2006 CLS-Class

Consumer Reviews
2006 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

35 Reviews
2006 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I hoped for & more!!!

by Cookie from Las Vegas on March 12, 2010

I've owned my CLS500 for over 2 years now and I still love it just as much as the day I bought it. I owned 3 BMW's and now my 2nd Benz and I'll never go back to BMW. This is just such a great car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

CLS 55 AMG - Best Benz I've ever owned (7 of them)

by catman_tx from Houston, TX on May 8, 2017

Phenomenal car! Supercar performance in a luxury package - and one of the most beautiful cars of the modern era. It has been eminently reliable for 115,000 miles with very few necessary repairs other than expected maintenance. The only downsides are a slightly firm ride (but you get superb handling), so-so gas mileage (22-ish hwy - though that isn't at all bad for this sort of performance), and expensive repair and maintenance costs (welcome to Mercedes-Benz).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever have

by Ds from on April 30, 2017

Best 4 door coupe ever on that period. Sleek body. Never had big issues with the car. Very detail handcrafted interior

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value for a head-turning car

by rickster473 from Orange Beach, AL on January 8, 2018

We wanted a sporty sedan for my wife, and I think that the CLS is about tops in that class. Looks, comfort and enjoyment factors are 5 stars. I would like better MPG (about 15) and less road noise from those wide tires, but nothing is perfect. This CLS comes very, very close though.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

This car is the best PERIOD

by Tyrin from Nashville, TN on October 10, 2017

this is the most comfortable yet sporty vehicle i have drove yet plus with the 5.5 V8 kompressor the car will literally imprint your body into the seat it has a lot of power and you get the most bang for your buck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Mercedes Benz CLS !!!

by ECAutosllc from Atlanta on April 1, 2018

Be the next owner of this beautiful automobile. This car is a great value for the price. It is elegant, clean, and drives exceptionally well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect combo of luxury and economy

by rickster473 from Orange Beach, AL on February 25, 2018

At 10 years old, depreciation has had a ball with these cars, so buying one is akin to buying a 3 year old Fiat or something, but MB luxury is all over the car. Quiet ride, great electronics, large trunk, eye-catching style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

love hate

by Lexbrett from Alexandria, Va on February 15, 2018

Bought my beautiful cls500 with 62k miles for only $13500 from a private party. About a month later, the air suspension failed. A few months later the crankshaft position sensor failed. Now the harmonic balancer is wobbling and that needs to be changed. All of these were repaired in my home garage, but still the parts are expensive and it is a lot of hard work and time. Fortunately many have had the same problems so there is a lot of online documentation to help you. The performance is awesome and suspension is excellent. The interior is classy and the exterior always turns heads. Since Mercedes is known for poor reliability, you can find these cars for cheap like I did. For the enthusiast, this is a good (not great) car. It's a love hate relationship. But if you don't know anything about cars, it's fair to say you will be at the dealership getting repairs every other month at a huge cost. Most of these things are doable for a home mechanic.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not to bad!

by I can't think of a name. from 680 Sienna Way in L.A on May 21, 2009

Its a pretty good car,but I think its a little expensive.I payed $67,000 for this thing?My 2000 bmw 740 Li was more expensive and a lot better. I guess its not bad,handles well,comfotable,reliable ect.But if I were you I'd buy it used.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes Hands Down The Best!!!

by Prince Charles of Memphis from Memphis Tn on November 8, 2015

The very time I saw the CLS500 I knew that this was going to be my next investment in a vehicle. Before purchasing it I did my research on the Pros & Cons. This vehicle has lived up to ALL its expectations & more. After reading all the reviews I realize all vehicles have maintenance issues. There's not a vehicle on the planet that can escape it. I purchased a black 2006 CLS500 with AMG package & I have never been more pleased than I am now. The performance,gas mileages & chic interior is 2nd to none. It holds its own without saying one word. I've driven it several from Memphis TN to various places in Florida without missing a beat. I truly love this vehicles & wouldn't trade it for any other vehicle in the world( maybe a Lamborghini). The Mercedes-Benz CLS500 ROCKS!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2006 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class