2015 C-Class

Consumer Reviews

2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$12,142 - $36,014  MSRP Range
2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

71 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Columbus, Ohio, C 300

by 2015 Sports C 300 from Columbus, Ohio on Fri Apr 10 2015

I went from a 2013 Acura RDX (JUNK) to a 2015 C Sedan with sport package! The Mercedes is a joy to drive with comfort, sport, and sports+. AMG body styling, Sport interior, Sport steering wheel? 19-inch AMG multi-spoke wheels (Black) BLACK on BLACK with Cranberry RED/BLACK leather seats. The panorama roof is so beautiful. I love the head-up display during the day and night to use. Having the Garmin Map built into the head-up display is so simple to see, and you don?t have to take you eyes off the road. The C 300 is so quiet and ride so nice. Dealer Mercedes Benz Germain Easton, Columbus, Ohio, was a joy to work with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 C400 4MATIC

by Brian in TX from Austin on Thu Feb 05 2015

Driver's car, superb handling with Comfort, Eco, Sport and Sport + driving options. 329 HP, 354 lb/ft torque, you will blast past anyone in your way. Interior is unreal. High end materials make this car look like it should cost $20K more. Check out the cranberry leather with black ash and aluminum. Makes the shiny burl walnut, etc., look very dated. No standard sunroof. Panoramic sunroof or hard top. Get the panoramic. Love the illuminated star and programmable auto-fold mirrors. Don't use the track-pad much. Backseat space is good. I read a review where they didn't think so. I disagree, this is much more spacious in back than previous C-class years. Besides lengthening car, it appears they reduced the size of the trunk (still adequate). Mercedes hit a home run with this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Statement Car

by New Mercedes Owner from College Park, MD on Tue Apr 21 2015

I just bought a C-350 and I am in love with it! It looks so sharp and luxurious on the outside and yet the interior is sporty and fun. As a first time luxury car owner and coming from a 2008 vehicle, it took me a while to learn what all the buttons meant and what features were in the car, but the learning curve was quick and painless. I am very happy with the suspension of the car?even though it is low to the ground, it is a very smooth ride. You will not feel every bump and ridge in the road. This is definitely a car that gets attention on the road so if you want to spark some jealousy among drivers, and friends, consider the C-350!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable Luxury

by BalsamV from on Fri Mar 17 2017

It was time to step up from a "nice" sedan to a "luxury" vehicle yet keep within a reasonable budget. I've found the C300 to meet all my needs and more. Performance is great, the ride is ultra comfortable and the sound system is perfect for my tastes. The only negative I'd give the car is the display screen. Would look so much better integrated into the interior design. Love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Feel "rich" without paying excessively!

by JeanAdele from West Chester, PA on Thu Oct 16 2014

Great car with all the bells & whistles that I need. Dealer treated me with attention and concern for my happiness.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great new design - not sure about the seats...

by sunconference from Tampa FL on Thu Sep 25 2014

The difference between the 2014 C class and this year's is day-and-night! Everything was changed - and for the better! The technology is off the charts. Performance and mileage is excellent. The only thing that I'm not sure about is the seating. They're very firm - much more so than the older molder. I'm not sure I like this - we'll see...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable

by Hissa1 from Detroit, MI on Wed Jul 25 2018

Very reliable and fun to drive! I drove the C300 for 2 years and dint have any issues when I followed the suggested checks by MB.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT LOOKING SPORT CAR

by BENZ LOVER from MISSION VIEJO on Mon Nov 02 2015

GREAT CAR INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR COLORS WAS WHAT I WANTED. THE SALES PERSON MADE MY BUYING EXPERIENCE EASY.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

C250 Coupe AMG SportPlus Package

by TPG from Sugar Land, TX on Mon Sep 24 2018

Bought as our date car, we love it and drive it all the time! AMG SportPlus package is excellent addition. Fits three adults frequently and comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Almost Perfect Luxury Vehicle

by Dadoftwogirls from Fort Myers, FL on Wed Feb 11 2015

I bought the 2015 C300 4Matic. So far I very happy with the vehicle. It has drop dead good looks and it has garnered multiple compliments already. Many have said it has the lines and looks of the much more expensive S class models. Either way, the curb appeal is wonderful. On the exterior, the only minor gripe is the gas cap on the right side of the car for obvious reasons. Not the end of the world, but pulling up to the pump is a little different. The interior is near perfect. Some may not like the tablet style COMAND display being always in place, but I don't mind it, nor is it distraction to me. It's hard to find fault on the inside. My only concern, is the light beige interior will obviously show dirt easily. Fortunately, my carpets and some trim are black so that will help at least in those areas. Performance is excellent. The inline 4 turbo has plenty of UMPH to get the car going or to drive it sporty. The ability to select different driving styles with the flick of the "agility" selector gives you the ability to go from a luxury ride to the Sport+ setting which turns the car into a taught, nimble, and agile sport coupe. No you won't beat a Porsche off the line, but it is plenty quick. And unless you live where there are long and winding roads, how often do you get to drive that way unless your the person racing stop light to stop light. Living in the city, for me almost never, unfortunately. The Eco mode takes some getting used to, but it is easy enough to turn off if it's not for you during your commute. The technology inside is amazing. Most won't ever fully utilize it to it's fullest capability. I did not purchase the navigation, to me it is almost pointless with tablets and phablet sized cell phones. However, I did get the mBrace service, which gives just about everything back except navigation. For example, I have the on board WIFI for up to 4 devices with unlimited data. You also have access to the apps like weather, Yelp, and others. For me, it will be worth the cost long term. Here is my ONLY real gripe. And for me, it's a BIG gripe. The phone is not voice activated. Mercedes, say what? In 2015, there is no voice activated phone in your car? You have to use the in dash COMAND center. It's a pain. To me it's inconceivable that a luxury car doesn't have hands free phone calling. Of course once you dial, or connect it's hands free through the Bluetooth hookup, but you can't simply press a button on the steering wheel like my prior car and say, "Dial Home". Can I live with this? Yes. Should I have to in today's day and age driving a Mercedes? Nope. All in all, fantastic car. There is tons more, but you can obviously go to the Mercedes website and read it there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

The 2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class is no all-out sport sedan, but it's one hell of an appealing luxury car.

If you want a taste of the good life without eviscerating the kids' college fund, entry-luxury cars like the C-Class have answered that kind of call for more than two decades. Or not: The outgoing C-Class sedan sputtered into last place in 2013's $46,000 Sport Sedan Challenge (read it here). That was a turbocharged four-cylinder C250 Sport, and we drove a V6-powered C350 soon after that didn't redeem much. If this is the baby Benz, a lot of bathwater needed draining.

Drain it, Mercedes did.

With the CLA-Class now anchoring the bottom of the lineup, Mercedes moved the... Read More