2006 Eclipse

Consumer Reviews
2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

28 Reviews
2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Attracts lots of people

by Eclipse Lover from GLENDALE,AZ. on September 4, 2013

BOUGHT MY CAR NEW & INSISTED ON THE REDDISH-ORANGE COLOR.[SUNSET OPALESCENT] i HAVE NEVER HAD ANY BREAKDOWNS IN THE 7 YRS. I'VE OWNED IT. THE SOUND SYSTEM-R.F., IS THE BEST SOUND EVER! THIS CAR IS FAST & SEXY & GETS GREAT GAS MILEAGE. I WOULD HATE TO GIVE THIS CAR UP- WILL ONLY DO BECAUSE I NEED ROOM FOR 2 LABS TO TAKE ON TRIPS. YOU WON'T BE SORRY IF YOU BUY AN ECLIPSE.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car i've ever gotten

by eclipseguy from Wisconsin on February 19, 2011

I've had a couple of the older eclipse's, the first gen and second gen, but neither compair to the 4th gen i currently own, i love this car and baby it. And wouldn't give it up for anything. It runs and drives extremely smooth, and I have never had any problems with it mechanicaly. A+++!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fast and powerful and most of all just beautiful

by jeffjohnson90 from O'fallon,Illinois on July 30, 2006

This car is exactly what i have always wanted. it has great design, a very powerful engine, even the gs. The interior really makes it look sporty and the body of the car is just jaw dropping. Not to mention a 2007 sports car for only $23,097 and thats with a great rockford sound package, and a very nice moon roof. The car is very safe, it scored 8's across the board in all impacts. The car comes standard with 3 different airbags which makes the insurance company happy. Not to mention my insurance rate is very low for this sports car, around $117 a month with progressive insurance. Being in the car buisness myself before please trust my word that if you are looking for a expensive look for less, with tons of features and a great powerful engine, with nice gas mileage, and a sporty look, the 2007 eclipse is for you. Plus you will defentily enjoy the looks and compliments you recieve, and for those who are worried about it being stolen, it has a car alarm system standard. look and the porsche 911 and compare it to the eclipse almost identical looks. Well this car gets five stars from my, my advice for you know is to go test drive one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3rd Eclipse I've Owned

by Kissez from The Bronx NY on September 15, 2012

I've had 3 Eclipses since it first came out in 1990. Great little car, easy on the eyes, V-6 has lots of heart and so much fun to drive. Not for people trying to save on gas, it is a performance car and needs high test. I'm truly sad to see this model phased out in this age of ugly vans and hybrids.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car overall

by Enrique Perez from Elgin, il on April 5, 2017

I bought this car in august of 2016. It was a 2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse. Beautiful car from my view. It has a good engine and fun transmission that makes you feel like your driving a race car, yet it isn't consuming 20 gal of gas per second. Reliable car if you maintenance it. So far after 9 months of buying it I haven't had any mechanical issues other than normal maintenance. This car is more for a new couple. It can be used for family. But a small one 10/10 would recommend

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Quick and reliable

by 4thgeneclipse on November 21, 2017

Mitsubishi did not give the 4th generation eclipse a 10 year 100,000 mile warranty for no reason, it's because they knew they made a good car. This car has had zero problems. Follow the manufacturer maintenance schedule and you'll have a quick, reliable and sharp looking car. Opt for the 6 speed gt for the best performance and let this surprisingly quick little sports car put a smile on your face every time you get in and drive !

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car i've owned

by jdcastro from Austin, TX on December 6, 2017

This car met all of my needs. There are some issues but it has never stopped working or let me down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever had

by Allymedic from Elkhart, Indiana on February 22, 2018

The car got me to and from work and school never had any issues with it. Overall it’s a great little car to cruise around in, and the car is built for comfort

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned!

by everlove from Chesterfield, MO on February 19, 2018

Beautiful Sports car, with great lines, tremendous performance and excellent Reliability. Typical Japanese crafted sports car that high end Italian, American and German sports cars.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it

by Justin Lee from Ann Arbor Michigan on September 20, 2017

i think its a great car and I love the way it drives if I wasn't so busy with work and had more time to drive I wouldn't sell it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse