2014 Mercedes Benz Gl Class
1-10 of 18 reviews
Test drive review

GL350 Bluetec: great car, great engine

by from Chicago, IL on July 14, 2014

The GL350 Bluetec, though very hard to find is a great car, extremely luxurious, very fuel efficient (you can do 600 miles with one tank, costing $75 to fill up....). The whole car is very well though...
The GL350 Bluetec, though very hard to find is a great car, extremely luxurious, very fuel efficient (you can do 600 miles with one tank, costing $75 to fill up....). The whole car is very well thought out, extremely comfortable and very 'user-friendly'.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

excellent

by from new york on May 2, 2014

one of the nicest suv.Drive and handle like a car. comfort and control better then lexus - only little problem is 3rd row seat are not easily accessible.
one of the nicest suv.Drive and handle like a car. comfort and control better then lexus - only little problem is 3rd row seat are not easily accessible.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Most Comfortable SUV

by from Maryland on June 13, 2014

The GL 450 MB is a superb car with terrific handing and very superior level of comfort. I love the car and have not looked back. This is car for long trips with children.
The GL 450 MB is a superb car with terrific handing and very superior level of comfort. I love the car and have not looked back. This is car for long trips with children.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

My GL450

by from Davenport. Florida on May 5, 2017

First Mercedes I've owned. Love it so far. Only had it for two months. But it is surly a bundle of technology. Very luxurious.
First Mercedes I've owned. Love it so far. Only had it for two months. But it is surly a bundle of technology. Very luxurious.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great Vehicle with a couple of caveats

by from Sioux Falls, SD on June 29, 2017

I bought this vehicle pre-owned. This is my 2nd GL550. I did not realize until after I purchased it that there is an issue with the rear headrests, especially if you have the automatic folding rear ...
I bought this vehicle pre-owned. This is my 2nd GL550. I did not realize until after I purchased it that there is an issue with the rear headrests, especially if you have the automatic folding rear seats - they do not suit children, as they stick out far and a child's head must bend forward or be under it to be comfortable. I among others on a Mercedes Forum have filed a complaint with the design with the NTSB. That aside, I like the improvements over my 2009 GL550 very much, it rides great, looks better, and was a decent used SUV value.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Most reliable SUV I have ever driven.

by from Duluth, GA on May 5, 2017

It has a hard to find combination of Brown on Brown. Downsizing just husband and wife. It is a powerful performing car, both in sports and comfort modes. Always garage kept and serviced at MB dealer.
It has a hard to find combination of Brown on Brown. Downsizing just husband and wife. It is a powerful performing car, both in sports and comfort modes. Always garage kept and serviced at MB dealer.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great car

by from Hopelawn NJ on March 21, 2017

So far even with its slightly high mileage, this car is still performing at its best.... like new!...... imlove the options amd accesories .. comfort at its best!
So far even with its slightly high mileage, this car is still performing at its best.... like new!...... imlove the options amd accesories .. comfort at its best!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Excellent quality build.

by from San Diego, CA on July 8, 2017

As a former owner of an Audi Q7, I can say that the Mercedes GL diesel that replaced it, is built more solid with less cabin noise. The engine is a bit more powerful, with much more torque and the tow...
As a former owner of an Audi Q7, I can say that the Mercedes GL diesel that replaced it, is built more solid with less cabin noise. The engine is a bit more powerful, with much more torque and the tow package rated at 7000 pounds that came with it is more adept at towing larger items, like speed boat or a trailer. As to space, Our Mercedes GL has much more room and because of the dimensions of the rear, he can carry more volume of cargo. As to the electronics, one thing you need to keep in mind with the Mercedes, as you do an Audi, Is that these vehicles can be costly to maintain. My suggestion is invest in a good diagnostic tool so that you can find out every time a light on the dash turns on indicating an issue, you can identify The exact problem prior to going to the dealer as that can be quite expensive if your vehicle is out of warranty. Again it's a beautiful SUV which I believe is definitely worth it's price tag relative to other competing vehicles in its class. Just keep in mind that if you purchase a used vehicle try to get one that still under warranty and contact the dealer to get an extension for at least two years.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

No regret

by from Denver CO on March 2, 2014

Love my new GL! Awesome ride. Plenty of power. Very smooth. Bluetooth connections for phone and audio works great. Love the new styling. This is the car that all neighborhood moms and dads want but ...
Love my new GL! Awesome ride. Plenty of power. Very smooth. Bluetooth connections for phone and audio works great. Love the new styling. This is the car that all neighborhood moms and dads want but few can afford this. They will be jealous for sure. I love mine!!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Most beautiful and big family luxury car!!!

by from Medway MA on June 19, 2017

The best or nothing!!!!! MB only!!!!if u want to be safe on road this is the car to own!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The best or nothing!!!!! MB only!!!!if u want to be safe on road this is the car to own!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2014 Mercedes Benz Gl Class