2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse
1-10 of 27 reviews
Test drive review

Fun Driver

by from FL on September 19, 2017

Overall, this Eclipse is hard to beat as a combination of sporty appearance, decent gas mileage, and easy handling. The interior is somewhat plain compared to the exterior design, and it could benefi...
Overall, this Eclipse is hard to beat as a combination of sporty appearance, decent gas mileage, and easy handling. The interior is somewhat plain compared to the exterior design, and it could benefit from a rear camera for backing due to the views available. While it doesn't have the quick start of more powerful cars, it handles well once it gets going. Side note .. teenager has certainly put it through its paces, including a collision with a 6 point deer, and light pole. Damage was mainly cosmetic in nature.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Steady movement

by from Illinois on September 15, 2017

No bad complaints from when I driven the vehicle, can accerlate at a high speed in a matter of seconds! Very comfortable! No doubt, its a great car
No bad complaints from when I driven the vehicle, can accerlate at a high speed in a matter of seconds! Very comfortable! No doubt, its a great car
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Not Rated Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Fast and Farious

by from Illinois on September 15, 2017

Fast and equipped with monster engine! Love the color! Interior and exterior. I think the car is a must have. Long lasting and I can make adjustments to the vehicle as time passes on
Fast and equipped with monster engine! Love the color! Interior and exterior. I think the car is a must have. Long lasting and I can make adjustments to the vehicle as time passes on
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Not Rated Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does not recommend this car

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Cute, Fun, Responsive

by from NY on September 11, 2017

Comfortable seating, runs great engine sounds nice, very responsive yet good with gas. I love the stero, digital display compass and exterior temperature gauge on the dash.
Comfortable seating, runs great engine sounds nice, very responsive yet good with gas. I love the stero, digital display compass and exterior temperature gauge on the dash.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

My all time favorite car

by from on September 1, 2017

LOVE LOVE LOVE This car is stylish, fun, comfortable, fuel efficient. safe, and out of all the cars I have ever owned has only 1 recall.
LOVE LOVE LOVE This car is stylish, fun, comfortable, fuel efficient. safe, and out of all the cars I have ever owned has only 1 recall.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Wonderful. Simply wonderful.

by from Urbandale, Iowa on August 26, 2017

This car was a dream first car of mine for a few years and being able to own one was... well- a dream come true.
This car was a dream first car of mine for a few years and being able to own one was... well- a dream come true.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Never had any real big issues with the car

by from NY on August 6, 2017

I really enjoy the body style, comfort for driver & radio features. The engine was reliable and fun to drive.
I really enjoy the body style, comfort for driver & radio features. The engine was reliable and fun to drive.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great Value, Sleek, and Performs at high speeds

by from Lincoln, NE on August 3, 2017

Even though my car is 7 years old, people ask if it's new! Back seat has room for an adult but small. Also, visibility is poor for rear window viewing when checking traffic, so need to be very careful...
Even though my car is 7 years old, people ask if it's new! Back seat has room for an adult but small. Also, visibility is poor for rear window viewing when checking traffic, so need to be very careful when changing lanes. Also, has great acceleration once the car is at higher speeds.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Awesome car!!!

by from California on June 13, 2017

you need to test drive one asap! 120000 miles!still runs like new! no issues with the car at all!!!! you won't regret it !(;
you need to test drive one asap! 120000 miles!still runs like new! no issues with the car at all!!!! you won't regret it !(;
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

In Love

by from Pembroke, Ontario on May 8, 2015

Bought this car used just last fall and had to put it away for the winter till just a month ago. So far so good! The car was factory lowered so I don't know how much of an impact that makes on handlin...
Bought this car used just last fall and had to put it away for the winter till just a month ago. So far so good! The car was factory lowered so I don't know how much of an impact that makes on handling. The handling and power are out of this world. 144,000 km and it drives like new. I love driving this car as it is so much fun. I know I have not had it long enough to really assess reliability but my impression, going by the way it feels is that this car is bullet proof. I love the way it looks and constantly have people coming up to me to pay a compliment. The power roof only flaw is the hook can sometimes go in and you have to lift the roof to bring it back out, this is very minor and I don't even know if it is avoidable. The only reason I gave a 4 out of 5 on comfort is that the seats could use a little more padding as they are very firm. Shifting is smooth and easy and the clutch is not overly heavy like I have felt on other sports cars. Of course with the roof up you have a limited field of vision so you have to be very careful when changing lanes or backing up. Overall the love affair is new and I want to marry my car :)
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details