2006 Cooper

Consumer Reviews
2006 MINI Cooper

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

32 Reviews
2006 MINI Cooper
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Funnest car... EVER!

by Dianne Mini from Denver, CO on August 30, 2011

All the bells and whistles my 2006 GT Mustang DIDN'T have. What a sheer pleasure it is to drive this car! I didn't get the turbo 'S' model, but am happy with the 34 mpg and the pep it has to get up the mountain. The only thing that 'bothers' me, if you will, is the narrow seating. Otherwise, it's a dream car. Everything I need to haul things back and forth to my business too.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

too many electrical issues

by peggy z from LI, NY on August 24, 2006

unlike Japanese carmakes, my has had constant electrial problems. Air Bag light warning and car worked on several times and 3 years to fix. Might it be the problems of a new model car ? Mine is an 02. Very expensive to repair at the dealership after the waranty is off. A Mini owner need not be of the same spending bracket as that of a BMW owner.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love love love the Mini!

by Love British Cars from Virginia on August 8, 2011

Drivers seat adjusts very well so that long trips do NOT cause any back ache. Love the way the car responds. The only minus is the position of the front air vents. I average 30 mpg still after 5 years. The sun roof is massive, and more than compensates for not being a convertible. Fun to drive and surprisingly roomy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Big Smile

by V from Tampa on July 22, 2007

Bought a used 2006 Cooper S well equipped and it has made driving to and from work fun, and all my friends and family want to "take it for a spin". =)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like driving a Briggs & Stratton powered Skate!

by Demands Comfortable Performance from Blue Springs MO on January 2, 2012

You're like part of your Mini, going FAST exactly where you point it. ...and man is it FUN! Instrumentation and the on-board computer are sweet supelatives on this wildly exciting little pocket rocket. Premium fuel requirement? You won't mind; it's worth every couple of extra cents getting smooth 'meaningful' response to fuel injected; your Kumhos grippng ground like they are glued to it. Seat adjustabiity is great and with all of this you get amazing bragging rights to your fuel economy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Practical fun

by newth3 from Cleveland, OH on April 15, 2008

It's been a long time since I had a sprts car ('72 Opel GT) and while this may not be a sports car it is faster and handles better than the Opel did. Great handling & with winter tires handles the snow very well. Love the gas milage and parcticality of the hatchback. Would like a bit more acceleration, so will by the S version for the next mini. Since it is small it is easy to wash...keep them clean...they look so good.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2006 Mini Cooper S Convertable

by A woman of a certain age from Dallas, TX on June 26, 2006

Driving this car is sooo much fun! It handles like a dream. Ok, so it doesn't have all the bells and whistles available as in luxury cars, but if you want to have fun, what you get in return is worth it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best I ever own

by cccc from Riverbank,Calif on September 6, 2011

At the age of 62 , there is no other car for me , Ive had mustangs , vw . Both fast but not the quailty love my mini S with paddles

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So much fun... it should be illegal

by DCMini from Washington D.C. on August 8, 2006

It's a cliche, but also true: the Mini handles like a go-kart. Make no mistake this is a driver's car. One can take corners quickly, and the suspension keeps the car absolutely flat. Pretty amazing stuff for a relatively affordable car with a modest size engine and tires. I would certainly recommend against buying this car if: * you don't like a harsh suspension (due mostly to the run-flat tires) * you want an automatic transmission (this robs the car of most of its fun) * you need to transport more than two adult passengers (the back seat only has enough space for small children) This car has turned my daily commute into a pleasure, and has not yet failed to leave me with a grin after each drive. Spring for the Cooper S if you can afford it... the extra power is worth it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Fun car to drive. Economical too.

by typhoonChris from Bogalusa, Louisiana on February 10, 2008

I have owned 3 cars in my life. Until now I have never had a car get 30+ mpg both city and highway. 13 gallon tank (full) got from bogalusa, louisiana to Little Rock, Arkansas on one tank...(491 miles) the only other vehicle i drive that can go that far on a tank of fuel...My Semi truck.. handling, quickness, comfort, compact. all aspects of a Mini are by far excellent. not to mention the parts, suspension, and engine are BMW. So you get a very well designed and economical vehicle at the same time. great warranty also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4