa, fl on Tue Sep 05 2017

Purchased this car because it gave us all the space we needed and very comfortable ride for my family of four. The ride was so smooth that my wife was comfortable in the front while the kids would fall asleep almost every time in the back. The gas mileage was good for all of the car I got and I felt extremely safe. They just don't make cars like this any more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Always started and never broke down

by RMMonte from Fuquay Varina, NC on Tue May 30 2017

I still have it because I have been satisfied with the comfort, reliability, and looks of this car. The first time I had a tune up was at around 122,000 miles and it was still running smooth at that time. The first repair came later. The only money I put into it was for oil changes and a battery.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2