2000 M-Class

Consumer Reviews

2000 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

$2,388 - $5,560  MSRP Range
2000 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

32 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Mercedes-Benz M-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent ride!

by Captain Cook from San Francisco bay Area, CA on Fri Jul 27 2012

Bought this SUV because I wanted to ride it to Tahoe. Handles very well on Snow and slippery conditions. Ride is very comfortable. Benz has lifetime roadside assistance which I used a couple of times and really liked their service. Overall happy with the purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent car

by #MZ from Chicago on Wed Sep 14 2011

I LOVE this car!!!The car have everything needed for a family to cruise . Drives great in the snow. Will recommend to anyone including my friends and family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

ML 55 AMG

by phred from Oregon on Fri Feb 25 2011

This vehicle is an exellent road car that gets moderate fuel mileage. Being a 4-wheel drive vehicle there is a fair amount of weight and height added for this configuration. That being said, I would recemmond this vehicle to anyone that is in the market for an 'SUV'.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car for the money

by joe from Carson on Fri May 14 2010

this car has great performance. I especially like the room inside the car. it feels like i am sitting in the 'first class" seat because of the over size chair and higher "roof". It is very reliable and i hardly had any problem with it. I plan to drive it for another few more years (it's already 12000 miles) and will trade in for a new ML.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I have owned

by phred7777 from Williamsport, PA on Sun Feb 25 2018

The ML320 is simple technology and a 4 x 4 system that works. It runs circles around the 2007 Mercury Mariner we have. Maintenance is simple. I have no less than six different drivers using this vehicle and they all love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Who Would Have Ever Thought?

by Taken by Surprise from Cincinnati, OH on Tue Feb 09 2010

This vehicle is everything the entry level Benz Owner could imagine. When you think of Mercedes Benz, you think quality, comfort, and convenience (luxury). The ML320 has it all. The handling and performance of this one is great in dry, wet, and snowy weather. If you are looking for a hot deal on cool wheels, this is the one for you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV ever

by 3 Benz Owner from Indianapolis, IN on Fri Jan 23 2009

This classy Benz is the best SUV ever! The handling is superb and the fit and finish of the interior is by far the best of any SUV I have ever tested. Very stylish and head-turning.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice truck

by 1stbenz from Illinois on Mon Jan 30 2012

My first luxury car that I own! Got a deal on this one! Nice looking SUV inside & outside for a 2000 ML320. It's a nice ride!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful runner

by Ashford from Kansas City on Mon Dec 21 2009

Performance is very good, and it handles nicely and dependable but not great on gas, though it depend on driving style especially if one likes to accelerate faster and often.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible Value

by Joey from Shelton, Ct. on Sun Aug 13 2006

This is a performance vehicle that they made a mistake in pricing on; I couldn't believe I got it for as little as I did. Incredible handling, just the right amount of torque, fantastic high end accelleration, and did I mention the handling? Wow! With snow tires, I was driving where SUV's weren't going! No kidding. I love this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2000 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Old speedsters sputtered and chugged across the dew-covered grass, gasoline fumes broke the crispness of the autumn air. The 1910 Pullman had just pulled onto the grounds of the Radnor Hunt, site of the 4th annual Concours d'Elegance.

Next, it was the Bugatti's turn, joining two others that had shown up that morning. It was enough to make any car lover smile, even automotive historian Beverly Rae Kimes. "You can never have too many Bugattis," she quipped.

Bugattis are now just revered relics of a glorious motoring past, one this show celebrates. But if there's any combination of letters that sets modern enthusiasts' hearts aflutter, it's AMG, the performance arm of Mercedes Benz. Those letters... Read More