2006 CLS-Class

Consumer Reviews
2006 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

36 Reviews
2006 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I hoped for & more!!!

by Cookie from Las Vegas on March 12, 2010

I've owned my CLS500 for over 2 years now and I still love it just as much as the day I bought it. I owned 3 BMW's and now my 2nd Benz and I'll never go back to BMW. This is just such a great car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

CLS 55 AMG - Best Benz I've ever owned (7 of them)

by catman_tx from Houston, TX on May 8, 2017

Phenomenal car! Supercar performance in a luxury package - and one of the most beautiful cars of the modern era. It has been eminently reliable for 115,000 miles with very few necessary repairs other than expected maintenance. The only downsides are a slightly firm ride (but you get superb handling), so-so gas mileage (22-ish hwy - though that isn't at all bad for this sort of performance), and expensive repair and maintenance costs (welcome to Mercedes-Benz).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect combo of luxury and economy

by rickster473 from Orange Beach, AL on February 25, 2018

At 10 years old, depreciation has had a ball with these cars, so buying one is akin to buying a 3 year old Fiat or something, but MB luxury is all over the car. Quiet ride, great electronics, large trunk, eye-catching style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever have

by Ds from on April 30, 2017

Best 4 door coupe ever on that period. Sleek body. Never had big issues with the car. Very detail handcrafted interior

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value for a head-turning car

by rickster473 from Orange Beach, AL on January 8, 2018

We wanted a sporty sedan for my wife, and I think that the CLS is about tops in that class. Looks, comfort and enjoyment factors are 5 stars. I would like better MPG (about 15) and less road noise from those wide tires, but nothing is perfect. This CLS comes very, very close though.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

love hate

by Lexbrett from Alexandria, Va on February 15, 2018

Bought my beautiful cls500 with 62k miles for only $13500 from a private party. About a month later, the air suspension failed. A few months later the crankshaft position sensor failed. Now the harmonic balancer is wobbling and that needs to be changed. All of these were repaired in my home garage, but still the parts are expensive and it is a lot of hard work and time. Fortunately many have had the same problems so there is a lot of online documentation to help you. The performance is awesome and suspension is excellent. The interior is classy and the exterior always turns heads. Since Mercedes is known for poor reliability, you can find these cars for cheap like I did. For the enthusiast, this is a good (not great) car. It's a love hate relationship. But if you don't know anything about cars, it's fair to say you will be at the dealership getting repairs every other month at a huge cost. Most of these things are doable for a home mechanic.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is the best PERIOD

by Tyrin from Nashville, TN on October 10, 2017

this is the most comfortable yet sporty vehicle i have drove yet plus with the 5.5 V8 kompressor the car will literally imprint your body into the seat it has a lot of power and you get the most bang for your buck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exellent car and exellent overall value

by Alex from Bellevue, WA on May 21, 2017

Greats looks turns heads. Great Mercedes-Benz value and reliability. Safe, powerful and comfortable ride. Limited rear seat headroom, but adequate for average person. Would recommend to a friend.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

CLS 500 in Style & Comfort

by LedZepp66 from West Hills on May 23, 2018

BEST car for the money, fully equipped. Head turning, drive in style and comfort, you will never want another car after driving this car. 5 STAR

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun Everyday Car

by SoSikh from Cary, NC on May 10, 2017

Timeless design, sleek lines, comfortable cockpit. Sitting on the inside you get a gorgeous leather wrapped interior with endless features at your fingertips. Comfortable seating for everyday driving or cruising but can be adjusted for the more aggressive enthusiast to hold you firm in place. Handling for a vehicle this large is phenomenal. The air suspension setup provides a comfortable ride and aggressive handling when needed. Maintain services and normal maintenance and the car does not disappoint.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2006 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class