2007 GL-Class

Consumer Reviews
2007 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

36 Reviews
2007 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

too good to be true?

by Tom from Florida on June 5, 2007

Too good to be true?Yes!I love this car because:it's the most comfortable car i've owned,great handling, looks great inside and out,i am amazed by these features and it is defently worth the money!When i drive, on this SUV, i'm getting 25 mpg!Too good to be true?No! Way too good to be true!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by KB1994 from Nevada on April 17, 2017

This car is amazing. Super reliable and has great road presence. I would highly recommend to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle for road trips

by Isentropic from MI on February 6, 2018

I drove my 2007 GL450 drove all the way from Seattle to Michigan with my wife through some very bad snowstorms. Thank God, we arrived OK. It was unnerving at times, and I was worried about how the car would perform. Thankfully, it didn't break down. I used to own a 2001 ML320 (W163) that I took to 240,000 miles before giving to another family member that's still using it as a daily driver. I'm hoping this GL can also achieve such longevity. The leather seats are very comfortable for long journeys. One finicky thing is the Keyless Go. I just cannot get it to work on the driver's side. The passenger side works fine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with this car.

by Daddy cool from Boston on February 21, 2007

I love this car, traded my Acura MDX for it and enjoy driving it. Drives more like a car than SUV. Great for hauling kids as long as they are out of car seats. Gets difficult for kids in car seats, can't beat the minivan for small kids.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great car with LOT of problems

by Dorka from Carol Stream,IL on June 23, 2017

I have owned it for 2 years .It is a great vehicle,but way too many issues.Since I have owned it ,it is in and out of service.And costly.I still like this car a lot,it is great family car,but not reliable.Maybe it is just my car... But I do know that steering wheel buttons will get worn out on GL and ML mercedeses and same with ash tray popping out every time I drive on harder road.( my dad has 06 ML)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

No that's bad for a first try

by Miken23 from Washington DC on September 16, 2017

Definitely not an SUV S class. I own an an S class and it's far more refined. But as an SUV and first generation it's pretty darn good. The dashboard USB nicely wrapped in faux leather. It's a pity that it's the same interior as a cheaper m class. The door panels are made out of this odd soft touch plastic that is hard unless you push hard on it. The car is smooth but definitely a lot of wind noise. Could work on the refinement of door clunks and quality

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes GL320

by Peter from Omaha, NE on June 8, 2017

This suv is spacious, comfortable and has the needed power to tow some serious weight (7000 lbs) It has been reliable and gets very good mileage for its size ( 20 in town, 24 highway) since its a diesel engine. I am very pleased and would buy another one. Maintenance is pricey if you do not know a repair place or someone other than the dealership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Performance and Classy Car. Great on gas

by Systems3 from DC on April 19, 2018

This is excellent in term of performance and gas mileage. This is the diesel type. Great on gas. Averages over 20mpg. With regular oil changes there is little to worry about. Sensors are sometimes temperamental and they fault easily. Nice sound system. Takes time to get used to all the different gadgets and instruments. With patience you are good to go. Seats are plush leather. Dual sunroof/moonroof makes it fashionable and enjoyable. Overall, I am pleased with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Full Size Luxury

by phxmug from Phoenix, AZ on April 8, 2017

Those who are looking to escape the harshness of the outside can find comfort and luxury with the GL

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR I HAVE OWNED

by MB FAN from STERLING, VA on November 27, 2017

The Vehicle came with lots of options fully loaded and the DVD on the headrests. SO far this vehicle is equipped with nice seating, a fully functional interior room with everything you need from Cooling to entertaining yourself and the kids. Enough room for 7 passengers and also for your equipment or luggage. It is nicely designed and all of the features in the vehicle make it really desirable. It rides perfectly with its strong V8 engine this vehicle has all the power you need to see you flying.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2007 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class