2003 Town Car

Consumer Reviews
2003 Lincoln Town Car

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

25 Reviews
2003 Lincoln Town Car
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

last of kind. great value

by panther model fan from ri on November 4, 2010

2011 is the last year for an american classic. this panther platform car has changed little since 1998, with a new frame, rack and pinion sterring and cosmetic changes for 2003. smooth and comfortable. plenty of room. cheap to run, easy to repair and plentiful parts. can upgrade from other panther based fords and running gear from 4.6 sohc mustangs. panthers are well known to last .price is half of any rear wheel full sized vehicle (except genesis). fast depreciation makes this a used car steal. mpg is reasonable. moonroof and nav are hard to find, decontented by ford for 2004 and again in 2007. L offers 6 more inches of room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford making BIG MISTAKE

by JJ from Arizona on June 8, 2011

Ford is making a big mistake discontinuing the TOWN CAR!! The Luxury, room , ride and perfomance can't be beat. I have had several and they contiue to surprise me. The last one (2003) had 422,000 miles when I sold it with the original engine and transmission that had never had to be rebuilt. The current owner has 458,000 miles on it and still runs and looks extremely well. People are amased when they hear how many miles it has on it. I'm shooting for 500,000 on cuurent one. (who knows, maybe a million).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I will love Lincoln Town Car's forever!

by Spooky from on July 27, 2010

I have been renting Town Cars for years (21 years) and i never had any problems with them, the ride is so so goodddd! it feels like you are riding without tires when you hit any holes, rocks, rail road crossing in the road, I really believe it's one of the best riding car in America! Go Lincoln! I am 40YEARS old now and I never could afford a Town Car because it cost too much for me but I would love to own my own Lincoln it's the America Dream!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent automobile

by TC Fan from Upstate NY on December 7, 2007

I have owned 11 TC's and they are the consummate example of American Luxuory and reliability. The appearance, comfort and reliability are second to none. Mechanically sound and handles well for one of the last two ton vehicles left on the road. Gas mileage very good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Lincoln Town Car Signature

by Over 60 senior citizen. from Cape Cod, MA. on June 29, 2006

I purchased this car June of 03. It is everything I wanted in what I consider a luxury car. It has enough power getting in and out of tight spots during highway driving. It is roomy & comfortable ride. The standard am/fm cd is more than adequate. It has the anemities I expected, i.e. instrument cluster, digital odometer with anolog, information computer average gas mileage, rain sensor wipers, adjustable brake pedal,etc.5 yr 50,000 waranty is an added plus.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the Most Reliable cars that I have owned

by Rebelnohio from Beavercreek, OH. on October 26, 2017

The Lincoln Town Car is one of the most perfect cars that were ever made! They were reliable, dependable, and bullet proof in every way. I have owned many Town Cars in my time and they don't make them like that anymore. Just bought a 2011, the last year they made them and I love it once again! I would highly recommend them to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by Likeslincolns from Okla. City, Ok on July 20, 2011

Have ownded 2 great Lincoln Town cCarss. The first was a 1995 Town Car with 130,000 trouble free miles. Most recent is a 2003 Town Car. It has 104,000 trouble-free miles. Other than normal maintenance the only things I have replaced were the battery and a rear tail light bulb. I have gotten as much as 26 MPG on the road. I consistently average 21 in city and highway driving. The 4.6 liter v/8 has plenty of power. Changed the first tires at over 70,000. Even then they still had pretty good tread. TJown Cars are very reliable and comfortable . We can drive 600-700 miles a day without getting tired. I hate to see all of the Ford rear drives go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice ride

by AARP member from Northwest Indiana on August 22, 2016

I originally was looking for a "smaller" car with decent fuel efficiency, but they were overpriced for the age and mileage. It has been 20 years since I owned a car with a V-8 and it was nice to feel the power (again) Other than a little less responsiveness on braking and handling it has been a pleasure to drive. It is a solid car with a smooth, quiet ride. I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

22''inch rims

by icelink from canada on May 16, 2009

Im 25 years old and a big fan of american luxury vehicles i have had mine for only 2 months now and love it i bought it used from a ford dealership in canada, i also put some 22'' wheels on it for the extra head turning appeal! i wish it had the HID lights like the 2008 rental one I had anyways good car no problems yet just the usual brakes and oil changes!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best riding car ever made

by Lincoln Man from Woodstock llinois on April 12, 2017

I purchased this lincoln used and its been as good if not better than a new one. Lincoln quality and ride like no other. You cant beat a lincoln till you own one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2003 Lincoln Town Car