2006 Eclipse

Consumer Reviews

2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$2,544 - $8,316  MSRP Range
2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

28 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car i've ever gotten

by eclipseguy from Wisconsin on February 19, 2011

I've had a couple of the older eclipse's, the first gen and second gen, but neither compair to the 4th gen i currently own, i love this car and baby it. And wouldn't give it up for anything. It runs and drives extremely smooth, and I have never had any problems with it mechanicaly. A+++!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fast and powerful and most of all just beautiful

by jeffjohnson90 from O'fallon,Illinois on July 30, 2006

This car is exactly what i have always wanted. it has great design, a very powerful engine, even the gs. The interior really makes it look sporty and the body of the car is just jaw dropping. Not to mention a 2007 sports car for only $23,097 and thats with a great rockford sound package, and a very nice moon roof. The car is very safe, it scored 8's across the board in all impacts. The car comes standard with 3 different airbags which makes the insurance company happy. Not to mention my insurance rate is very low for this sports car, around $117 a month with progressive insurance. Being in the car buisness myself before please trust my word that if you are looking for a expensive look for less, with tons of features and a great powerful engine, with nice gas mileage, and a sporty look, the 2007 eclipse is for you. Plus you will defentily enjoy the looks and compliments you recieve, and for those who are worried about it being stolen, it has a car alarm system standard. look and the porsche 911 and compare it to the eclipse almost identical looks. Well this car gets five stars from my, my advice for you know is to go test drive one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Quick and reliable

by 4thgeneclipse on November 21, 2017

Mitsubishi did not give the 4th generation eclipse a 10 year 100,000 mile warranty for no reason, it's because they knew they made a good car. This car has had zero problems. Follow the manufacturer maintenance schedule and you'll have a quick, reliable and sharp looking car. Opt for the 6 speed gt for the best performance and let this surprisingly quick little sports car put a smile on your face every time you get in and drive !

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car i've owned

by jdcastro from Austin, TX on December 6, 2017

This car met all of my needs. There are some issues but it has never stopped working or let me down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car overall

by Enrique Perez from Elgin, il on April 5, 2017

I bought this car in august of 2016. It was a 2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse. Beautiful car from my view. It has a good engine and fun transmission that makes you feel like your driving a race car, yet it isn't consuming 20 gal of gas per second. Reliable car if you maintenance it. So far after 9 months of buying it I haven't had any mechanical issues other than normal maintenance. This car is more for a new couple. It can be used for family. But a small one 10/10 would recommend

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned!

by everlove from Chesterfield, MO on February 19, 2018

Beautiful Sports car, with great lines, tremendous performance and excellent Reliability. Typical Japanese crafted sports car that high end Italian, American and German sports cars.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever had

by Allymedic from Elkhart, Indiana on February 22, 2018

The car got me to and from work and school never had any issues with it. Overall it’s a great little car to cruise around in, and the car is built for comfort

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car your mother warned you about

by Mrsfernandez118 from Des Moines on April 13, 2018

This car is everything I wanted my dream car to be and more, its beautiful and catches the eyes of young and old alike, in a mans world this car gives a lady the power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First car

by Nesha_ from New orleans, La on July 31, 2017

great gas mileage, very reliable, great speed very spacious and just the perfect fit for my daughter and I

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it

by Justin Lee from Ann Arbor Michigan on September 20, 2017

i think its a great car and I love the way it drives if I wasn't so busy with work and had more time to drive I wouldn't sell it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse

The Mitsubishi Eclipse is a rare creature indeed: one that made the transformation from bold concept car to production vehicle without becoming dowdy, bland or in any other way regrettably lame. The feature that seemed least likely to survive was, and now is, its defining one: haunches. The car's athletic appearance comes from rear fenders that recall a cat in a ready-to-pounce stance.

If the look is what turns you on, you might be happy with the standard 2.4-liter four-cylinder engine of the Eclipse GS. Would-be pouncers will prefer the Eclipse GT's 3.8-liter V-6, the version I tested.

Engines
Trim LevelGSGT
Type2.4-liter
inline-4
3.8-liter
V-6
Horsepower162
@ 6,000 rpm
263
@ 5,750 rpm
Torque (lbs.-ft.)162
@ 4,000... Read More