2007 CLK-Class

Consumer Reviews
2007 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

30 Reviews
2007 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

clk 550

by nupe ap from dallas, tx on December 22, 2010

Great power, great head turner, gas mileage is low on V8. Had it 3 months have had it in the shop twice, dealership repair is not cheap, must have extended warranty! Over all great looking and style, but be ready to pay to play.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

bEST mb i HAVE EVER OWNED

by German Guy from Carlisle PA on June 10, 2011

Have owned the car for 4 month'a and am extremely pleased with the car in all aspects. Got 30 MPG on a 1,500 mile trip. Its a great driver and so far no mechanical issues. Very comfortable. I'd call it a "driver".

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Swift and Smooth

by johnw from DFW, Texas on June 29, 2011

As a four year old car, the CLK550 is a terrific bargain. Smooth and quiet, but ready to move out at any time. A bit heavy at 3700 lb, but doesn't feel like it. No economy car, but considering performance, 20 city / 26 hwy (actual) isn't bad. No problems after three months ownership. Only minor complaint - has to crank longer than normal for cold start, hot starts are immediate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fits like a glove

by 66MuscleCar from Denver, CO on January 14, 2010

So very nice. Makes driving fun and relaxing. My wife put it this way, "it's so smooth, I have to learn to drive again. It's nothing like our Jeep..." It came down to MB, BMW3, Volvo or Audi. This was the clear winner. Plenty of power, crisp handling, great fit... If the tires were a little bigger I think the ext look would have been perfect, a 5. I would recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous for a 10 year old car

by Cat from Chicago, IL on August 14, 2017

This car is beautiful and I think Mercedes as a whole have a beautiful line of vehicles that are relatively timeless.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best all around car I've ever owned

by Alfie from Whiting ,New Jersey on October 14, 2006

Performance and comfort is excellent .Reliability likewise.Mercedes dealership also excellent.The onlly disappointment is the cost of the option -some are standard on less costlier vehicles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty, fun, sexy and fun to drive

by Benz girl! from Pottstown, PA on April 15, 2011

I have had the car only a 2 1/2 months. I Bought a convertible in the winter and love it already! Can't wait for summer! Its luxurious, sporty and just plain fun! Love the look of the car! It has been my dream car forever and it has lived up to all my expectations and more! Quick and fun to drive....be careful of speeding tickets....its easy to drive faster than the speed limit...so smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In a class by itself

by jim from Cocoa Beach, FL on September 30, 2013

This 2007 CLK is one of if not the best car I have ever owned. Its classic Benz lines and top notch engineering put it in class by itself. It fun to drive, solid performance. My car is in mars red and turns heads where ever I go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 Mercedes Benz CLK350 Cabriolet

by autoprof from Louisville, KY on September 2, 2017

Excellent Car all the way around and with the V6, it gets great gas mileage. Looks, Performance, Reliability, it has it all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

top down fun

by sporty old guy from Livermore, CA. on June 2, 2012

got this car over other convt's because of the quiet top down driving. The V8 performance isn't bad either along with OK mpg. Love taking this car out and with the bright RED paint, a real head turner. So far no complaints and no problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3